Mondelez International Employee Reviews

Found 1,303 reviews matching the search See all 3,294 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run far away
PT Meechandiser (Current Employee) –  New York StateMay 31, 2019
New merch manager for Syracuse is an idiot, knows nothing. Better working for Walmart than for her. She rather sit on her thumbs then listen to the truth.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minorities Beware
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 30, 2019
Mondelez could be a great company to work for but they still have too many good old boys in lead positions that ensure their kind of people are promoted. Minorities will have a difficult time advancing past Supervisor positions.
Pros
Benefits are good
Cons
Limited Opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work, Little Pay
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 28, 2019
The job is very demanding, there is little flexibility, and pay is very little for the amount of work that you do. People in retail are very petty and talk behind your back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILMay 28, 2019
Stay away. Poor management company doesn’t care about you as a individual very bias. Job security in this location is all about who you know. No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A Good Job
Service Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Danville, VAMay 26, 2019
This company expects you to be very quick paced and does not care about the complications that may cause you to get off track, sickness or otherwise.
Pros
Off early in the day
Cons
No benefits, double standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo divertido
Prácticante Sanidad (Former Employee) –  Nuevo LeónMay 26, 2019
Una escuela muy buena para aprender a trabajar muy buena
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no integrity
Senior Sales Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 25, 2019
I have worked with this company long enough and it shows that hard work doe not get you anywhere. seems like the ones who do the least amount of work get promoted and recognition for other people's work. I chose to leave this company because I am no longer proud to work for a company as messed up as this. we have managers that do not even qualify to be entry level employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, enlightening, fun,and not boring.
Merchandiser Mondelez Intl. d/b (Former Employee) –  Palm Bach countyMay 25, 2019
Each day consisted of using various work-skills (communications, sales, managemement, organization, leadership, to complete required duties. Learned a great deal about back of the house Retail store operations, and requirements. Honed Interpersonal relations skills, too.
Pros
Using wide-range of skills
Cons
Early morning shifts, before stores opened 5am.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a fun atmosphere, now it's give 110% everyday or you will pay for it.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMay 23, 2019
Too high of objectives on a regular basis.

You can't grow your business when you are always short handed.

Trucks are always late and part time employees are constantly upset.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
They expect 50 hours of work to be done in 42 hours each week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Infrastructure Reliability Lead (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 21, 2019
Great place to work I would have stayed if I didn’t have the fear of the bakery closing. I am now trying to get rehired in the Naperville location. Hopefully that pans out soon
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good learning experience
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAMay 21, 2019
It was a good learning experience, just felt like I could of did more. The managers were very helpful and had a lot of enthusiasm. Wish my time could have lasted longer.
Pros
The pay
Cons
It didnt last long for me and we only had one break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, high problem solving
Logistics Associate (Former Employee) –  Destrehan, LAMay 20, 2019
Current work conditions should be reviewed to improve overall work/life balance. The position required constant problem solving and creating working relationships between logistics and sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place if you make it that way for yourself
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 15, 2019
The job is more than easy and I loved that part. It was just the management that wasn't to my liking and I worked like crazy but wasn't well respected and I didn't enjoy working for a company that's not family oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with at the upper management levels.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMay 14, 2019
Immediate management does not have the skill set to be effective managers. Not Giving positive feedback as well when talking about Negativity.

To be an effective manager, when giving criticism you should always give positive feed back about the employee. Let them know they are worth something, to help them change negatives.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Not much Family time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace competive work
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILMay 14, 2019
I love the physical activity competitive work, great exercise , it had good benifits, and it has a their own bank in the inside were u can start your fininacies off the right way
Pros
Cafeteria in the lunch area
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You would expect better
Bakery Mixer Operator (Current Employee) –  Henrico County, VAMay 14, 2019
I am currently employed. The pay and benefits for the time being is good. That is due to the weak union we have at the moment. The conditions of the Richmond plant are subpar for a food manufacturing facility. Constant rumors of plant closing has been circulating for the last 2 years so job security is an issue. Management doesn't seem to have an idea of how to properly run the plant or what it takes to improve the work environment. Morale is low. If you get hired you will most definitely be laid off due to seniority and multiple lines not running.
Pros
Pay, Benefits
Cons
management, morale, job security, unprofessionalism of supervisers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management have no clue
Retail Merchandising Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 14, 2019
Mondelez is a good company to work for but Regional Management to Executive Management have no clue whats really going on in the field. They live by what the computer tells them to do. Management of the company is a joke as they want you to think they actually care about you as an individual. All they care about is how much you cost the company.

Plenty of paid time off working for the company and in most positions you don't have your manager looking over your shoulder consistently.
Pros
Pto, Job flexibility
Cons
Management, Logistics, High Deductible Health Insurance, Poor Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for advancement
Generalist (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILMay 13, 2019
Mondelez has been a great place to work in the past. Not so much anymore. Management acts if they don't care to keep the doors open anymore. I need job security because I have a family that depends upon me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever since the change to mondeleze it went very wrong.
generalist machine operator (Former Employee) –  Loves Park, ILMay 13, 2019
I am so glad I am out of there was there 11 years and only stayed for the pay and benefits but they started cutting the benefits and did not want to pay what they were in the beginning and they raised rates that you couldn't make because the machines ran horrible. And mechanics threw a fit If they had to work.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Horrible conditions/managment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity for growth. Lively environment
Case Picker (Former Employee) –  Union City, GAMay 12, 2019
The only complaint I have was the commute to work. Work was done at a comfortable pace. Communication between leadership and employees was adequate and encouraged.
Pros
Overall good workplace
Cons
Commute to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mondelez International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,294 reviews
51.3K
41K
3599
2185
1157

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

3.2Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss