Miracorp Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with, excellent management
Medical Credential Technician (Former Employee) –  Lackland AFB, TXMarch 29, 2018
I loved working for MiraCorp. The environment was friendly and relaxed, training was sufficient, with great management. Sometimes the workloads were too light, making the days seem a bit slow, but can't really complain about that.
Pros
No micromanaging
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Official response from Miracorp
October 4, 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are glad to have won your trust and will continue to work hard at earning it. As our Mission reads, “MIRACORP employees are the foundation of our company and valuable contributors to our continued success.”

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated to Employees
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 26, 2018
MIRACORP was a great place to work. Being that they are in a very challenging environment of supplying contract personnel to the federal government, they did an excellent job supporting me in my role.
Pros
Worked hard for fair treatment of contract staff
Cons
Vulnerable to government politics and cutbacks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Official response from Miracorp
October 5, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and your review. We are pleased to hear that your experience with us has been constructive. We pledge to continue striving to support our team.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and collaborative workplace
Corporate (Current Employee) –  ArizonaJanuary 13, 2018
MIRACORP is a great place to work. The CEO/President is fair and consistent in her approach. Her direct reports are dedicated and engaged. The communication has improved, and the company is always looking for ways to improve processes and programs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Official response from Miracorp
October 4, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and your review. We are pleased to hear that your experience with us has been constructive. We pledge to continue striving to support our team.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed busy place to work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VASeptember 18, 2017
Busy there's always work, multitasking is done daily, workplace culture is nice, learned a lot about the law and patent attorneys. Management is fine.
Pros
Paid time off, benefits..
Cons
No raises, leave is given in one lump sum, no incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Official response from Miracorp
October 5, 2018

We appreciate your time to write your review. We are glad that you had the opportunity to learn new skills. We are always looking for ways to improve and our management skills are on the areas we focus on. We encourage our employees to reach out to management and/or HR with suggestions on how to improve their employment experience.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company. Good for low stress employment.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZ 85206July 13, 2017
Company is very open to its employees. Starting with company was a very quick process, no red tape to go through. If the pay and contract were modified (better pay, not having to renew every 6-8 months) would have stayed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Official response from Miracorp
October 4, 2018

Thank you for your review. We take great pride in making our onboarding process as easy and interactive with our employees. It takes teamwork, effective communication, and passion from everyone. We do have to follow contract terms, and thus are often at the mercy of the government, but we will always work hard to negotiate the best possible terms for our employees.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work exp
Surge Program Support Assistant (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 22, 2016
It was a contract , I loved working for the company, everyday was a challenge And I loved that. The contract was with the VA and helping the healthcare services of the vets who need that care along with the nurses who are behind the scenes. over all it was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Official response from Miracorp
October 5, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and contributing to MIRACORP’s success! We are pleased to hear that your experience has been positive. We’re always interested to hear how we can make an employee experience even better. Challenges are a good learning tool, especially when you are making a difference and helping other people.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJanuary 28, 2016
Working at the United States Patent and Trademark Office as an administrative assistant has giving me knowledge of patent laws and regulations. I like to discuss each cases with the attorneys and learn more about them. The attorneys are very helpful when I have questions. They help me understand how patent law works. I enjoy learning more new things every day such as regulations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 5Report
Official response from Miracorp
October 5, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. Employees that enjoy their assignments and learn from them make our mission worthwhile. We take pride in having a great workplace and environment for our employees.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful organization with outstanding benefits
Exec Asst to Director of Office of Budget (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 15, 2015
I have only been with MIRACORP for seven weeks. I work with a Director and feel that I am a vital part of a team. I use Excel and PowerPoint creating presentations and charts. I like the way MIRACORP management encourages you to use the Company training site to improve your skills and abilities. This is a fun environment and I enjoy working with the team.
Pros
Outstanding benefits and training
Cons
Contracts can be for a short term
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Official response from Miracorp
October 5, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We will continue to strive to make learning opportunities available to you. We are glad you enjoy working with your work team. Please do not hesitate to ever reach out to our manager and/or HR for suggestions on improving your experience with MIRACORP.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military contractor
Customer Service Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJanuary 2, 2015
The pay kept getting reduced and the work kept increasing. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Official response from Miracorp
October 5, 2018

Thank you for your review. We do have to follow contract terms, and thus are often at the mercy of the government, but we will always work hard to negotiate the best possible terms for our employees.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Morale events like River Cats game but done on your on time, not on company time.
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Folsom, CAJune 3, 2012
Toughest part of the work is the management team which includes the manager and the lead. Typical to go thru entire week with the lead not saying a single word for the entire week. The lead definitely abuses her position and her hours. The most enjoyable part is co-workers. Work hours and lunch hours not flexible. Medical and Dental benifits not great. Really high premiums for family members. High copays and no Kaiser as a medical option.
Pros
much flexibility if you are a salaried employees, salary employees treated much better than hourly employees.
Cons
vacation and sick leave accurred during the 1st year, but you are not allowed to take until year 2. no paid jury duty for hourly employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Miracorp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
55
43
32
20
11

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.3Culture