Montessori School Employee Reviews

Found 47 reviews matching the search See all 72 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodictive and room to grow
Paraprofessional (Current Employee) –  Hartford, CTMay 30, 2018
Montessori schools are great for students in every way. They help students to advance and support them in every need.They give students the chance to become independent and teach them about grace and courtesy as well as respect to others
Pros
Free lunches and assist students with their needs.
Cons
No summer pay nor snow days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honestly the company was barely prospering and the management was still under construction.
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 16, 2018
In my opinion if the company was more organized and was consistent with my hours I would have still been employed there. The curriculum and learning environment was great just the staff was very self absorbed and not open to new ideas.
Pros
Great schedule, food
Cons
The pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasant place to work
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Key Biscayne, FLMay 15, 2018
Working with very young children is very rewarding
This job keeps you on your toes
This job needs intuition, imagination and a good sense of humor
Physical strength
Patience
Pros
Very comfortable place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful time
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  5 gold streetApril 6, 2018
greeting and securing teachers and children on school premises logging parents /guardians in and out of the building.answering phones and questions of callers and visitors.
Pros
working with wonderful co workers polite enviorment
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great caregivers and teachers.
Teacher's Aide (Former Employee) –  Elkins, west virginiaMarch 12, 2018
My first job was as a teacher's aid at Montessori and they really take care of their employees. I made friends in the kids and teacher's. They disapline the children as needed but are never mean.
Pros
Great first job, nice coworkers, and kids that can always put a smile on your face.
Cons
Not many hours possible for students.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good atmosphere to work
Assistant Teacher (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZFebruary 8, 2018
I love to work with the kids. I learned how to organizing materials and cleaning the workspace to facilitating the learning process for each child. I understood how to assist the lead teacher with the children in their learning and understanding most of the Montessori materials
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful family oriented quality education
Elementary Classroom Teacher (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZFebruary 7, 2018
Wonderful work environment. Caring staff and director. Low turnover rate. Students do very well on standardized tests, even though testing is not a driving motivational force in most Montessori schools.
Pros
Collaborative staff and co-workers
Cons
Lots of time spent on extra curricular events out side of the classroom.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there while my child was attending.
Teacher's Aide (Former Employee) –  Haverhill, MAFebruary 3, 2018
I worked as a volunteer while my child was attending kindergarten so that I could keep an eye on her and the teachers and monitor her progress at the school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toddler observer
Observations (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CTJanuary 2, 2018
I was not employed at this school. I preformed my observations and lessons at this school in the toddler room. I observed the teachers interactions with children and families.
Pros
friendly
Cons
Laid back
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teacher Assistance
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FL 32301November 26, 2017
Montessori is a unique style of learning for children 2 years of age to 5 years of age. My duty as a teacher assistance was to help the director create a fun, loving and learning environment for the children. I really enjoyed that experience.
Pros
Working with children
Cons
When the children would leave to go to first grade.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe environment
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Everett, WANovember 25, 2017
This place is a friendly place for kids and parents. It safe the teacher and assistance are so passionate when it come to their students and the school. Everyone works with each other really well. It's a great team!
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Dont have one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for the kids
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALNovember 6, 2017
I love this daycare. It's a different kind of place to send your child. They teach kids for the real world not a normal daycare. You have to talk and teach a different way
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Unpaid lunch that you have to take no matter what
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brief job at a summer program
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 1, 2017
I worked as a teachers aide during the summer. they were very organized and the students really needed more one on one that they were provided. I left in July as I was pregnant with my now 6 year old son.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
lack of staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Balanced, and Life changing
Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Manhattan Beach, CASeptember 12, 2017
Typical day at work:
- Play/supervise with the kids at the playground.
- Attend to the teachers
- Prepare snacks/lunch
- Help with nap time

I learned:
- Patience
- Understanding
- Proper child care

Workplace Culture:
- Friendly
- Positive attitudes
- Helpful
Pros
Meet new kids, and making an impact in their lives
Cons
Kids will be kids
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Montessori School of the Desert Teacher (Current Employee) –  Palm Desert, CASeptember 10, 2017
Good Work environment with Positive teachers. Owner is dedicated to the Montessoir Philosophy. Community has been around for over 25 years. Low Employee turnover rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Creative Minds Early Learning Center (Former Employee) –  Conifer, COSeptember 6, 2017
Exciting, fun place to watch kids grow. They are well behaved because the staff know how to teach kids how to behave and learn. I loved working with the teachers that new how to help
Pros
Great kids, great staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, WAAugust 29, 2017
I worked there and then they closed their doors. I was sad to not have a job anymore but I knew that more opportunities come available in time. Thank you for your time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative environment
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MOAugust 24, 2017
Montessori school is a quiet and creative place.. great place where kids will learn what they need to learn.. also a place where the kids can teach and help each other on their projects
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and different
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hoffman Estates, ILAugust 7, 2017
You must like kids. It was very different to what I was used to. You help kids with their schoolwork, clean, help the teacher during lessons, sometimes give lessons and maybe even take care of the babies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good start
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Clear Lake, TXJuly 30, 2017
It was new school and management was confused at the beginning. Taught the 1st-grade students. Involved in all aspects of the academic requirements by the school.
Pros
Good Start
Cons
No Health Insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Montessori School. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 72 reviews
535
419
315
22
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture