Monroe Staffing Employee Reviews for Machine Operator

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 160 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good over all just low pay no advancments
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIOctober 29, 2018
The pros is thete o7s always work best hours just need better pay.still would tell people that through out my time with them only wished for higher pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was offered a position where I could display my experience in the Prnting dept.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Branford, CTOctober 16, 2018
Monroe Staffing placed me in a company called Seton Mfg. in North Branford Ct. I operated printing and die cutter for there Identicard department. I enjoyed this work very much and contributed greatly to there production.
Pros
Free lunches, free blankets
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is the same as any other Temporary Job Office.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Providence, RISeptember 29, 2018
Is like any other working place. Mixed cultures and not really happy faces people.
Fast pace when you arrive to complete an employment application, but, very slow to find you a new place when your contract is terminated and you do not have a new working place.
Pros
They pay attention to you the first time you arrive to complete an employment application.
Cons
If any employee loss his/her job contract, they are very slow to find a new job quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CT 06114September 15, 2017
It is an employment agency. They had me working at a warehouse grading SAT answer booklets with an automated machine. Pay was kinda low but overall not bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I've ever had
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCAugust 10, 2017
Relocated wish there was a Hildan or Monroe Staffing here, Found me a great job Instantly. Loved working with my supervisor very pleasant and coworkers. Enjoyed the time frame and stayed busy that helped make the 12 hour shift seem like 7. Very pleasant atmosphere and everyone helped each other reach company goals. Best manufactured job I've ever had, if not for relocating would have stayed until retirement
Pros
Love working with the staff
Cons
Have children wish it was 8 hours instead of 12 but loved hours if I was aungle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional but loving environment
Machine Operator/Spinner (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCJuly 5, 2017
Helped me find an great job with excellent benefits. Sorry I had to relocate. Would recommend this staffing agency for anyone looking to find a good paying fair job.
Pros
great management
Cons
12 hourshift wish they had 8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real productive company
Machine Operator/Packer (Former Employee) –  CTFebruary 18, 2015
A typical day at work while working for Monroe Staffing would be operating machines all day, making sure quality was a 100% and always willing to satisfy buyer. I learned how to be very specific with what I do. Management there was ok, always kept and eye opened for what employees were producing. My co-workers were very helpful and loved team work. The hardest part of the job was most based on inspection, but the part I most enjoyed was getting the work done correctly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing agency
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Waterbury, CTJanuary 4, 2015
I am pleased with how quick I was hired for a job through Monroe. The staff is very nice and helpful and answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice people great environment
machine operator/inspector (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHMay 3, 2013
always cocerned about the people they are employing
monroe stands behind people they employ for great achievement
i was comfortable with any assignment they sent me on all the coworkers where very nice.
Pros
always try to get you full time employment when available
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report

See more Monroe Staffing reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Monroe Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 160 reviews
555
450
336
29
110

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture