Monroe Tractor & Implement Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will regret working here,
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJanuary 18, 2019
Family owned which means if your not family you are going no where. My manager was a moron he had no idea what he was doing. DO NOT WORK HERE. Tons of tunover
Pros
none
Cons
treated bad, low pay, huge turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place I ever worked at.
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Binghamton, NYNovember 2, 2018
This was a cutthroat dealership. Department Managers did not have any real authority to change anything. Upper Management do not understand the concept of mentoring to build a team. Turnover rate is extremely high.
I would not recommend this company to anyone.
Pros
None
Cons
Team work non-exsistent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldnt suggest it...
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  New YorkSeptember 28, 2018
Corporate management is a laughable situation. No concern or care for who works for them. Stepping over dollars to pick up dimes mentality. Few great people who work there at a store level.
Pros
Its a job... Just Over Broke
Cons
No job security, you never know when your coming or going
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good atmosphere
Product Support Representative (Former Employee) –  North Syracuse, NYJuly 11, 2018
They expected a lot from the PSR with little commission and no real training. You wouldn't get commission if one of your customers called in and there was lack of communication.
Pros
None
Cons
bad pay and lousy health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Campbell, NYMarch 1, 2018
Not a good work environment for Women
Will not pay overtime
No Management
High turn over
No HR Department
Owner only visits occasionally
Women can not Advance
Pros
Not much business Slow work environment No one incharge
Cons
Constant Customer Complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in an agricultural setting
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Auburn, NYAugust 18, 2016
If I wasn't relocating I would not be leaving this place of business. The employees are fun to work with and make the day go by fairly quickly. Most are helpful when assistance is needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parts Tech
Throughout the day I assist shipping and receiving (Former Employee) –  Batavia, NYMay 27, 2016
My primary job at monroe was to order and gather the parts for the service technicians. My secondary jobs were to assist counter customers and assist with the shipping and receiving on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low employee Moral
Product Support Rep (Former Employee) –  Binghamton, NYDecember 23, 2015
Lower management not connected with employees - subject to change job responsibilities without notice and hold employees accountable to new and unfamiliar standards.
Pros
Good Benefits -
Cons
Poor lower management communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for
Diesel Technician (Former Employee) –  Horseheads, NYAugust 11, 2015
working on equipment little or no help meeting new new people and the farmers and going to school to learn about new equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish i never worked for them
Diesel Mechanic/Truck driver (Current Employee) –  Hornell, NYDecember 12, 2014
I was not treated well during my work time there and wish I never left L&W for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Parts technician (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 28, 2014
it was ok supportive nurturing happy fun challenging home time big bonuses great yup yup
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressure
Parts Manager (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYDecember 18, 2012
The job was ok. Having a back ground in heavy equipment is a real plus, mechanic, and so on. No job today has very much job security.
Pros
a job
Cons
lot of pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Monroe Tractor & Implement. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.2
Based on 13 reviews
52
40
33
21
17

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
1.9Job Security/Advancement
1.9Management
2.2Culture

Monroe Tractor & Implement Reviews by Location