MoneyGram Employee Reviews

Found 278 reviews matching the search See all 376 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Compliance AML Investigator (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXJanuary 18, 2019
I was laid off, loved this job! I love investigating AML compliance issues. It was incredible to meet different people from all over the world, different cultures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Company
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJanuary 14, 2019
A pleasant and positive company to work for. Makes use of latest technology and applications. Great people and team environment. Also promotes a solid work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Management
AML Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXJanuary 2, 2019
Needed to reach our goals, which management was very helpful with. Loved working for money gram,if Ii get the chance I would definitely apply. Amazing company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 12, 2018
The overall atmosphere is very good. My personal problem is the commute and the compensation. The management is very good, but due to several rounds of restructuring, it is very inconvenient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I thought it was a great place to work.
Operations Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNDecember 6, 2018
In 20+ years in IT field this is one of the two best places I have worked. I would go back my old team there in a heartbeat. There is a good sense of teamwork across most groups that I worked with.

One of the drawback I saw while I was there was a frequent turnover in the management team. I was there for 3 years and had 4 different direct managers. Two of which were excellent managers but moved on for better opportunities, I also had 4 different second level managers within the same timeframe.
Pros
good pay, good hours, Great technical teams. Good immediate management
Cons
There seamed to be a disconnect in vision between executive management and local IT management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work environment
Senior Compliance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 3, 2018
I have had a very good experience working with MoneyGram, I had the opportunity advancing myself and my career. One of such remarkable opportunities was obtaining my MBA while working. The work/school balance is unparalleled.
Pros
Career Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Reporting Manager (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXDecember 1, 2018
Communication between managers and subordinates is lacking. Furthermore, the compensation is not reflective of the employee's responsibilities. Overall, disappointing for anyone that is looking for career growth and development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
AML Analyst (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXNovember 27, 2018
Poor management, supervisors not doing their job, high turn over, although the pay is okay. There is no work/life balance nor job security. You need to be perfect to survive there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast pace at times no benefits
Agent/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  USVINovember 26, 2018
Productive and fast moving on different locations,
I have learn to be very patient cause of this kind of work my customers service has strengthen though this experience. Management was ok can still use some work with professionalism and making your employee feel appreciated. Compliance I would say was most difficult at times. My co workers was awesome.
Pros
Learning experience
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
National Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNNovember 8, 2018
I enjoyed working here. The company's core values drove the business, and the people there were among the best I have encountered anywhere. I miss being there, to be honest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot due to good leader
Head of Global Facilities (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNNovember 5, 2018
While MoneyGram has its challenges it was a good place to work with fair compensation and benefits. The decision to move the headquarters to Dallas Texas cost the company a lot of money
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Huge debt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Partnership Development Manager
Partnership Development Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 1, 2018
Enthusiastic seasoned sales professional. Looking to grow a client base, increase profit margins and contribute to the overall success of a progressive organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 29, 2018
MoneyGram offered strong culture offers mutual support, promoted trust, rewards employees’ efforts, and ensures that employees knew their work is meaningful.
Pros
Cultural
Cons
Short Term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Enviroment
Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, AROctober 23, 2018
Money transfer industry is a challenging environment with the government regulations and MoneyGram is suffering through these times. Competitive hurdles are becoming harder to overcome
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Government regulations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Records Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNOctober 11, 2018
MoneyGram is a great company to work for and leans heavily on diversity to be a part of their core values. MoneyGram opens up new doors within the company for people to grow!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa global
CSD (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, ColoradoOctober 9, 2018
Empresa com forte cultura internacional. Aprendi lidereança com eles e como lidar com diferentes nacionalidades combatendo lavagem de dinheiro e transações fraudulentas.
Pros
Liderença
Cons
Sistema hierárquico arcáico
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management favortism
Scrum Master (Current Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNSeptember 28, 2018
Moneygram overall is a great company but the leadership and management is poor. FPP needs to get rid of upper management to let the new/incoming employees give more perspective. Everyone here has been here for more than 20 years and is stuck in their ways.
Pros
parking ramp. easy to book a room for meetings
Cons
benefits, poor leadership, lack of organizational direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is great place for beginners to learn
Financial/ Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXSeptember 3, 2018
I had best time of my life working there. I learned how to be professional and accurate about reporting. We had overtime all week long. Management is involved in daily activities. Give equal job opportunity to everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with lots of changes
Partnership Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 26, 2018
Great company with lots of changes and challenges in growing market share. Need to cut on red tape and bureaucracy. Things could move a lot faster in todays world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, fast paced, highly visible
Senior FP&A Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 23, 2018
Challenging, fast paced, highly visible.

MoneyGram is a great place to work with a dynamic workforce. It is very stressful and challenging, but at the same time quite rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MoneyGram. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 376 reviews
5121
4128
367
235
125

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Women's ratings

2.5Fairygodboss Score

0%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

0%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss