Mission Foods Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 289 reviews
Ratings breakdown
569
487
372
226
135
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 247 reviews matching the search See all 289 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lost job i was promised because i did not speak spanish
Warehouse Lead, Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mountain Top, PAJune 18, 2018
very racist to white people I was hired for lead and they gave it to a person who had no training or experience and could not perform the job at all because he was Spanish speaking and I was not. job did not require me to speak spanish
Pros
nice people
Cons
raceist to white people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Human Resource Representative (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 22, 2018
Very poor management. Turn over rate was out the roof because of lack of training, hours and pay was not good at all. Problems where brought into HR and nothing would be done about them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compañerismo en nuestro grupo
Control de calidad (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMay 17, 2018
Compañeros de trabajo donde se trabaja en equipo y nos ayudamos entre todos para lograr que nuestro trabajo sea satisfactorio y cumplido a como se debe
Pros
Oportunidades de seguros medicos y crecimiento en la empresa
Cons
Mucho trabajo poco descanso
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and clean environment with friendly employees
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 9, 2018
Good company great people couldn't ask to work with better people anywhere else but management has a big problem on how they manage . other things can be places and managed better
Pros
Free lunch if free of accidents for a month
Cons
Heathcare, life insurance, 401k
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMay 9, 2018
I recommend this workplace to others great place of employment plus great benefits. company supplies uniform which is very convenient. great management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Financial Analyst, Marketing and Sales (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CAMay 3, 2018
Was a very fast paced and fun company to work for. If the Mission Foods and not moved there offices I would have not left to find another job. Would work there again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Human Resources Representative (Current Employee) –  Panorama City, CAApril 16, 2018
Great company to work for if seeking a long term career as a Production/Manufacturing Manager, Supervisor, Etc..

Would recommend anyone in the manufacturing industry to apply.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hay un poco dd conflicto con los nuevos jefes
Packer (Current Employee) –  GeorgiaApril 11, 2018
El trabajo es muy repetitivo sólo se usan los brazos ..pocas horas y un poco hostil con los nuevos jefes
Pros
Los beneficios son buenos
Cons
Pocas horas de trabajo en este momento
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission duties and likes
Route Accounting Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 11, 2018
I was in charge of working with Distributors accounts on their sales and orders.

Made sure all sales where entered and the customers (Distributors) where paid what was owed to them.

Worked a lot with spreadsheet totally daily sales and profits.

Entered payments received from the stores, restaurants and companies. For cash accounts.

I enjoyed what I was doing at Mission Foods.
Pros
Lots of Benefits and respect
Cons
could no longer work after company relocated
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and sometimes stressfull
Independent sales distributor (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara County, CAApril 7, 2018
I really enjoy it beacause i was able to take my wife and kids and teach my kids some responsibility, but now im looking for a company who can offer me a chance to get my class a licence and drive for them.. thank you for everything mission foods.
Pros
Youre independent
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its closed now
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEApril 4, 2018
It was pretty bad when i was there but i heard it had gotten better because they had gotten rid of almost all upper management. Now its closed. Which is a good thing.
Pros
Clocking out, my last day there
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job lack of advancememnt
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCApril 4, 2018
The culture was great. Very strong company. Food industry very demanding twenty four seven. The problem was the lack of advancement or relocation in order to move up.
Pros
benefits, people
Cons
hard to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Pueblo, COApril 1, 2018
They don't respect there workers and pick and choose who does what and when. They are not very friendly or do they work with you when u need it the most
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CAMarch 21, 2018
Love the management they were always aware of what was going on in the department. Employees were very helpful when needed. Manager would praise for job well done at month end.
Pros
free product
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  New Brighton, MNMarch 14, 2018
Job was great at first but, stressful and fast paced. You were forced to stay if your relief didn't show up even if it meant coming in the same day again. It was hard to balance home life with work with this company.
Pros
steady paycheck, company events (till they stopped them)
Cons
short breaks, long hours, have to stay extra hours when relief doesnt show, not a consistent schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for looking to start a career, but poor management.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New Brighton, MNMarch 13, 2018
Was pressured many times, while other employees were not, was doing more than others. Could be race or age. Poor Management and leadership. Employees get overworked.
Pros
Employee Benefits, chances for promotion.
Cons
Had to work many hours. Unfair treatment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace and fun place with Baskets
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Panorama City, CAMarch 12, 2018
A Typical Day Is Is Relaxing And What I Learned Was That No Matter How Hard The Job Was Working As A Group We Can Get The Work Done , & The Enjoyable Part Was Working With People
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be a bit stressful at times
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 7, 2018
but this is only because they aim to do things right. there are many things involved with paperwork, procedures and audits. very structured but helpful. receive calls at all hours due to 3 shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, accomplished goals and delivered targets
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAMarch 4, 2018
Re - Trained all managers, team members, District manager.
Set weekly meetings.
Daily performance review.
Weekly financial review with owners
Set plans of growing
Establish bonus program
Build Systems and executions
Pros
Great, Benefit plans, bonus, Building a good company structure
Cons
Far from florida
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a job
Shipping and receiving warehouse (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 26, 2018
The culture is more comfortable for Spanish speaking individuals, never felt comfortable but did like the challenges and the pay was competitive with other jobs. Management i never trusted or felt if they appreciated their employees efforts this is why they voted in the union so the can have job security, unfortunately my position was administrative and not union protected.
The best part of the job putting in my 8 hrs and punching out knowing i put in a productive day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mission Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

1.7InHerSight Score

1.4Personal Development

1.5Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight