Moraine Country Club Employee Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Based on 10 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
45
31
20
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 10 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It might be better now
Bartender, Server (Former Employee) –  Kettering, OHApril 12, 2018
When I was working there, Everything was great, then they let go of the GM. The next GM, was a great talker, but not a doer. I did not like him very much. However I have heard he is no longer with the company. I do know the people who are in charge of each department were hired by him. So I can't say if they are good or not
Pros
Christmas Bonus was great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Advancement
Server (Current Employee) –  Dining roomMarch 12, 2018
Since working at Moraine, I’ve encountered multiple opportunities to advance. Great place for developing leadership skills. The leadership is supportive and encourages the staff to achieve their personal and team goals.
Pros
Training opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Server (Current Employee) –  Moraine, OHFebruary 15, 2018
Of all the jobs I've had in the service industry, working at moraine country club has been my favorite! Great people to work with, healthy work environment, managers that care and work with your schedule.
Pros
Free lunch and dinner
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best!
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Kettering, OHNovember 29, 2017
Wonderful place to work, great people and great members. Almost like a family! I love the management team they are great and get things done orderly and with a plan.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple work instructions and no thought process involved
Grounds Crew (Former Employee) –  Moraine, OHNovember 7, 2017
A typical day at work involved mowing the greens every morning raking bunkers. It was easy to work there though because everybody had their own assignments for the day on a white board near the common area. Hardest part of the job was being there at 6 in the morning.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Moraine, OHJuly 24, 2017
My time was short there but it was a good place to work. The coworkers are top notch! Innovative menu, brand new kitchen, quality ingredients, and the pay was very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and laid back
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJune 1, 2017
This is a great place to work if you can manage yourself and can figure things out on your own. The membership is friendly. The service training is lacking so if you've looking for a place to really expand on your food and beverage knowledge this is not the best place to do so. Overall I enjoyed my time working at Moraine.
Pros
Free lunch, dinner and coffee
Cons
Late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
Server (Former Employee) –  Kettering, OHApril 22, 2016
Fine Dining Experience. I enjoyed working for 300 most elite people of Dayton, OH. The environment of the company was pleasant and I enjoyed working for MCC.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun great people
Server (Current Employee) –  Moraine, OHJanuary 14, 2013
Enjoy going to work everyday, astablish new relationships with people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport