Moe's Southwest Grill Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace food restaurant
Crew Member/Driver (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, NYApril 18, 2018
its a fast working environment due to the high demand of food from the customers, long lines, hot in the summer days due to the hot grills, low salaries; one day of paid vacation per year. short breaks but its payed and the lunch its free from the restaurant. but its a otherwise a very friendly place to work.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks, payed vacation. no wellness hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job
Roadie (Former Employee) –  Kearney, NEApril 18, 2018
The people i worked with were great. Just a fun place to work. All the food items were named with pop culture references. It was a very unique place to work. It had good food.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Not full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work and to learn how to be team member.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCApril 16, 2018
I really enjoyed learning how to work in a fast paced environment and learning how to work as a team and learning how to do customer service. It was a great learning experience for a first job.
Pros
Employee Discount
Cons
Not a lot of breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a kool place to work
Front End Lead (Former Employee) –  Wolf rdApril 13, 2018
I like working around food so it was no problem for me.i learned my stations fast and I advanced fast . I had keys to open .i worked a 9/3 but I would kome in at 6 to open up and make sure things was ready to go
Pros
It was a easy job
Cons
Pay is bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace with much internal conflict
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Fuquay-Varina, NCApril 13, 2018
All in all, the "work" part of the job is not half bad. Most of the customers are nice, and understanding if you accidentally make a mistake. But when it comes to management and coworkers, you find that there is much internal conflict within the workplace.
Pros
Work's not that bad, 50% discount
Cons
Poor management, conflict between workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Troy, ALApril 13, 2018
Its a great place to work but i would not recommend working there. Management is unfair and unreal with running the store. Workers never stayed long because of this problem.
Pros
Great place to meet people
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing owners
Add caterer (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLApril 13, 2018
The owners are strong believers and you take care of them you show up for work do your job well and they will take care of you very very well love love love them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and under pressure
CASHIER, STORE SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 11, 2018
Everyday was a busy day at work. I learned everything there was to learn about running the business day by day. Management was awesome and easy going. All the coworkers got along and worked very well together, even under pressure. The hardest part of the job was to work fast when it was very busy. The most enjoyable part of the job was when the busy day was over and we all worked a little more relaxed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, slightly heavy workload, but fun at the same time
Assistant Manager/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALApril 11, 2018
Moes is a restaurant whose vision for customer service includes energy and enthusiasm in every interaction. A place that truly encourages people to form relationships with their customers, making the experience of working there easy.
Pros
Half off of meals, managers that hold to their core values
Cons
Can be overwhelming at times, a company still dealing with some growing pains
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fun environment with great music
Hot Guy (Current Employee) –  Washington, PAApril 11, 2018
I had a lot of fun working here I met some good people that I'll always keep in touch with even though I met them not long ago I showed myself that hard work pays off and proved to my managing staff that I was a role model employee definitely one of the best restaurants to work at in the area
Pros
Working with people that became close friends
Cons
Yelling welcome to Moe's every time a customer comes in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 7, 2018
I learned how a restaurant operates. I spent time cleaning and dish washing, preparing food and interacting with co workers and costumers. It was difficult to keep up with the fast pace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcome to Moes
Manager (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLApril 6, 2018
Typical day at work. clock in, check line for various things. do dishes. count money. make burritos and tacos. clean more. count money. count inventory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of Mays Landings best burrito bars
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Mays Landing, NJApril 6, 2018
Moes never lets customers down. We go above and beyond to make sure everyone who walks out the door is happily satisfied. We always have great deals that are always worth it!
Pros
Moe monday, Taco tuesday, kids eat free sunday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expect stressful peak hours but job culture and community is top notch
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCApril 5, 2018
Moes is a fantastic starter job for many high school and college aged students. Expect to be busy and maintain a clean work space. Pay is not the best but management and community make it worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace!
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 5, 2018
It's a great place to work, but you get paid for little for the amount of work you do. It's also common to hurt yourself because of the machines used.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
shift leader (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 3, 2018
Moe’s is a great place to work at, you get a free meal during lunch and it’s an easy job. The opening and closing can be a little harsh on some people since you have to sweep, mop, clean the bathrooms and stock napkins, salsa , forks, etc. It’s a very clean workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
AREA MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Northern VAMarch 30, 2018
Quick, fast paced environment in a good working atmosphere. A good opportunity to sharpen your "think on your feet" skills and learn how to manage your time appropriately.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend
Cashier/dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MAMarch 29, 2018
It is untidy and the managers made you feel like they were trying to play game of thrones. Was stressful. Wouldn't suggest the job to anyone, especially with the leaky roofs they don't tend to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 27, 2018
The job itself is nice because it keeps you busy and helps make the day go by quicker. The manager before was not that great because instead of working as a team everyone only looked out for themselves. Sometimes the employees were very unreliable causing the responsible workers to cover shifts more than expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Chillicothe, OHMarch 26, 2018
I worked at Moe’s for a short period of time but I liked the job a lot, I learned how to do a lot of stuff. I recommend this job. The managers are very nice and they help you when you need help.
Pros
Discount on food.
Cons
Only get a discount while on the clock.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Moe's Southwest Grill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 841 reviews
5237
4264
3213
269
158

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.4

2.1Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight