Monroe Staffing Employee Reviews in Manchester, CT

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 160 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting new placements with Monroe Staffing
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTJanuary 2, 2019
Being placed at a number of factories from making books and flyers and handling a machine to working with light metals for airplanes Monroe Staffing was one of my best experiences with work i loved the different placings not everyday was the same place and i liked that it kept things interesting for me as i learned from each and every single place. Standing was the only obstacle that killed me mojo for some of the jobs my feet were on fire after standing for 8 hours a day and then have to take the bus sometimes.
Pros
i learned different skills in each one. it was like a (How its made) live experience
Cons
standing for 8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse worker (Current Employee) –  Manchester, CTSeptember 27, 2017
Hard work Good flexible hours good managment and pay, They have alot of opportunities that are very versitile. Would recomend it however its not permanent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTSeptember 21, 2017
repeated work all shift. guarantee hours and pay. I learned how to assemble gun parts and the right way to pack pallets.
Its hard work and long shifts but the money is worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monroe
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTDecember 22, 2016
It is a good temp agency when you want to have work once in a while. They rarely find consistent work for people. The most work I have gotten is a week or two at a time. And when your time at the job is done they will call probably months later.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A verry good place to work for
Staffing Specialist / recruiter (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTJune 8, 2016
Close interaction with Clients and employees
Managed Clients
Maintained and updated current customer-staffing levels on computer
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different job experiences.
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTJuly 8, 2015
I really liked working at different companies. I had to work a machine with tax papers. Also worked as a secretary. I made many different friends.
Pros
nice enviroments
Cons
temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job learn a lot of new things gain a lot of experience
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTJuly 31, 2014
traveled to new places, meet a lot of people, learned a lot about teamwork, management was great, and co-workers are great as long as the communication is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unknown
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTMarch 25, 2014
Ok, to work with. Had a few problems after assignment was over, with unemployment benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company
looking (Former Employee) –  manchester,ctJuly 3, 2013
I have ben w them for 4 months they keep posting jobs that would be good for me and don't call very unreliable not to be trusted if your looking for temp work don't go to Monroe
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp co.
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTJune 19, 2013
They provide good opportunities and take care of their clients
Pros
good pay, good work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report

See more Monroe Staffing reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Monroe Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 160 reviews
555
450
336
29
110

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture