Molex Employee Reviews

Found 254 reviews matching the search See all 388 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job, but waste of time
Warehouse Operator II (Former Employee) –  Pinellas Park, FLAugust 7, 2018
good job, nice facilities, great people, bad pay, no morale, lack of mgmt., no promotions, raises suck, bonus ok (should be a lot more) easy jobs, no stress, a lot to learn, never hire supervisors from within mostly from the outside.
Pros
frequent free lunches, match 401K
Cons
can"t trust co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hours are not good.
Platter A (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NEAugust 5, 2018
I have been at Molex 13 years.
First 10 years I worked second shift.
Last three years moved to first shift, but have to work every Saturday.
When starting at Molex yours hour will be 2 or 3 shift.
and you get to work every Friday and Saturday night for at least 10 years. Last 4 people they hired quit already.
Pros
None
Cons
working every Saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Assembly Operator III (Former Employee) –  Maumelle, ARJuly 31, 2018
I had a good experience at molex. They were very good about training me for the position that I had. The work environment is laid back and the management is easy to work with and for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Military and Aerospace Account Manager (Current Employee) –  FloridaJuly 20, 2018
Great Company. They provided a wonderful working environment, with great benefits. I enjoyed working the the wonderful people there. I couldn't ask for more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Molex is a fun place to work
Production Lead/Setup Operator (Former Employee) –  Maumelle, ARJuly 18, 2018
Like most manufacture jobs you have opportunities to move around and up to different position. But if you want a higher paying job you need to have some kind of college degree.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Operator (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NEJuly 18, 2018
I enjoy working there, easy job , learning everything fast, training provided always when working in new areas, new machines, , great management, friendly coworkers,
Pros
free pizza sometimes
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Test products
Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Hills, IAJuly 14, 2018
Fun place to work I really learned a lot in the lab nice clean environment. People are helpful I was in a bad car accident and they let me go. I was late and called in to many times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Complete data entry of all information (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NEJuly 13, 2018
Great company to work for with good pay and benefits. Very flexible with needing time off or vacation time. Lots of very nice people. So many different opportunities and different shifts, three different plants right here in lincoln and many all over the world so great opportunity for transfers out of state or the country.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Hard to get full time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great internship
Mechanical Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Maumelle, ARJuly 1, 2018
As a mechanical engineering intern, I worked with some of the best engineers in Arkansas in their High Performance Cable division. It was a pleasure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
consider other options
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  NebraskaJune 23, 2018
Hourly work is excellent, while salary is not. you should consider other options prior to looking into this company. It is privately owned by the Koch company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun place to work
Machinist Intern / Molex (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEJune 11, 2018
The people that i worked with really made it a blast to work with. Many of the employees that i worked with were very helpful in situations and would help me out with anything i needed.
Pros
clean work environment
Cons
expected me as an intern to work a lot of hours during the week.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local upper management out of touch
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 10, 2018
Upper management very clicky, all came from Jabil, not one with stamping manufacturing exposure or experience. Clueless regarding interconnect industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEJune 5, 2018
great people to work with, work is easy but it can get boring at times. working with team members makes it better. flexible and reliable, manager understand needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for extra money
Operator (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NEJune 5, 2018
Can work full time if you have a degree, otherwise its good for extra income as a part time job. Very clean and very safe campus. Coworkers are friendly and knowledgeable.
Pros
Regular break, 401k, fair pay
Cons
Management could be better. Low pay cap. Little to no job advanement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Global and fast paced.
Sr. Sourcing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIMay 24, 2018
Molex is a very Global company which makes it really fun if you enjoy the stimulation of very diverse cultures.

They allow you the opportunity to excel using your knowledge and skill to the utmost.

The biggest problem is that they have a core of workers that get first consideration on all new positions. It is very difficult to get consideration for those jobs if you are not part of this group
Pros
Free lunches, company sponsored fun events
Cons
Crazy work schedule, poor managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Molex Great Company
Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILMay 21, 2018
Molex is a great company. They are currently changing with the on-set of Human Resources taking more of a direct role and making decision for employees without knowledge of what role the employee plays with the company.
Pros
Koch Industries
Cons
Less flexibility regarding work from home for salaried employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company....could do more but ok
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMay 20, 2018
could be better...Does not always act fair and do the right thing for the employee. Great benefits, Company has changed alot of things so can not always be certain
Pros
great benefits
Cons
sometimes very unfair
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEMay 16, 2018
I enjoyed molex because of the coworkers. The work environment is very friendly and welcoming! Definitely opportunity to advance quickly! Hard work pays off
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Electroplater (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEMay 8, 2018
Not a bad place. I was an electroplate. Everything was cool once you get the swing of it. Pretty autonomous work setting.

One draw back is the time it can take to get on to a day shift. Expect 5 or more years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILMay 7, 2018
Awesome awesome awesome work. Opportunity to learn new skills, Fair - Good benefits, Most people at corporate are very pleasant.faced with lots of technical challenges, very competitive, opportunities to grow, numerous job opportunities within company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Molex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 388 reviews
5129
4143
369
229
118

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight