Monroe Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hole
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Cranston, RIMarch 25, 2018
they are not an equal opportunity employer!!! they only hire Spanish and they play favorites. not a good place for any one to work. I do not recommend it .
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers are great but management needs work
Jewelry Repairmen (Former Employee) –  South Windsor, CTMarch 23, 2018
The people who work their are good but the management is poor with very little in the directions on the tasks to be performed throughout the day with everything hinging on last minute orders when its little to late to accomplish a task
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Leominster, MAFebruary 10, 2018
You get to be very flexible and get to move up to different levels with in the company. From unloading to stocking. Its a great company and great teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work pkace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTFebruary 6, 2018
It is a good work environment and good pay i like the work culture they are very respectful with good team work and a good competitive spirit if hired full time great pay
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pricing
Customer Service /Pricing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Londonderry, NHFebruary 3, 2018
Rendering administrative support to all activities of sales like processing customer’s orders, keeping sales statistics, supplying product information, supplying price quotations, and related activities.
Analyzing reports of observations and recommending response to major complicated complaints.
Ensuring the settlements of complaints is made correctly by considering the complexity, requirements, and nature of a complaint.
Collaborating with performance manger for the preparation of customer service’s annual service delivery program.
Pros
great co-workers and Mngt.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Packing Associate (Former Employee) –  Clinton, CTJanuary 26, 2018
Great place to work at. Great environment. They treat you with respect, and help you if you need any help. Fast pace work and it keeps you busy. All of the coworkers get along.
Pros
Great Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This an angency
Handyman helper (Former Employee) –  Wallingford, CTJanuary 26, 2018
This has always help in finding work that could help to follow my dreams. They'll work with you in any situation. Never had a problem with this company
Pros
Always on time with pay
Cons
No benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good at finding work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAJanuary 17, 2018
I actually liked working for Monroe Staffing but for some reason 1 person terminated my contract without the other managers knowing. I was offered to continue working there but I decided to find work elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Production Worker and maintenance (Former Employee) –  East Haven, CTJanuary 15, 2018
maintance
production
packing
use of forklift
chemicals
following orders
safety rules
meetings every week
face past
detailed atttention and hard working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Job
Packer (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCJanuary 15, 2018
I was working a seasonal job only getting paid 7.75... I couldn't make a living off a seasonal job with low pay... That was the only opportunity they had for me...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Monroe Staffing?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpful
Mail Sorter (Current Employee) –  Manchester, NHJanuary 10, 2018
It’s a great company to grow with and learn new things. The management team is amazing and caring. I would highly recommend this company for people looking for a good company
Pros
Great people
Cons
Too many breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCJanuary 6, 2018
just like any other staffing agency, a person can pick and choose what job they would like to take and depend on the rate of pay that the person is interested in
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Let Go without explanation!
Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTDecember 28, 2017
I think any company should have the decency to be honest with its' employees and advise when something is not right or if things are going well. There is a client agreement but there is also an employee agreement to have an open and honest relationship. I can honestly say that this did not happen while I was temporary working.
Cons
There is no guarantee of work or lack of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and easy going
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MADecember 28, 2017
i just have to say that i really learn from this job site to get some more experience and just get to where i need to get..I really enjoy doing what i did at that job site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Selector/Packer (Former Employee) –  Fitchburg, MANovember 17, 2017
There is less that i can explain about this job. cause its a short term only, due to moving back to California, but i can say this job kept me moving and no slacking off
Pros
hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job for a few months
Manpower Temp Service (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTNovember 16, 2017
Monroe Staffing is a temp agency, so the pay is good, but if you are not hired by the company you are assigned to then you have to start the search over again. As long as you show up on time and do what you are supposed to it's a great place to work. However, that can place said about most employers.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun yet professional environment
RECRUITER (Current Employee) –  Trumbull, CTNovember 14, 2017
Monroe Staffing is a great place to work, everyone is helpful and happy to see each other succeed. Management is very understanding of personal/family issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like working here fast pase
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTOctober 24, 2017
I really like working here you can really grow with the company learn new thing, I like working there boxing and packing and meeting new people and they put u where u would want to go and its a fast Pease job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a staffing agency
Wirer (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCOctober 10, 2017
They can help you find a job to fit your skills fairly quickly, but its up to you to make it long term. They are also well established and can help you with classes to gain skills if you have little or no skills to start with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse worker (Current Employee) –  Manchester, CTSeptember 27, 2017
Hard work Good flexible hours good managment and pay, They have alot of opportunities that are very versitile. Would recomend it however its not permanent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Monroe Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 128 reviews
545
437
331
27
18

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture