Momofuku Employee Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Based on 11 reviews
Ratings breakdown
56
43
31
21
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The training is very good
Accounting Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 14, 2018
Good place to learn many new skills. If you get used to your job, then don't worry, you'll have all new duties in a month or two. Training is very good here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work and learn
Lunch/ Brunch server (Former Employee) –  Washington City, DCApril 17, 2018
The work ethic in this place is very good, managers are very respectful, knowledgeable and receptive, in this place tips are pool and the sistem actually work!, there is no excuses or exceptions to the rules with anyone, everyone has to pull his weight, there is TEAM work in every corner of the place, the managers Kati and Robin will seems harsh sometimes but they are all kind at heart and will always understand and be helpful, this is one of those places in which ALL managment are hands in and are side by side with you working very hard so no one will be on the weeds, there is a system for everything and everything works. Awesome place! You will learn a lot!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You'll learn so much
Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 9, 2018
Great company that it growing quickly. Some Chefs that work for the company are not too pleasant, but overall there are amazing co-managers. Exciting, forward-thinking company.
Pros
Fast-paced, great learning environment
Cons
Opportunities for advancement sometimes feel like a popularity contest
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely busy environment
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 24, 2017
Momofuku is one of the world's great restaurant groups and widely recognized as such. This is job had the highest pace I've experienced. It is a priceless opportunity for anyone in the foodservice industry to learn and advance their career.
Pros
Unparalleled learning environment
Cons
Exhausting, possibly difficult for those with a family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad place to work
Barista (Former Employee) –  220 8th ave2October 4, 2017
very poor management that led to me leaving the company. Management would often get angry and upset with employees for not doing tasks that they themselves neglected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work! It works for you if you work hard. Teamwork
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 17, 2017
Great company to work for to help develop your serving and customer service skills. Also you have to work as a team, as you pool your tips. High Paced and always ask questions. Management may seem like they are busy, but they have big hearts and care about the team. I will always remember the skills I learned at Momofuku.
Pros
Meet Great Co-Workers, Develop your Skills and learn new skills, Community and Team Building Events
Cons
Can be Stressful If you are in the weeds, Some people dont work as hard and benefit from the pool tips.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing Momofuku
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 7, 2017
In my opinion, working there is amazing. food is phenomenal, and energy is always positive. great location, as well as great staff. you want to work in a fun environment, with good food, this is the spot!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & outgoing workplace
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 14, 2017
i've been working here for maybe 7 months & i love it . everyone is very friendly & fun to work with & even the customers
the food is awesome & our staff really make people feel at home
Pros
family meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work!
Host and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 20, 2016
very fast paced work place , there is always room to advance and the management are awesome. I have never worked at a job where I could be myself.
Pros
weekly pay, great pay, shift meals
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more Momofuku reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Momofuku. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Momofuku Reviews by Location