Mondelez International Employee Reviews for Machine Operator

Found 38 reviews matching the search See all 3,301 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever since the change to mondeleze it went very wrong.
generalist machine operator (Former Employee) –  Loves Park, ILMay 13, 2019
I am so glad I am out of there was there 11 years and only stayed for the pay and benefits but they started cutting the benefits and did not want to pay what they were in the beginning and they raised rates that you couldn't make because the machines ran horrible. And mechanics threw a fit If they had to work.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Horrible conditions/managment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work with some awesome co-workers
Production Associate/Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 22, 2019
Learning to run all 8 cookie lines.
Hardest part of the job to me, is leaning over the channel board.
Understanding more of how the union works.
Most supervisors have no problem assisting with issues.
Pros
Phenomenal hourly pay and health benefits.
Cons
Food vendors extremely too expensive. Lack of work lay-offs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor upper management
Warehouse Associate/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 4, 2019
Worked there almost 5 years ..too much poor management and lazy coworkers...great pay but to much forced overtime ...no new union contract within the Last 3 years ..poorly handled.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s only gum until it’s not
GENERALIST MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Loves Park, ILFebruary 15, 2019
Don’t think your opinions will matter. Safety first until production is compromised. Somehow confidentiality always gets compromised. The blow good smoke but when it comes down to it the grass is greener on the other side. The Pay is the only thing keeping people there . Everyday team leaders would tell you the company isn’t going good when they would have there meetings. No security at all.
Pros
Paycheck, benifits
Cons
Co workers, no work life balance, company first mentality, poor communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILDecember 16, 2018
Good work environment
Paid sick and vacation at year end if not used
Meals at holidays
Yearly Christmas Party
Yearly pay increase
Pay increase for years of service and gifts
Friendly management
Pros
Yearly safety bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 29, 2018
A person can earn a really good living by working for Modelez and the benefits you just can’t beat , the work can become a little stressful at times but it all worked out .
Pros
Dicounts on product
Cons
Forced over time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 27, 2018
Management needs lots of approvement. Workers feel like family base. The company was concern with quantity instead of quality. I feel that is a major issue with Mondelez International.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
Forced overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, enjoy working
Machine Operator/Packer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 14, 2018
fast pack, like family working together salary good paid weekly, learn different machinery stress free, fire yourself, different culture, hardest part lay-offs,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production is not pressuring as long as you are working
Packer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 7, 2018
Great place to work , good managers , Employees are friendly and helpful. Work is easy with no pressure just as long as you are working.Very helpful employees to answer your questions and help you if you need any assistance.
Pros
Easy work, work at your own pace
Cons
Company layoff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine operator
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Niles, ILJuly 10, 2018
I started as a line worker, packing cookies into trays, I have worked in every area of the bakery, Quality Control, Baking (oven), General Helper, Mixer Helper, My last and longest position was a Machine Operator. I operated varies packaging machines Arpac- plastic shrink wrapper that wraps boxes. wrapping machines, Bagging machines, Box machines Rovema- package and seal items. I have basic understanding of industrial electronics and high-speed packaging. Most of all I enjoy and understand the importance of giving our customers the best quality product.
Pros
barbecue once a year you can invite family, half off tickets to great america amusement park, take home at lease three packs a cookies in a week, free christmas dinner
Cons
The union was not strong
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Sales Assistant (Position held 5yrs before leaving company)
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 11, 2018
Working with a team of 16 colleagues in our Staff Sales Shop.
Good team working skills
Learning good customer service skills.
Trust of cash handling.
Working together with respect of nationality/diversity.
Stock Taking was challenging every 3 months yearly.
Enjoying the interaction of serving the employees in communicating and the building of trust and confidence when dealing with concerns/any complaints which may arise.,
Proud to work and be part of The Cadbury's Heritage over 30 years.
Pros
Cadbury's Shares, Loyalty to Employees, Occupational Health
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 23, 2018
set up machinery and ensure all production material are available.operate and monitor equipment and replenish materials as needed visually inspect production run and document results
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 16, 2018
Position was very positive atmosphere to work in .
management was very fair to the workers on the production floor.
At this time this job is no longer in business. Now Conagra foods
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good JOB
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Loves Park, ILApril 4, 2018
Was pretty typical of production/factory job keep the machine running and stay busy, while keeping track of your numbers, and keeping your work area clean. The downside was poor management job compartimentalizing (each worker was doing the job of 3 workers) and when i left they were trying to add more job responsibilities and paperwork to the the position.
Pros
Decent benefits, good pay
Cons
long hours, unpaid lunches, poor leadership, overloaded job responsibilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, but stressful environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Loves Park, ILMarch 21, 2018
When I was first hired in, it was Cadbury Adams. The company seemed to actually care about their employees and morale was relatively high. A few years later, Kraft purchased it and there was a management shift. Policies changed and overall morale diminished as we were treated more like digits rather than people. A year later, Kraft divided their candy and lunch meat divisions and we became Mondelez, and it only got worse from there. From then on, management hardly gave you the time of day and morale essentially just depleted. They tried to implement IL6S and ultimately failed, and processes were completely messed up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production worker
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 15, 2018
was a great place to work and good job atmosphere. staff was pleasant and co workers were polite. very clean and safe enviroment. i would recommand anyone to seek work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 9, 2018
A typical day at Mondelez was exciting and a learning experience for
me. I've learned how to operate a variety of machines. made a lot of friends from co-workers to management. the work environment was
diverse and everyone got alone. the hardest part of the job was realizing I no longer work there, Because of the huge layoff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Illinois Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 24, 2017
Great company
Pleasant environment
Hands on training
Good coaching and feedback
Able to work independently
Not many possibilities to advance
Nice staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly working environment
Proficient Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 10, 2017
Non stop working production lines 24/7
i learned how to operate machinery
management was dedicated to there jobs
the hardest part of the job was being forced doubles shifts
the most enjoyable was being able to work with different people everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I ever work but now the plant is closed
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 1, 2017
Best place I ever work but now the plant is closed. There was a lot of lay offs until your union seniority built up. That took about 5 years. After that there was as much over time as you like.
Pros
Great pay and as much over time as you can handle.
Cons
Lay off's until the 5th year or so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mondelez International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,301 reviews
51.3K
41K
3600
2185
1160

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight