Monroe Staffing Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 160 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of work assistance low pay no consistency on work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTDecember 4, 2018
no consistency in work low pay no benefits no paid holidays no raises work not consistent with job skills part time jobs no full time or long term assignments
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Low pay no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work pkace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTFebruary 6, 2018
It is a good work environment and good pay i like the work culture they are very respectful with good team work and a good competitive spirit if hired full time great pay
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like working here fast pase
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTOctober 24, 2017
I really like working here you can really grow with the company learn new thing, I like working there boxing and packing and meeting new people and they put u where u would want to go and its a fast Pease job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse worker (Current Employee) –  Manchester, CTSeptember 27, 2017
Hard work Good flexible hours good managment and pay, They have alot of opportunities that are very versitile. Would recomend it however its not permanent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to start off in the work force
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Stratford, CTSeptember 11, 2017
Monroe Staffing Services is a good place to start for anyone who is looking to join the work force and can develop a different set of skills while working for them.
Pros
Payday at the end of every week
Cons
No health insurance, no sick days, no vacation days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of professional conduct
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Leominster, MAMarch 1, 2017
I had a very nice, efficient representative when I first started working for Monroe, but my representative moved on, and no one advised me. I informed them of Jurry Duty in Massachusetts required them to pay for my jury duty, and they refused - a state law. I emailed the client any work related notes, doctors notes, etc. Monroe never returned an email regarding alternative work, or accumulated sick / vac time. Also they paid 10.50 for work other agencies paid 12.00....Done with Monroe Staffing.
Pros
none
Cons
read obove for detail
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local close caring agency
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTFebruary 9, 2017
At Monroe staffing ive learned alot of life skills from the employees of this agency and from the positions I've held there. So for me this was a real eye opening job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monroe
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTDecember 22, 2016
It is a good temp agency when you want to have work once in a while. They rarely find consistent work for people. The most work I have gotten is a week or two at a time. And when your time at the job is done they will call probably months later.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They try there best
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Lakeville, MADecember 6, 2016
Very happy that they are trying to help me and they do help me and they have a lot of people around that can not find a job easily as the people in the real world as they say really appreciate you Munro staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse worker
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIMay 23, 2016
manage machine lines , assembly orders, first shift.
working through the agency their werent ever permanant employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
warehouse (Former Employee) –  fall river, maJuly 17, 2015
it was a very good job working at a warehouse and my co workers were excellent. the benefits and pay were great. the environment was perfect the management was very professional and understanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor job assitance
Temp Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAApril 16, 2015
Not much to say about this company. I never fail them but I feel they discriminated against me because of my past/record. I had a good experience meeting other people/co-worker. I learn never to get discourage by others lack of judgement
Pros
benifits
Cons
Don't help much
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good agency all around
warehouse (Former Employee) –  Shelton,CTFebruary 22, 2015
I've worked for many agencies. This is one of the better ones.
They try their best to find you work. They don't forget about you and are always pitching you to companies. Some agencies are really bad. This one is not They're really good. I recommend them highly.
Pros
Good agency. They try hard to get you a job.
Cons
Nothing. They're good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CTSeptember 22, 2014
very good people enjoyed working there love the hours working there
Pros
pay rate
Cons
not looking for a job for someone
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a living but not a passion of mine.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Stratford, CTNovember 19, 2013
Monroe staffing has provided employment but doesn't offer steady work nor does it have room for advancement or benifits. I would like to work in an enviornment where I can utilize my training and experience as an electrician.
Pros
Gained experience
Cons
No health care, no advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAJune 22, 2013
Low pay, i was on call so whenever someone needed my at different warehouses I would be there......
Pros
Travel
Cons
Short Hours, small checks
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in warehouse enviornment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  wallingford, ctFebruary 19, 2013
I enjoy working in warehouse enviornments I learn alot and am a quick learner
Pros
great hours and pay
Cons
too faraway
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

See more Monroe Staffing reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Monroe Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 160 reviews
555
450
336
29
110

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture