MiTek Industries Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shop - St Charles, MO
Production/Fab shop (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 13, 2018
Depending on your department I think this could be a good company to work for. At this location the shop is unorganized, poor communication, and inefficient. At this level of the company they are opposed to change to improve efficiency and not receptive to new ideas. Ran like a very relaxed union job.
Pros
Pay, benefits
Cons
Anti-progressive shop, bad politics, job skills hold little value here, suggestions for improvement go in a black hole
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schenectady, ny facility
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Schenectady NYSeptember 21, 2018
The worst place I have ever worked for. Management is a complete joke. They say one thing one day and the next day its completely different. The lies they tell, even to customers when they can't ship on time due to lack of raw materials. The person responsible for raw materials doesn't order like he should so your constantly running out of materials. Safety is a big issue and is non existent. Management doesn't care about its employees at all. Employees are pitted against one another all the time and managing laughs about it. DO NOT WORK FOR THIS PLACE
Pros
None
Cons
Management, no raises, total chaos.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck driver
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 26, 2018
Management treats you poorly with no respect put ridiculous hours talk to you like you and child with no respect I came to work for this company in good standings hoping that I can grow and so stressful in this place that I just want to get out and run but have bills to pay and it's very uncomfortable to work here
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CAJuly 17, 2018
I would definitely not recommend this company to anyone to work at.

You must have thick skin, tolerate workplace harrassment, don't bother working here if you expect to have a personal life outside of work.
Pros
Easy Work
Cons
Harassment from Co-workers, Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Career Decision I've Made
Culture and People Services (Current Employee) –  Chesterfield, MOApril 18, 2018
I absolutely love working at MiTek. We have a strong People First culture that you can see in every level of the organization. The managerial team is great and they support new ideas and different ways of doing things. The teams I've worked with have been collaborative and willing to help, even with projects that don't directly fall within their wheelhouse. I have incredible work/life balance and our boss trusts us to get our jobs done. I plan on spending the rest of my career here.
Pros
lots of free food, very fair pay, creative environment, brand new building and technology, incredible leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting place to work.
Sr. Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Earth City, MOApril 15, 2018
I enjoyed working at Mitek. The job was chalanging and had many different aspects. I especisly enjoyed learning Autodesk Inventor and designing many different machines with that software.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phoenix location has turned into a very stressful and chaotic environment
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 7, 2018
New management at phoenix location made it very difficult for workers to stay at that location , they created a very stressful and chaotic environment , can't do this can't do that and no opportunity to grow within the company
Pros
40 hrs a week
Cons
youll be stuck in the same position for YEARS
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tool room.
Tool and Die Machinist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix ArizonaMarch 3, 2018
Management uses the iron fist method and scare tactic to try to keep employees at their work station. Worked in Phoenix Arizona and was told multiple times not to go for water during working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job culture and management are outstanding
Regional Tech Rep (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 27, 2018
I really enjoyed my job at MiTek except for the traveling 5+ days a week. Management is very supportive and easy to work with. They were very accommodating to allowing me to work around a serious wrist surgery. I wish sometimes that I hadn't given up my job as I have not found a better company to work for since I left. The position I had just required too much travel to be the husband and father I am called to be.
Pros
Excellent management and fun job
Cons
Too much travel (5+ days a week)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Shipping and receiving clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 16, 2017
Mitek was a great company to work for.. don't have bad comments about the company they take care of the employees which is key to everyone in the workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful constant work
Set-Up Technician (Current Employee) –  Largo, FLDecember 7, 2017
Very stressful an constant work cause understaffed but friendly coworkers an management an fair pay for work that is required. Company also recognizes work employees are done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff was close netted like family
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 1, 2017
im very thankful for my mItek family I've learned i actually think the work place is great one of my favorite job sites ever i have nothing negative to say at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement, favortism for tenured employees, and has no clue how to manage time
Assembler (Current Employee) –  St. Charles, MOMarch 20, 2017
This place is a joke. Work 50 to 60 hours a week and stand around and sweep or do tasks that dont partake to production. In one week could work 3 different shifts due to lack of scheduling and planning. Dont plan on ever learning new equipment due to the fact that they will not train you on other machinery. Once you learn one thing plan on never leaving that particular machine. Wont get raises cause you dont know all the products but management wont let you learn anything new. So dont plan on getting raises. Love co workers that i work with but management is a joke. Job is super easy. Anyone can do it.
Pros
Co workers are awesome. Easy work
Cons
Long hours. Never know what you work tomorrow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Atmosphere
CORPORATE RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, MOFebruary 27, 2017
Mitek is a great company to work for. They have locations all over the globe and right here in Chesterfield, MO and St. Charles, MO. The workplace is a corporate atmosphere with amazing people inside the office and great opportunity for the right field.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Mechanical Re-Design/CAD Drafter (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOJanuary 23, 2017
My time at MiTek was on a contract before moving to MN. I would have been happy with life working at MiTek. The pay was good and the people generally care about each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work.
Electrician (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MO.February 18, 2015
MiTek was a great place to work. There were a lot of advancement opportunities. Everyone worked well together. Management took care of the employee's.
Pros
Great Company Overall
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Product Line
MANUFACTURING/QUALITY ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Saint Charles, MONovember 21, 2014
Very nice office space. Shop area well organized. Salary well below average for an engineer. People you work with are professional. Rarely get bored with job tasks.
Pros
Free coffee, office nice and clean.
Cons
floor shacks in office due to punch presses in shop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 21Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 27, 2014
Very much enjoyed working on the daily basis, from the early hours to the overtime. Also loved learning new things with in the department and co workers were great to work with
Pros
Stable job
Cons
Had to resign
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Lead Spray Painter (Former Employee) –  Earth City, MOJanuary 30, 2013
Well balanced Work/Life Balance schedule. You could work with management to accomplish set timelines successfully. Very safety minded enviroment.
Pros
many incentives for goals being met.(bonuses, a awards, profit sharing)
Cons
housing market crash ?
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working here
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 24, 2012
I worked as a machinist making Industrial Saws. was a great place to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 16Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MiTek Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 24 reviews
54
49
33
22
16

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.3Culture