Mission Inn Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast pace work environment.
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 22, 2019
Fun, fast paced atmosphere. Must have knowledge in cocktail and food service. Large drink menu for the holidays. Overtime offered for the Festival of Lights.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission inn
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CASeptember 13, 2018
A typical day at Mission Inn was like, basically I was a routine. I would have a meeting every morning about what I did the previous day. then i would get work order and start the day from there. I'll make sure the work order got done in the room sign it off then on to the next work order
Pros
free lunch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
On-site Hotel Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 16, 2018
I had a great time working here. The staff is very nice. The location is close to the bus, which is great. Ample parking. Spacious area. The front desk staff is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place was the worst place ever at 1st its ok then it gets worse there
HVAC/r engineer (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJuly 28, 2018
Would never want anyone to work there it's like a jail. People are back stabers . U end up doing like 13 calls a day there not worth the time or pay. And the techs there have really no clue what there doing . Bad work ethics to. Im to processional to work here. Nothing worse then a group of hack jobs
Pros
None
Cons
Place is a hostile environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good , just a lot ppl lack on there work Z and I had to do it all .
The historic mission inn hotel & spa (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaJune 24, 2018
Supervisor never help out when short staff #Stewarding
I was a worker And I felt like I was a supervisor doing all there task after I was done with my kitchen line I love the mission inn don’t get me wrong . I think it can b ran better with different supervisor .
Pros
Payed lunches off our checks
Cons
Always short on ppl they never hire .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
such a fun place
Cook (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAAugust 16, 2017
as a just out of collage cuilnary student this job was a dream I learned alot from the chef's and made alot of good friends along the way I would be more then happy to return
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun employees but low pay
security (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAApril 8, 2017
A typical day at work would be to monitor those coming in and out of the gym and making sure they are all members, answering the phones and setting up memberships, and maintenance of the gym.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful property- poorly managed
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 12, 2017
Fun and historical place managed horribly on all levels. Awful communication and no support from management. Training materials constantly praise the property as being a luxury hotel with 4 diamond service but there is no support from management to provide such service for guests. Limited resources for employees to assist guests when there is a problem.
Pros
Historical property.
Cons
Awful management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful historical property, awful place to work.
Former Laundry Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAAugust 22, 2016
I definitely agree with all the postings about management here. Very few & far in between actually care. But when the owners are about to show up, it really gets ugly, stressful, for all departments. Lack of training, communication. My suggestion, remain a guest!! Don't work here, the history is awesome but so not worth it!!
Pros
Walk a beautiful property all day!
Cons
Management sucks!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training hotel don't get comfortable
Guest service (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAFebruary 17, 2016
Overall a two star Corporation
Five star hotel
five star coworkers
three star management
It is a beautiful place to work it is a fun place to claim that you work at but boy is it ugly behind the scenes
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
You pay for your parking you get no discounts benefits are offered but not the best huge turnaround
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet people
Front desk agent (Former Employee) –  CaOctober 12, 2015
Not the best place to work, does not take in consideration of your personal life. Scheduling is terrible. Not fit for a person going to school or has a family.
The one thing I must say is meeting all the people that work there. They are great workers. Management is not, it's a privately owned hotel so basic standards and rules do not apply to this place.
Word of advice, don't get comfortable. Communication here is like talking to whales
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Terrible food, horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 81No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Historical Tours
Docent (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAMarch 15, 2015
Exciting to learn the Historic Side of Riverside and how The Mission Inn was instrumental in the establishment of the Inland Empire in the early 1900's
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 55Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Accounts Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Howey in the Hills, FLAugust 10, 2014
Auditing all paperwork, Payroll.
Management was friendly and willing to train people.
Co-workers where very pleasant to work with and willing to teach others.
No benefits.
The different people that I met.
Pros
Great place to meet people.
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 59No 22Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mission Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 14 reviews
55
42
32
25
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture

Mission Inn Reviews by Location