Montgomery General Hospital Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people who care about thier patients and thier job. Invested in the community. Fair management.
Director of Long Term Care (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, WVApril 13, 2018
MGH has a family and patient oriented culture. The staff generally care about their jobs and their patients. Most go above and beyond to help their patients, coworkers and the organization. The atmosphere is positive. The management team is responsive and fair.
Pros
Atmosphere, cooperation, cutlure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Sr. Internship (Former Employee) –  Olney, MDMarch 30, 2018
I was an intern at Montgomery General for approximately one year part-time. There was so much that I could have learned had anyone there been interested in teaching or leading me. Instead I led pre-formed groups and had two clients of my own. My supervisor was a specialist in Adolescents while I was working with Adults so her input was minimal. The nurses seemed to see me as a nuisance. The only enjoyable part of my stay there was co-leading a therapy group.
Pros
Close to home; interesting clients
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, WVMarch 12, 2018
Very poor management. Little or no chance of advancement, health insurance is very expensive, and your medical bills do not get paid.
Raises are infrequent, and are very small.
Pros
None
Cons
Disorganized, employees are not treated well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ER tech
Emergency Room Technician (Former Employee) –  Olney, MDFebruary 18, 2018
Took care of patients, started IV, splinted patients, assisted nurses with patient care. Great working environment, great staff support. Great learning experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Clinical Externship (Former Employee) –  Takoma Park, MDJanuary 17, 2018
This is just a dream job, I had to leave because Labcorp Bought this outpatient laboratory, otherwise I would still be working for them. I have no complaints about this company.
Pros
Reduced Lunch
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
histologist
Histotechnologist (Former Employee) –  Olney, MDNovember 13, 2017
My work days were very busy and interesting, i learned more from my pathologist.
I enjoyed going to work everyday
The hardest part of my job was having to leave work behind
Pros
Free lunch when worked hard
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night shift harf
Registration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Onley, mdSeptember 11, 2017
Good place to work. Staff very friendly easy to work with. Hard working alone ER clerk can get backup with patients.ER staff understood. loving working when it's busy.
Pros
Christmas bonus
Cons
Need more staff for night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work.
Meditech Analyst (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, WVAugust 28, 2017
Montgomery General Hospital is a good place to work. The work atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. The hardest part of my job was training staff for usage of EHR. Change is the hardest element for most people. I enjoy all of my co-workers and management.
Pros
Free healthcare if obtain on premises
Cons
Very few services available in house
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment and friendly people.
EAP Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Olney, MDAugust 10, 2017
Wonderful place to work. Great people and management as well as hospital employees on all levels fair, friendly and accommodating if problems or questions.
Pros
Great cafeteria, great campus.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Adolescent Substance Abuse Therapist (Former Employee) –  Olney, MDJuly 3, 2017
I received excellent training for 6 months to become an evaluation therapist. I learned a great deal and I felt I was prepared when my training ended.
Pros
Hospital setting
Cons
Working late at night and coming back early in the morning, Lack of sleep made it difficult to concentrate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vary good cmpany to work for
Special Police Officer/Assistant Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Olney, MDJune 27, 2017
Excellent Leadership and co-workers, you enjoyed coming to work many courses available, not many hospitals have the high rating of Montgomery General.
Pros
Evering thing
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Olney, MDApril 18, 2017
good working environment,good benefits,There's so much to do at Med star Montgomery hospital in Olney, Maryland. I will like to go back to work after i finished my school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much call
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Olney, MDApril 1, 2017
Too many week nights and weekend call. Great coworkers, great doctors to work with. There have been a lot of changes since medstar took over. Most of the changes have not been good,
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Too much call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trained here for healthcare courses in highschool
Radiology Technician Aide (Intern) (Former Employee) –  Olney, MDFebruary 23, 2017
The program and hospital were very helpful in aiding my education in the health care field. the employees were kind and I was able to do a lot of hands on work which was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Chief Engineer and Fire Marshall (Former Employee) –  Olney, MDFebruary 20, 2017
I really enjoyed working at Montgomery General Hospital. I worked with good people. At times it was challenging. But always rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Cash Processor (Former Employee) –  Olney, MDNovember 10, 2016
I enjoyed working at Montgomery General Hospital. The job could be stressfull at times. The co-workers were nice and helpful. The office space was a little cramped.
Pros
Nice co-workers
Cons
Small office space
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Monitor Technician (Current Employee) –  Olney, MDMay 20, 2016
I learned a lot at this hospital. Mostly how to communicate better with staff, and family members. How to Anwser phones, EKGs, How to Monitor Patients Remotes for their Heart.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Certified Phlebotomy Technician (Current Employee) –  onley,mdApril 4, 2016
I like my laboratory family (co-workers), we work together as a team
secure environment to work and good benefits.Ability to learn new things everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great organization
Marketing communication Consultant (Intern) (Current Employee) –  Olney, MDMarch 19, 2016
I am a intern or volunteer so I don't get pay but I like it great place to work.I really like the department I'm at and how nice everyone is.
Pros
nice coworkers, getting experience
Cons
getting pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work, recommend to anyone
Office Manager/LPN (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, WVMarch 17, 2016
very busy and interesting, enjoy working with the staff and public, we are here for the people. the hardest part of the job would be sometimes dealing with the public.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
not any, very good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Montgomery General Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 49 reviews
523
417
36
21
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture