Miramonte Resort & Spa Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Hotel, terrible behind the scenes
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Indian Wells, CAJune 1, 2018
Working at the Miramonte was a learning experience to say the least. Coworkers usually get along, but not as much as they should. Management does not care about the quality of work one puts in, if they like someone more, they favor them. While working there, I learned how to be much more independent (which I appreciate) and how to appease customers for the shortcomings of other staff members or lack of care for the facilities. The most enjoyable aspect of the job were the brand discounts.
Pros
employee lunch, discounts
Cons
pressured overtime, lack of accountability, assigned blame
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized management
Head Mixologist (Current Employee) –  Indian Wells, CADecember 25, 2017
Very little consistency with management and no open door policy. Gossip and backstabbing within the waitstaff. Management doesn't communicate effectively with waitstaff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Head Bartender/Bar Manager (Current Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAJuly 20, 2017
Fun place to work Great co-workers and opportunity to meet people/guests from all over the nation. Lot of freedom to perform job duties. Management not breathing down your neck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
better opportunities elsewhere
Poolside Attendant (Former Employee) –  La Quinta, CAJune 30, 2017
in the time i worked for miramonte resort, the company went through 3 different food and beverage managers. made things difficult when you have nobody to report to, there was no chain of command or order. it was very dysfunctional work environment.
Pros
good hours pay
Cons
stressful, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Indian Wells, CAMay 30, 2017
Training was very intense. Learned a lot about myself and how I sell. Gained new knowledge daily from leadership. Good work environment. Management was approachable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious but fun!
SapAttendent (Current Employee) –  Indian Wells, CAMay 17, 2017
im in the spa as relaxing as it may sound it also gets crazy compacted with people thats just how wonderful it is i love the industry its always unkown how many clients there will be but even if so i know all around miramonte someone could use some help so we like to be a huge team and family the culture there is honestly sincere .
Pros
Unpredictable
Cons
mostly busy on weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Corporate Management
former employee (Former Employee) –  Indian Wells, CAMay 21, 2016
Upper management likes to micro manage Management does not support department managers. The best part was the people that work here, even though they were worked hard with little support, they always had a smile on their faces.
Pros
Great line level people to work with
Cons
Expect you to work 7 days a week, 16 hours a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice resort with potential
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Indian Wells, CAMay 3, 2015
The Spring season was good during the Golf tournament, Tennis tournament, and Music festivals. Very close to all of the festivities. It is now off season for businesses in the desert (Summer). Weekends sometimes are busy with families, weddings, and group business. Nice hotel in a very nice area of the desert. Nice outlets and a very nice spa. Learned that new ownership took over last year and new management came after that. Hotel looks to renovate soon in the Summer, so will be interesting to see the new things to come. Coworkers are nice, most have been here for a while. Hardest part of job is the slow business at times. I enjoy meeting guests from all over the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Server (Current Employee) –  Indian Wells, CANovember 2, 2014
Great place to work .
highly recommend to anyone.
Centrally located
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate Spa Bad Management
Massage Therapist (Former Employee) –  Indian Wells, CASeptember 9, 2014
*Typical day at work just working with customers and trying to sign off all treatments so you can be at the top of the books to book.
*Spa Management is not good there at all.
*Co-works are very nice
* Hardest part of job was just getting every thing done on time when busy and trying to sign off every treatment.
*Most enjoyable where our potlucks!! Spa parties and Holiday Hotel parties..
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Free lunches not as good
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Front Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Indian Wells, CASeptember 25, 2013
The team at the Miramonte Resort and Spa is a great team to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun place to work
Lead Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Indian Wells, CAOctober 25, 2012
Booking room and spa reservations. I loved being able to assist people and make them happy by upgrading when possible for special occasions. I loved my direct supervisor and the employees in my department. At times there was drama between departments, but I tried to avoid it all costs. Loved my job.
Pros
free lunches, making people happy
Cons
too much drama between departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Miramonte Resort & Spa. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 13 reviews
52
44
34
22
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
3.1Culture

Miramonte Resort & Spa Reviews by Location