Monroe Staffing Employee Reviews

Found 159 reviews matching the search See all 160 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCJanuary 6, 2018
just like any other staffing agency, a person can pick and choose what job they would like to take and depend on the rate of pay that the person is interested in
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Let Go without explanation!
Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTDecember 28, 2017
I think any company should have the decency to be honest with its' employees and advise when something is not right or if things are going well. There is a client agreement but there is also an employee agreement to have an open and honest relationship. I can honestly say that this did not happen while I was temporary working.
Cons
There is no guarantee of work or lack of
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and easy going
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MADecember 28, 2017
i just have to say that i really learn from this job site to get some more experience and just get to where i need to get..I really enjoy doing what i did at that job site.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Selector/Packer (Former Employee) –  Fitchburg, MANovember 17, 2017
There is less that i can explain about this job. cause its a short term only, due to moving back to California, but i can say this job kept me moving and no slacking off
Pros
hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job for a few months
Manpower Temp Service (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTNovember 16, 2017
Monroe Staffing is a temp agency, so the pay is good, but if you are not hired by the company you are assigned to then you have to start the search over again. As long as you show up on time and do what you are supposed to it's a great place to work. However, that can place said about most employers.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun yet professional environment
RECRUITER (Current Employee) –  Trumbull, CTNovember 14, 2017
Monroe Staffing is a great place to work, everyone is helpful and happy to see each other succeed. Management is very understanding of personal/family issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like working here fast pase
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTOctober 24, 2017
I really like working here you can really grow with the company learn new thing, I like working there boxing and packing and meeting new people and they put u where u would want to go and its a fast Pease job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a staffing agency
Wirer (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCOctober 10, 2017
They can help you find a job to fit your skills fairly quickly, but its up to you to make it long term. They are also well established and can help you with classes to gain skills if you have little or no skills to start with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse worker (Current Employee) –  Manchester, CTSeptember 27, 2017
Hard work Good flexible hours good managment and pay, They have alot of opportunities that are very versitile. Would recomend it however its not permanent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTSeptember 21, 2017
repeated work all shift. guarantee hours and pay. I learned how to assemble gun parts and the right way to pack pallets.
Its hard work and long shifts but the money is worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CT 06114September 15, 2017
It is an employment agency. They had me working at a warehouse grading SAT answer booklets with an automated machine. Pay was kinda low but overall not bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to start off in the work force
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Stratford, CTSeptember 11, 2017
Monroe Staffing Services is a good place to start for anyone who is looking to join the work force and can develop a different set of skills while working for them.
Pros
Payday at the end of every week
Cons
No health insurance, no sick days, no vacation days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Manpower (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTSeptember 6, 2017
They find you decent jobs, it's up to you to make them permanent. I was given a job at a manufacturing plant and did well. However, when I tried to get another job through the company later they didn't help at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work good people.
Warehouse Maintenance Technician/Delivery (Current Employee) –  Milford, CTAugust 28, 2017
Assigned to work at Dichello Dist were I help the driver deiiver case's of beer &wine. Hard work but we get it done. There's a lot of help inside the warehouse.
Pros
Outside work
Cons
Bad weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I've ever had
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCAugust 10, 2017
Relocated wish there was a Hildan or Monroe Staffing here, Found me a great job Instantly. Loved working with my supervisor very pleasant and coworkers. Enjoyed the time frame and stayed busy that helped make the 12 hour shift seem like 7. Very pleasant atmosphere and everyone helped each other reach company goals. Best manufactured job I've ever had, if not for relocating would have stayed until retirement
Pros
Love working with the staff
Cons
Have children wish it was 8 hours instead of 12 but loved hours if I was aungle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work fast paced
Assistant/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  New Bedford, MAAugust 10, 2017
A typical day would to Report attendance punches and rosters out to management at our clients,
Open orders call to discuss what are the top priorities and focuses of the day for each recruiter
Daily Safety and success Training's for all new employees.
Recruit for open positions
Run Reports
Assist in every day office and employee needs.
Hardest Part of the job i would say to find candidates that would stay working.
The most enjoyable part of my day is to help those who are in need to get on there feet. it is a beautiful feeling to see your employee come in and pick up there first check and thank you a million times for taking that time in connecting with them and help guide them in the right direction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Staffing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIAugust 8, 2017
Fun workplace, very driven individuals, excellent training programs, great management. Strong Safety programs, Osha training! Light Industrial Team very knowledgeable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced place to work
Raw Material Handler (Former Employee) –  China Grove, NCAugust 7, 2017
My assignment was a very hot place to work. The pay was not good for the hours and shifts worked. It was a very fast place job and it was a very dirty job with chemicals.
Pros
every other weekend off
Cons
swing shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment serivce
Technical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Bristol, CTAugust 5, 2017
This is an employment service(head hunter). Worked with very nice lady to find me a temp job in my area. Was happy with the position she found for me. Kept in touch and worked with me to find a rewarding job. I would use there service again.
Pros
good communication
Cons
temp jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office is staffed with very nice people, just slow to no work available
Staff Masters (Current Employee) –  Concord,NCJuly 6, 2017
This is a staffing agency, work days vary from job to job, not enough positions to offer clients if one assignment ends. Very slow to find new work for their clients.
Pros
no pros with my experience with this business
Cons
very short breaks, low pay, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Monroe Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 160 reviews
555
450
336
29
110

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture