Mitsubishi Employee Reviews

Found 204 reviews matching the search See all 521 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, but rewarding
Inventory Control Administrator (Former Employee) –  Cypress, CAJanuary 28, 2019
I really enjoyed working at MMSA, but after 9/11, the economy went in the toilet and some questionable decisions by executive management put MMSA in a bad position. Still, I bear them no ill will and appreciate the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mits Motors
Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Normal, ILDecember 21, 2018
first 5 years was great..
Production rapping up and Japanese mgt. had it together and was running like a well oil machine.
Culture was great working with Japanese interns
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Area
BARKER KIA (Former Employee) –  Houma, LANovember 13, 2018
It was a good job. Fast paced. I liked the people that I worked with. The customers were always interesting. I just needed hire pay and more benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good job and respect
Crusher Operator (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALNovember 12, 2018
They was a very good experience and showed u what it is to be a good team worker and showed so much respect to everyone that on the shifts at time I really enjoy working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Line Attendant (Former Employee) –  Maysville, KYNovember 8, 2018
Good place to work with great benefits. Training was thorough and felt comfortable doing my job. I would have stayed but hurt my ankle and wasnt able to keep performing my position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable while it lasted
Production Parts Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Normal, ILOctober 29, 2018
Fast-paced place to work that I enjoyed being part of until the plant closed. I felt that I was a valuable asset to the company and that my work was appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No structure
Technician/ Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Oxnard, CAOctober 4, 2018
management was changed ten times this year alone and owner promises bonuses and raises and other shop equipment that never happens. theres no paid sick leave or benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harassing and a assault on body and mind!
Auto Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJSeptember 27, 2018
You learn how the car company really works. Fast pace a lot of inner circles, thieves (broke into my suitcase), not a safe environment due to the lack of management and location, they pay off the local police, My advice is do not buy from them do not work for them.
Pros
No
Cons
The whole place is a RAT trap
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLAugust 23, 2018
The work was good. Management was very rude and nasty would spread other employees business around to other employess, would always talk down to you curse at you.
Pros
The guys you work with
Cons
Management and the Owner
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed job atmosphere.
Sales (Former Employee) –  Medford, NYAugust 23, 2018
Good local job. Good incentives by Mitsubishi. You are an independent salesperson and as long as you sell you can have your own style with as much or little guidance as wanted or needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast stressful enviroment
ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Normal, ILJuly 29, 2018
Repetative. Disorganized. Made high quality vehicles. Thrust into enviroments that needed immediate flexibility. The people that I worked with made it a very tolerable work enviroment.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Plant closed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money Money Money
worker (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHJuly 26, 2018
This is a good place to work if they could get the understanding that you have to give people a quality of life.They give a lot of hours but you have no time to enjoy life because you're always working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people hard work
Associate (Former Employee) –  Normal, ILJuly 6, 2018
Management ran that place into the ground. We built quality cars for years in spite of bad management. They made bad after bad decisions that eventually ruined the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've worked
Service Writer (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNJuly 2, 2018
Mitsubishi is by far the best place I've worked yet. I've been gone for a few years but every time I go back for maintenance it's like I never left. The employees treat you like family, whether you work there or are a customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Clean
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAJune 26, 2018
Mitsubishi is a very clean environment and the employees are very help full when picking and pulling. The departments always have someone thereto answer your question.
Pros
Great
Cons
Can't say enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned how and how long a car is built
Supplemental/Tester QC (Former Employee) –  Normal, ILJune 22, 2018
I enjoyed the people that I worked with, a very friendly group. Job was never really boring, kept busy when line running. I was only part time. Working on the testerline testing the car when completed.
Pros
Never was bored.
Cons
Plant closing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mitsusibshi
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 14, 2018
very rigid company to work for , its Japanese work culture that they implement in US company its very hard to move up and people have been there for 25 plus years and have not been promoted.
Pros
7 hour work day
Cons
14 hour work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was a great place to work.
Associate (Former Employee) –  100 Mitsubishi Motorway Normal,ILJune 9, 2018
You had to do your job to keep the production line moving.
I learned to work in many departments
management was ok
work culture, you get to me many people and different backgrounds
poor lighting
able to transfer to different departments
Pros
great benefits
Cons
fast pace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
sevice advisor (Former Employee) –  Broward County, FLJune 3, 2018
Was ok at the beginning but no growth opportunity.
Management newer fix the work environment to be able to successful and have a good monetary income.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced
Material Handling Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Normal, ILMay 31, 2018
very hot. 964 employees have different opinions. Poor management.
is trying to maintain a great team every day. The pay was great that is what I enjoyed. Hardest part of the job was when they closed the doors in 2015
Pros
benefits
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mitsubishi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 521 reviews
5201
4190
398
218
114

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight