Mitchells & Butlers Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 663 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
sales and event manager (Former Employee) –  Browns WIQFebruary 20, 2019
Really enjoyed my time with the company, great venues and a wonderful team. good structure in the company.
great benefits and bonus as well as team days out and group lunches.
Pros
company laptop and phone
Cons
overtime unpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Brand Operations Director (Former Employee) –  MobileJuly 16, 2018
I had a great time working at Mitchells and Butlers. It gave me an excellent career and with excellent opportunities to develop. I would recommend it as a great training ground.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work under
Kitchen apprentice (Current Employee) –  The Darby diggerOctober 12, 2017
Good company to work under all though not the best pay and not the most social hours. I've not worked under Mitchell and butlers long but I am sure it is easy to progress with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World class company
DIRECTOR OF MARKETING - LOCALS & TOWN PUBS (Former Employee) –  MobileApril 5, 2017
Highly talented meritocracy with courageous leadership on a relentless consumer-focused mission.
The company led the service-led, customer-focused revolution in providing modern day hospitality outlets for 21st Century.
Pros
Fast, ambitious, courageous, meritocracy
Cons
Prey to asset strippers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
CDP (Former Employee) –  KitchenSeptember 21, 2016
good place to work if you want to churn out bought in packaged food. Won't learn skills or improve knowledge or ability in terms of cooking
Pros
Relaxed, easy
Cons
Have to pay for staff lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Century City, CAAugust 10, 2016
My day-to-day responsibilities were different all the time and that was the best part of my position. My direct supervisor was giving of his time and actually asked my opinion and allowed me to do things I was never allowed to do in any other firm. My co-workers were fantastic and we were definitely part of a team and upper management showed their appreciation all the time. The hardest part of my job was dealing with those few employees who refused to participate in the team culture.
Pros
Many wonderful events, tons of holiday parties, summer parties, etc.
Cons
Benefits were super expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and opportunity for advancement
Head of Retail Recruitment (Current Employee) –  MobileFebruary 16, 2016
Everyone at Mitchells & Butlers is passionate about what they do and this is always evident. There is a huge desire to improve and opportunities for those who show they have what it takes to progress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Regional Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Fish and EelsJuly 20, 2015
fun place to work management make it a good experience to come into work, working with th epublic can be difficult but can also be fun at the same time
Pros
free lnch
Cons
late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Chef at Toby Carvery (Current Employee) –  Chelmer TavernMarch 26, 2015
Typical day at work = 14 hours
I learned how to cook
Manadement is ok
The hardest part of the job are evenings
The most enjoyable part of the job are breakfasts
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not suitable for current family life
Kitchen Manager (Current Employee) –  KitchenFebruary 10, 2015
Although I have enjoyed working for the company and have developed and had stepping stones within the company. I now have a young family and this role seems unsuitable for me to be able to spend the necessary time with my wife and my three young children.

A typical day at work includes general kitchen work including cleaning, preparation and cooking of food and helping and managing the team that work alongside me.

Over the course of my employment within the company I have learnt how to listen and respond to the team, how to manage the time so that the company works effectively and it will allow benefits for both myself, the company and the rest of the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Los AngelesNovember 12, 2014
I had many filings on a daily basis, but the attorneys were a pleasure to work for so I didn't mind skipping lunch every now and then
My partners were amazing and wonderful to work for.
Pros
I received many awards for my contribution to the firm
Cons
The drive was the hardest part of job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Records Specialist
Records Specialist (Former Employee) –  Century City, CAFebruary 3, 2014
Great place to work, freindly staff and attorney's are easy to work with. The location offers easy and safe parking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for Jeffer
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 28, 2013
• Worked closely with Attorney’s and Paralegals providing administrative and clerical support.
• Provided solutions and support to the customer using in depth knowledge of the firms services.
• Prepared, organized and maintained correspondence communicating effectively verbally with confidence & clarity.
• Accurately maintained schedule of activities paying attention to detail setting priorities planning & organizing tasks.
• Organized conference, meeting room appointments and caterings.
• Monitored, balanced, prepared travel vouchers and petty cash payments.
• Located, collected, distributed information while effectively directing and communicating with vendors and guests.
• Maintained confidentiality, discretion and well groomed appearance and reception area.

Pros
I got paid over time and I worked Mon-Fri
Cons
Would like to have the fresh air following through the buliding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Mitchells & Butlers reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mitchells & Butlers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 663 reviews
5129
4226
3188
258
162

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture