Mohawk Industries Employee Reviews

Found 884 reviews matching the search See all 892 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Winder Operator (Current Employee) –  Dalton, GADecember 13, 2018
Nice working .at Mohawk Industries .and supervisor. are really. Nice and everyone enjoys working here !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!’!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros
Yes
Cons
Good break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive environment, success driven
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Central FloridaDecember 6, 2018
Excellent place to work with excellent product offerings. Well managed, with Opportunities for growth and advancement.


Well respected in the Industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Supervisor Murray County Employment Center (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, GADecember 5, 2018
Mohawk gave me a great opportunity for advancement, travel and team building support. Encouraged and trained us to be good business partners with all business partners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If the company would allow more input from there top sales people the company would benefit tremendously
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Teterboro, NJDecember 5, 2018
Traveling to assigned accounts daily
I learned to plan days accordingly
Management is not stable
Internal issues with the company
Being out on the road meeting new clients
Pros
Health benefits
Cons
Hiring within the company failure from upper management direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive ,fun ,and friendly coworkers
Roll up operator (Former Employee) –  Calhoun, GADecember 4, 2018
it was a enjoyable place to work friendly coworkers and floor management staff all looking to helping you to succeed and not fail always willing to lend out a helping like if your car truck or motorcycle breaks down the will help you out
Pros
30 min lunch break
Cons
can fell like your in the desert heat some months or like your in new york in the winter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-Workers, Terrible management
Machine Operator 1 (Former Employee) –  Chehalis, WADecember 2, 2018
Day shift was lead poorly. The young female lead was overbearing, rude, and did not do her job on her own, if at all. Night shift was lead by a single supervisor, good man, hard worker, but had too much work shoved on him. Co-workers were consistently good people and I even made long lasting friends. There is absolutely NO advancement if you arent a favourite or do too good at one particular job. You never know if youre working 4 hours or 16 because of how the workload is shifted. If you work on night shift, good luck.
Pros
Great co-workers, decent pay
Cons
Terrible leadership, inconsistent hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
SR. MANAGER PRODUCTION I (HEAT-SET MANAGER) (Current Employee) –  Milledgeville, GANovember 27, 2018
Good pay and human Resources works with any issues that arrive. They have programs that help those in need and does alot to save employees job. Hard work though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen aprendizaje y comida por buena produccion
Heat Set Operator (Former Employee) –  Calhoun, GANovember 24, 2018
Buen aprendizaje y acoplamiento para trabajar en equipo
Pros
Afla
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Crew Leader Quality Control Reinspecr (Current Employee) –  Dalton, GANovember 23, 2018
Since I worked at Mohawk i have learn everything that there is to do there , from the start to end . When the roll of carpet are sew-in to when there ready to go to the customer . I think the hardest think I get to do is check if the color is good to be shipped to customer . Need to meet the deadlines they give so that every order gets to cutomer on time .I love my work place being there for 15 years and I like what I do. Supervisors and managers are great they treat every employ great.
Pros
Get safety lunches when there no recorded accidents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Creeler (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GANovember 12, 2018
Mohawk is a good place to work . Management is great. Work 8-10 hours a night . Has great health insurance . Learned how to creel . Also learning for creeler operator .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Forklift Driver/ Sorter (Former Employee) –  Summerville, GANovember 7, 2018
This position was horrible, stank, no managerial over site, no assistance, obvious bias in hiring and promotion. The main manager will fire you and tell everyone you quit.
Pros
None
Cons
Pretty much Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work here
CDL Class A Driver (Current Employee) –  Westampton, NJNovember 7, 2018
they lie to u about salary taking money away from drivers to get bigger bonuses manager is great upper management is killing company don't do it stay far away from this company
Pros
hours
Cons
pay and upper managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Bennettsville, SCNovember 6, 2018
Very fast pace hot temperature certain areas have be able to fix a mechine break down less than 10 mins must be able to stand for 12hrs or more must be able to work in got in cold temperatures
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at.
Packer/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, GANovember 6, 2018
I liked it but had to look for another job because I was working through a temp agency and never got hired. My coworkers and supervisors were really nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with limited vision
Division Safety Manager of Manufacturing (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 6, 2018
Need more progressive thinkers that can move them passed their limited vision. In addition, the company is held back from moving forward by the overwhelming amount of corporate politics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work.
Tufting operator (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, GANovember 5, 2018
Paid very well but were to hard on their employees. Good benefits we had though and 401k loved that.and paid vacations . didnt get to move up in jobs much.
Pros
Paid well
Cons
To hard on employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice employees thst worked as a team
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, VANovember 1, 2018
The benefits were great. Received paid holidays, understanding if you had a family emergency. Everyone worked well together. Excellent training and they really give people a chance
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Bennettsville, SCNovember 1, 2018
Very tiresome and long graveyard shift. Work hard for paychecks. Great management team. They feed good meals during holidays. Paychecks are good on a weekly basics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAOctober 31, 2018
A product and fun work place.to work I really appreciated the time i was there and am trying to go back . I love to retire from Mohawk and received the benefits from it .I enjoyed it and am ready to come back anytime I can also referr Mohawk to a friend or family member.
Pros
Good lunches and breakfast
Cons
Good breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Lto 2 (Former Employee) –  Eton, GAOctober 30, 2018
Very productive and fair place to work second shift tufting supervisor was excellent and one of the best id ever had...this was a very clean and organized place of employment. Given the chance I would love to go back to work here
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mohawk Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 892 reviews
5282
4257
3212
282
159

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight