Mondelez International Employee Reviews for Sales Representative

Found 281 reviews matching the search See all 3,304 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is horrible to work for!
Merchandiser/Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Jamestown, NYJuly 19, 2019
I was told when I was hired that I was part-time as soon as the holiday season was over I literally received maybe 1 day every 2 weeks. Then the one day I did work I made an error the supervisor not only texted me very nasty messages but called me and was very nasty after I offered to go back and correct my mistakes!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and Poor Work Life Balance
SALES SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 16, 2019
You are schedule to work 42 hours a week, but the reality is a 50 or 55 hour week job.
Company ask many task to accomplish and don't want to pay you overtime.
You are treated like you are a machine and not a person. Work life balance is hard to maintain in this position
You do 30% to 50% of the merchandising. Minimum time to sell
Pros
company car, 401k, 3 week vacations
Cons
poor management and work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go in with your eyes wide open!
Senior Sales (Former Employee) –  western WashingtonJuly 7, 2019
Very disorganized company, with very little support/training. The area manager was nice; however it was obvious she was stressed out to the max and had no support. Supervision and training barely existed. The main manager was too busy putting out fires to do basic check up on existing employees. The second in charge was not worth the paper her check was written on.
Pros
Leaving the company
Cons
Starting with the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Sales Service Representative
Sales Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Porter Ranch, CAJuly 5, 2019
Great company to work for.
Started Part Time, but they gave me Full Time quickly.
Wish there were more advancement opportunities. Looking
for some advancement in my current career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay from away
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILJune 21, 2019
Horrible place to work don’t trust management they lie right to you’re face same goes for the sales representative all they care about is hitting numbers.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, brands, people.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 20, 2019
Sales Representative; typical day is working 3-4 retail stores, assessing inventory, reordering product needs, improving distribution/shelving, and upselling merchandising/displays.
Pros
Brands, people.
Cons
Physically demanding position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my time with Mondelez.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 19, 2019
Some of the things I loved about Mondelez:

1. Company culture
2. Workplace environment
3. Work/Life balance
4. Management
5. Job Structure
6. Family oriented company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Showcased key assetts
Sales Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, GAJune 12, 2019
Enjoyed the experience with respect to being able to executate and polish my key skills. Responsible, dependable, work ethic, and team work. Must maintain product rotation, display plans, communications with others involved.
Pros
Execute schedule when I wanted.
Cons
Dealing with people that didn't have the same idea of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 8, 2019
The company itself is great. There may be some issues with some managers but such is life in retail. I'd go back in a heartbeat if a position locally opens up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest working are the least recognized
Sales Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJune 6, 2019
This was without a doubt the worst vocational decision of my life. I was with the company for years and was passed over for promotion several times. Please do not waste your time and efforts with Mondelez International.
Pros
I was able to work alone
Cons
No back-up from management while performimg in-stote duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best for motivated individuals
sales service representative (Current Employee) –  Deerfield, ILJune 3, 2019
I am no stranger to merchandising in grocery store environments. you have to have a certain personality to work within the confines each store gives you, as well as the expectation of your company. it can be quite a challenge to work with certain personalities that are never going to be satisfied with the work that you do even if you change what they do not like about your display.
Pros
autonomy
Cons
no benefits for "part time" employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work, Little Pay
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 28, 2019
The job is very demanding, there is little flexibility, and pay is very little for the amount of work that you do. People in retail are very petty and talk behind your back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A Good Job
Service Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Danville, VAMay 26, 2019
This company expects you to be very quick paced and does not care about the complications that may cause you to get off track, sickness or otherwise.
Pros
Off early in the day
Cons
No benefits, double standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a fun atmosphere, now it's give 110% everyday or you will pay for it.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMay 23, 2019
Too high of objectives on a regular basis.

You can't grow your business when you are always short handed.

Trucks are always late and part time employees are constantly upset.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
They expect 50 hours of work to be done in 42 hours each week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with at the upper management levels.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMay 14, 2019
Immediate management does not have the skill set to be effective managers. Not Giving positive feedback as well when talking about Negativity.

To be an effective manager, when giving criticism you should always give positive feed back about the employee. Let them know they are worth something, to help them change negatives.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Not much Family time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much is expected
Sales and Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIMay 2, 2019
The local management tries to be friendly. Putting away Nabisco product is actually enjoyable.

The problem is the tiny budget they must meet. It is not possible to safely navigate hundreds of cases of products through the stores and onto the shelves that quickly every day.

In every way an easy job is made difficult by the greed of the Mondalez Corporation. Always wanting more done with less time and increased sales. This causes a toxic work environment which gets worse and worse every month.

The work would be enjoyable and somewhat easy but physically demanding. A good balance until you try to rush which causes problems that slow you down which causes hours to be cut.

If looking for work, look elsewhere.
Pros
Fun product to work with, customers love it.
Cons
Too much work to do and you can't leave until it is done which ruins your evening plans
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all, this is a good company to work for if you are a self starter.
Sales Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Bullhead City, AZApril 28, 2019
Mondelez ITL is a good company that allows freedom to learn as you go. You meet alot of store managers and friendly customers. Work loads weekly and backstock on weekends.
Pros
Can take lunches
Cons
No benefits for part-timers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labor intensive. strong Communication skills needed
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 24, 2019
I love working for this company. The only thing that is a downfall is the work/life balance. Not enough hours in the day to get all assigned tasks done.
Pros
Pay/working independently
Cons
Work/life balance for full time employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to build a career
Sales Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMApril 15, 2019
would go from store to store ordering product for individual stores. After the order was made, i would merchandise the product to the shelves. management for Mondelez International was spectacular.
Pros
traveling the city, pay, management, gas reimbursement
Cons
dealing with store management, wear and tear of vehicle
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  PA/DEApril 4, 2019
This is a fast paced job. Rapport goes a long way. The work is very physical in nature .I was in the PA/DE region. You call on supermarkets assigned to a given territory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mondelez International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,304 reviews
51.3K
41K
3600
2185
1160

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight