Mondelez International Employee Reviews

Found 1,112 reviews matching the search See all 2,862 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not comments
Sales Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Long Island, NYDecember 9, 2018
I learned to deal with different background personnel and cultures ,work under pressure and meet deadline. management personnel on daily basics and report business opportunities to the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked hard, improved company, moved multiple times for NOTHING!
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Buena Park, CADecember 8, 2018
Good company for the most part if you are already in the position you want. Upper management is very shady and deceitful. I was doing a fantastic job and improving every branch that I was put in charge of. Mondelez kept me at a level just under receiving any help with moving costs and knew of my 5 year plan. Even though upper management was planning to eliminate the position I was working towards, they continued to string me along because I was improving every troubled branch they sent me to. Unfortunately I had to pay for multiple moves and disrupt my family greatly without knowing that the position I was doing it all for was going to be eliminated.
Pros
Most employees, compensation
Cons
deceitful, cares more about improving the company than their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fairly decent
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Rocklin, CADecember 8, 2018
It is a decent place to start out in the work force as the hours are very flexible and they are good about working around volunteer work or school with their scheduling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay, No Benefits for Part time staff
Route Sales Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTDecember 8, 2018
I liked working here. However the hours for part time staff are varied and non predictable most days. One day you work 2 hours and the next day you may work 6 hours. They offer no benefits for part time staff, which is one major negative.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No breaks, no benefits for part time staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable environment for hourly workers
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove, CADecember 7, 2018
This is a stable job for the hourly employee.
Management is tasked with an extra heavy load and is expected to make it happen, whether they are given the tools to succeed or not....it will reflect in you raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CADecember 7, 2018
It was a good job. Was here for a year and had a fun time working for them. Like any job it had its ups and downs, but i truly enjoyed my time and what i learned here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time management and Territory
Sales Service Representative/Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 28, 2018
Hired for part time for the area I lived in. Worked full time and drove all over the place. Addressed with management several times and never came to a solution in regards to territory.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Driving all over
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Senior Administrator Consumer Service & Logistics (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILNovember 25, 2018
Mondelez split with Kraft Foods in order to handle the International side of the business. Loved the work and the people and dealing with all the international employees. All in all I was with Kraft Foods and Mondelez for over 10 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For a single person with no family
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 25, 2018
This job requires you to give your life to the company. Excellent job for a individual that is single and has no family. If you have the time, it is a ok job.
Pros
Company car
Cons
Requires a lot of your life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary
Shelf Stocker (Former Employee) –  East Hanover, NJ 07936November 24, 2018
The workers are not compensated well at all for the physical and time demand of the job. They should be paid much greater for hustle they are required to perform.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Section Manager (Former Employee) –  Whippany, NJNovember 19, 2018
I enjoyed working there. I would go back at any time. The teams there work hard and the work was always technically interesting. The organization fosters collaboration and people development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy on the go job
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Shreveport, LANovember 18, 2018
The workplace is typically whatever store you are in, pretty much work at your own pace. Management is okay. Honestly there isn't really a hard part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Sale Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 18, 2018
traveling, working long hours, ordering merchandise for several stores, stocking the stores with their product, and meeting your monthly and quarterly quarter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Retail Merchandising Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 16, 2018
Good company to work for, lots of perks, however, the job can be very tough without adequate help. The people you do work with, are great and enjoy what they do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large Company
Warehouse Manager/ MCL (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CANovember 15, 2018
It was a stable place to work for 15 years and then things changed to a more streamlined work model. Many branches were closed, some were good choices to close but many others were not.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative environment that allows learning, growth, teaching and productivity to co-exist.
QA Manager, Principal Scientist (Former Employee) –  East Hanover, NJNovember 14, 2018
Transitioned over the years from a highly collaborative culture to a segmented functional organization that was less efficient and frankly less fun. Great colleagues and less great Management. Hardest part of the job was maintaining project momentum against the tide of individual production plant mandates and differing goals. The colleagues I worked with over the years were highly motivated, skilled and in general great fun to learn from and work with.
Pros
Great colleagues, challenging work, job location was a conveniently close commute. Travel throughout North America, Canada and Mexico was not overly taxing.
Cons
Management was ill informed, uncommunicative and advancement within the Quality organization was limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  West Haven, CTNovember 13, 2018
You use your personal vehicle to drive store to store. no specified lunch or break. very poor communication with management. poor instructions. very stressful
Cons
no lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced tough environment built only for those who have a determination to get the job done.
Shipping and Receiving Associate (Current Employee) –  Haverhill, MANovember 13, 2018
Hard work but fair pay. Hours can fluctuate depending on the time of year and demand at the time.The training program is a little sparse but the necessary functions of the job and how to do them well can be picked up if you pay attention and have a willingness to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Sr Manager Finance ; Stratgey ; analytics (Former Employee) –  NJNovember 13, 2018
Lot of changes in short period of time.
Work life balance.
Good training programs.
Good travel policy
Able to move within the org
opp to relo across the org.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a decent entry level Job
Part Time Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, IDNovember 12, 2018
Working as a merchandiser for Mondelez was a good entry level Job to get some basic work experience. If you work hard you don't have to worry about job security at all but advancement without a degree is basically impossible.
Cons
inconsistent work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mondelez International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,862 reviews
51.2K
4892
3529
2146
1117

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight