Monroe Staffing Employee Reviews in West Haven, CT

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 160 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like working here fast pase
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTOctober 24, 2017
I really like working here you can really grow with the company learn new thing, I like working there boxing and packing and meeting new people and they put u where u would want to go and its a fast Pease job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Manpower (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTSeptember 6, 2017
They find you decent jobs, it's up to you to make them permanent. I was given a job at a manufacturing plant and did well. However, when I tried to get another job through the company later they didn't help at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent staff
Licensed Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTJune 14, 2017
the people working there always look for your best interest and work hard to find you a job as soon as possible. Very professional,quick and helpful. will recommend it to anyone that is looking for a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Mixer (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTApril 5, 2017
Very easy going managements who looks out for their workers making sure the job is done in a timely manner and workers is well paid on time and workers are insured.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to find a job
Warehouse associate/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTMarch 5, 2017
good company to work for. They got me an assignment fast. The people there were nice and always available when i needed help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local close caring agency
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTFebruary 9, 2017
At Monroe staffing ive learned alot of life skills from the employees of this agency and from the positions I've held there. So for me this was a real eye opening job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Adminitrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  West Haven, CTOctober 7, 2015
They have been wonderful to work with and for. The assignments have been interesting and challenging while it took me out of my comfort zone. I am very appreciative to have them in my corner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice agency to work for
PICKING AND PACKING (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTMarch 19, 2014
The staffing agency always try to keep individuals working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Drivers Helper (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTAugust 26, 2013
I like working for this company, They always find work for you.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I find the staff here to be deplorable.
Office staff (Current Employee) –  West Haven, CTMay 12, 2013
They never return messages and if they do, you're made to feel as if someone is doing YOU a favor when in reality THEY'RE getting for your services. And has anyone else noticed that we're being FAR underpaid what we're worth, but that we should be grateful for any crumb thrown to us. What a nice way to encourage people to hang in there.... and by the way, if they haven't moved Tabitha out, NOW IS THE TIME TO DO IT.
Pros
I'm not aware of anything free except lip service
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work.
Mulitple Positions (Current Employee) –  West Haven, CTNovember 28, 2012
It's a nice company to work for but it's temporary work and some businesses only need your for a day or two.
Pros
you can choose the work you want to do.
Cons
you don't always make decent money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Enviornment
Hotlist Expeditor (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTAugust 28, 2012
Typical day was entering data and attending to clerical duties. I learn time management skills and how to become even more organized. Management was fair and my ex co-workers were pleasant to work with. The hardest part of the job was getting laid off, and the best part was having a position that allowed me to challenge myself and accomplished many tasks often.
Pros
monthly free cookouts.
Cons
short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report

See more Monroe Staffing reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Monroe Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 160 reviews
555
450
336
29
110

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture