Mondi Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search See all 80 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place was a joke to work for.
Maintenance tech (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KentuckyAugust 10, 2018
I worked here in maintenance for a few months. The place was mismanaged and almost went under. They literally lost about half the employees at the Louisville plant.
I walked out after working non-stop 12s for days on end.
Pros
Pay insurance
Cons
Management hours stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Employment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WIMay 16, 2018
Great communication between all levels of employees and everyone was very approachable. Everyone was treated with respect and whenever there was an issue it was always handled professionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local business with a lot of potential
Cost Accountant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MOMay 5, 2018
Organization has a lot of reputable customers that could make this company a high profit company; consistent and effective management could make this company very successful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant place to work for
Forklift Operator/Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Eastman, GAMarch 26, 2018
Nice environment to work for. Loved the 12hrs shift i had to work. Learned how to work operate other equipment at the job. Loading the trucks for shipment to go out
Pros
Nice enviroment
Cons
Couldn't leave the job for lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 18, 2018
They got new management and it has went down hill. They do not care about their people. And work holiday and weekend now and never done that tell the new people should up .
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good solid long term employment
Assistant Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, OHJanuary 28, 2018
Laid back work environment, easy going management. HR was very supportive. Very self directed , management very open to changes in work flow to improve processes.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Long hot days in the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Jefe de recursos humanos (Former Employee) –  Mexico, MOJanuary 24, 2018
Es una empresa multinacional, con crecimiento constante
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment due to the nature of the product
Master Production Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, OHDecember 28, 2017
Great people to work with

Problems arose on daily basis. These issues (mainly quality related) needed solved as quickly as possible in order to minimize the cost of non-conforming product.

Competitive pay and benefits

Family oriented work place
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Low margin on most products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, OHDecember 14, 2017
Great employees, good training, good equipment. Management shows they care. Work place culture very professionial. I would let my daughter work there.
Pros
company cares about family values
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80% of employees had good attitudes and were friendly and helpful. Good team work.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 8, 2017
Very fast pace and stressful due to production goals that needs to be produced weekly, monthly and yearly. Company pays good and in return expectations to produce is at a high level.
Pros
Paid lunches, Company outings
Cons
At work most of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, motivating co workers, skill, dedicated hard work
Assistant Flexographic Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MOSeptember 12, 2017
A typical day at work would be running jobs On the flexo press. We make packaging at my machine press I work on with 3 people. We have a rolls of 15 thousand meters or more of film we run in the press to print images on it. We print about a average 80,000 meters We print all things going from dog food bags, human food bags, diapers bags. We have to find defects and solve the problem , measure, test, get messy from ink, from the print. We take multiple big and small parks off the machine and clean them or fix them. We have to do a lot of math and operations on a computer. We lift stuff that is almost a 100 pounds every change over to another job. Most enjoyable part of my job is being constantly busy, learning a skill under my belt and the movation to move higher up and make more money. The best part is to know the harder I work the easier it is to move closer to the top
Pros
Skilled trained job, benefits, 50 cents extra night shift
Cons
Only 3 short breaks in 12 1/2 hours. 30 min lunch is taken out of paycheck. Swing shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company going out of business
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, OHAugust 23, 2017
Mondi Akrosil provided me sufficient employment
Management issues
Not much security
Coverage issues for vacations
Excessive turnover
Closed several locations
Cons
Not enough coverage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced productive workplace with good benefits.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MOJuly 14, 2017
Good place to work. Friendly employees. Nice work environment for factory workplace. Good benefits and indemnities. Strong safety guidelines make for a safe work environment. Fast paced, quality focused, workplace. "First time right" motto is job one.
Pros
Free coffee in employee lunch room with fully stocked food kiosk. Good benefits.
Cons
12 hr swing shift which is not for everyone but common place for factory work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Lancaster ohioMay 26, 2017
Thw job seemed to be goimg well wprked here for three years it is swing shift on 8 or 12 hoir shifts depending on location but good overall. Wpuld recommend
Cons
Swing shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very biased against new employees
Electrician (Current Employee) –  White Hall, ARMay 23, 2017
Not a very welcoming committee at all. Everyone there is pretty much from the same town or area and doesn't except outsiders or new comers with welcoming intentions very two faced Union says one thing and does complete opposite
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Not a close relationship work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long industrious work with very little breaks
Operater (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MOMay 8, 2017
we barely got any time for breaks, limited bathroom breaks. you had to wait till it was your designated break time to even get a drink of water. and when you work around chemicals your mouth gets extremely dry. not recommended at all!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Chrome Plater/Finisher Operator (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MOApril 7, 2017
was a great place to work had a lot of good employees good management. very manageable hours to work great time off. got reconized a lot for doing a great job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best place to work.
Machine Operator/Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MOFebruary 1, 2017
It is an ok place to work if you dont mind management not helping any case at the plant.The work is boring and days go by very slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Lamination Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MOJanuary 17, 2017
Watch a machine work while you do nothing. Say goodbye to your family and personal life because you have a different schedule every week of 12 hour day and night shifts. The hours are arranged as such so they only have to pay you overtime for certain weeks of the month.
Pros
You pretty much do nothing while a machine works for you.
Cons
You have to stay awake
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat employee's poorly
Press Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MONovember 18, 2016
Management is full of " good Ol boys" if ur not in the club you get worked over. Forget it if your a woman as well. Low pay. No training program either. They claim to train you but really just toss you in there with each person telling you something different. They do not follow up on anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mondi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 80 reviews
520
432
311
29
18

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture