Moog, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 153 reviews matching the search See all 169 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent workplace
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  East Aurora, NYNovember 4, 2018
as a cleaner you are responsible for making sure everything within the building gets clean within your shift, for the following day. That may include, sweeping, mopping, dusting, lifting various objects, scrubbing, buffing, the list goes on. I've learned independence through working in this position. Overall this is a wonderful compant to work for. They offer alot of perks and benefits and for the most part always strives to make sure the employee is satisfied
Pros
benefits, paid time off, company functions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job there
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Blacksburg, VAOctober 1, 2018
Great job hard work great learning experience. They train you for soldering mayh and nlue print reading i enjoyed my friends that i made but enjoyed my work . .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Associate A&T Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  East Aurora, NYSeptember 23, 2018
I was told that i would receive no raises or advancement in the company unless i was continuing my education, that was incentive enough to leave the company. Best move I have ever made. Very low pay for a very expensive place to live. People say WNY is a cheap place to live, they are living in a dream world.
Pros
A lot of good people work here
Cons
Very poor management philosphy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard machine operator positions. Make sure to arrive on time.
Machinist, Grade (Former Employee) –  Blacksburg, VAAugust 27, 2018
Standard machine operator positions. Make sure to arrive on time. Good opportunities for furthering education in current position or lateral or upward movement within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in the northbrook region.
Intern (Former Employee) –  Northbrook, ILAugust 14, 2018
I learned many things working for this company. I learned how to update work instructions, assemble the quality products, and improve my own ways of communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very intense production and operation of machines.
Cell Utility Operator (Former Employee) –  East Aurora, NYAugust 9, 2018
The requirements for the products generated at Moog must be at the highest level of quality and extremely tight tolerances maintaining millionths of an inch nonconforming defects.
Pros
Very nice working environment.
Cons
Difficult job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good luck
Assembler/Tester (Former Employee) –  East Aurora, NYAugust 7, 2018
Cool place to work but not a secure job. Was a temp. Training was okay. It's not about quality it's about speed. Advice to management, quality first then speed will come. Have some patience. Over all disappointed with company.
Pros
breaks
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Growth Became Stagnant
Draftsman (Former Employee) –  East Aurora, NYJuly 26, 2018
First few years I had plenty of opportunities to grow into many different places in the department however once I transitioned under new management I was no longer positively encouraged to grow, I was held in a stagnant position and was no longer acknowledged for jobs well done and it created a toxic environment to work in.
Pros
benifits and most co-workers
Cons
management and politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Supervison
Material Analyst (Former Employee) –  Blacksburg, VAJuly 21, 2018
Direct supervisor was unprofessional, dramatic, unsatisfiable, poor training, poor instructions, promoted stress related work environment on a daily basis being instructed to secretiveness.
Pros
Good benefits.
Cons
Supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you get out what you give in
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  East Aurora, NYJuly 3, 2018
it was great place to grow professionally.. my mentors who whre tenured employees that fostered a very unique and supportive culture. hardest part was saying good bye as they began to retire one by one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Engineering Co-op (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 27, 2018
Friendly colleagues, good work environment, understanding supervisors. Very satisfying job profile ans scope for climbing up the ladder in your time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Assembly & Testing Technician (Former Employee) –  Elma, NYJune 9, 2018
Fast paced environment centered around individual performance. Company focuses on contract work to meet influx of work . Good for getting experience and moving on. Bad for job security and social life. Moog makes up for this with competitive pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
Electronic Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Blacksburg, VAJune 7, 2018
Very organized place to work. Stressful at times very challenging jobs. Government high quality work for military.....................................
Pros
Culture/Family
Cons
Low pay starting out as production worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for an intern
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Springfield, PAJune 7, 2018
Learned a lot, was given a variety of tasks to work on that helped grow engineering skills in different areas. My supervisor was very willing to help me out if he had the time (he usually did). The coworkers were all easy to work with and ask for help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Assembler/Tester (Current Employee) –  East Aurora, NYJune 6, 2018
plenty of hours, decent pay, terrible from a management perspective. lots of room for upward movement. good benefits (healthcare, 401K, stock options, profit sharing, etc).
Pros
pay, tons of overtime
Cons
terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sr. Product Engineer (Former Employee) –  East Aurora, NYMay 11, 2018
great people and workplace! The travel there is not good in the winter. great place to work friendly intelligent people willing to help in any way possible.
Pros
good lunch
Cons
drive there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Engineering Coop
Product Engineer assisting (Former Employee) –  East Aurora, NYMay 6, 2018
This job is a great opportunity for a college student to boost their resume and gain work experience in the real world as an engineer. In addition to practicing what you learn in school, you have the chance to learn about what it takes to develop a high quality product that meets strict government requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Electronics Technician (Current Employee) –  Blacksburg, VAApril 23, 2018
A good place to work with great benefits. Many life long employees who wouldn't work anywhere else. Starting pay isn't the best but there are plenty of opportunities for raises and double raises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
HR Recruiting Coordinator for Talent Acquisition (Current Employee) –  East Aurora, NYApril 20, 2018
Moog is known for their culture and great benefits. They are family oriented and promote physical activity within Moog by providing bikes and trails, fitness programs, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and undervalued
Lead Senior Software Engineer / Architect (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTApril 17, 2018
Company allows and accommodates incompetence while punishing those who value quality. Was told in many different ways to cut quality since only speed and low cost are valued. Expected to take on many different roles outside role hired for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Moog, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 169 reviews
555
450
330
210
124

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

3.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight