Morgan & Morgan Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 79 reviews
Ratings breakdown
524
416
316
212
111
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 76 reviews matching the search See all 79 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overly worked for the amount of money they offer.
Receptionist/Pre-Suit Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLJuly 3, 2018
Lack of management. Everyone is divided in the office. Rarely get any bonuses. I started in 2014 11 an hour. Now making 12.49 and this is 4 years later. Just bad with giving raises for a company who is about "For the people" they should be about "for the employees" first ...
Pros
Good PTO/Health insurance
Cons
impossible to take a day off and come back to so much work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exeriance
Intake Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 3, 2018
Training was great. There was always someone available to answer your questions. The new employees get weekend shift which was not always fun. Working until 8pm also wasn't always fun. The bonus each month was a definite plus.
Pros
good training, good parking, work at home availiability
Cons
short breaks & lunch, late shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't go back
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 19, 2018
No one really takes the time out to give you proper training. The attorney and paralegal I worked with was very unprofessional with there nasty jokes back and forth all day. H.R. was very rude and not understanding they rather see you fall than to help.
Pros
None
Cons
Professionalism and training
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful place to work
Notarial Assistant (Current Employee) –  PanamaMay 18, 2018
working at Morgan & Morgan, it was one of my first jobs, thanks to the professional practice that my school offered me, it was very exciting,im learning more and more in this Law firm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I have ever worked in my life.
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 18, 2018
You are thrown in expected to know everything. Expect the work but refuse to train people. Hostile confusing enviotment, anyone can be cut at anytime.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything’
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something to decorate your resume with.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 11, 2018
No advancement whatsoever and the compensation is below average, contrary to popular belief. There is far too much to do in the time given and they will go ballistic if you go into overtime. and will go even more ballistic if you don't complete your tasks. Lose/Lose.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy busy office
Litigation and Research Law Clerk (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 4, 2018
lots of work to do, little direction given, but repetitive once figured out the general, day to day work. good pay for attorneys, but they all complain how overworked they are (doubt it) and how much pressure they get from the top. not a good place for case managers (low pay and HUGE personnel turn around)
Pros
hours, parking
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time to work there
Litigation Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYApril 3, 2018
I worked there briefly but was shown quickly that this was not the place for me. The culture was weird. No one was really helpful or accepting, even management.
Pros
No one really cares where you are
Cons
They only care for a select few
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Wage & Hour Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Orlando,flApril 3, 2018
The job keeps you busy. They have a great work.Life Balance and the pay is not the best but a good starting point. I would recommend this company to anyone who wants a good starting career in law
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Morgan, PAMarch 6, 2018
Morgan & Morgan is very high pace and an enjoyable place to work at. I had an excellent experience. Management is great. Very good benefits and great time off.
Pros
Team players
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 28, 2018
Great company, Great people, Great benefits, Great pay, Great location depending on your commute. There was a lot of flexibility but the job was very results oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work under a great attorney
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 17, 2018
Your experience will depend immensely upon the attorney for whom you work, but in the Louisville office you cannot go wrong - they are all knowledgeable, hard-working, genuinely nice people.
Pros
Flex schedule, bonuses, 401K, insurance, free parking in garage
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Paralegal/Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 31, 2018
Morgan & Morgan in Jacksonville is a great place to work. I enjoyed the staff and the attorneys. The most enjoyable part of my day was speaking to clients and gathering information for their cases.
Pros
Great people
Cons
There were really no cons working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for young lawyers.
Attorney at Law (Current Employee) –  TampaJanuary 25, 2018
Trying cases for a great firm with unlimited resources and helping clients made the job exciting and fun. The culture at the firm has transformed recently and employees are leaving due to this.

The practice of law is a personal professional service that cannot be reduced to purely analytics and automization.
Pros
Helping deserving clients
Cons
Compensation structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped secure key witness information for cases
Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 23, 2018
Worked with catastrophic injury cases helping secure key witness information. investigating crash reports and autopsy reports. Helping clients with insurance policies. Several hours of phone conferences with clients, including hospital visits, in person meetings with clients. Attending trial.

I learned that in the twinkle of an eye your life can change.

my workplace culture was spent in my office on the phone talking with clients and obtaining information to further the investigation of an accident.

The hardest part of the job was listening to a client who had to make a decision to pull the life support on a loved one.

The most enjoyable part of my job was going to trial with the client and helping with their needs.
Pros
loved helping people
Cons
there were no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate business that’s not there for their employees
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJanuary 15, 2018
If you are in a more important position at the firm, the stress is Unbelievable. There’s so much micromanaging and as a case manger you are expected to jobs, attorneys at other firms handle. You do all the work and while they get all the money. You will get benefits of trip if you meet the quota. And you do get a bonus for the work that you do. But that requires an extrordinary amount of work that the attorney should be doing for not even 1% of what they make off the case you worked. You are expected to work 8+ hours in the office and then more when you get home. You will juggle over 100 cases on your own and when you mess up the attorney is fined money. That’s on your hands and bye bye bonuses you work for you. This is subject to the attorney you work for of course. Some are nicer than others and understand you’re human. But they do not have a training system. You are thrown in the fire and expected to catch on and then they’re surprised if you make a mistake. Also your pay is lower than average. How else will the big dogs get rich, if they’re paying you what you deserve? But remember - morgan and Morgan is for the money. If you’re not pulling your hair out to make them money, then you’re not going to keep your job. I did love the friendships you make along the way, it was the only hard thing about finding a new job was leaving them.
Pros
Free parking, benefits, making friends.
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
Receptionist/Pre-Suit/Case Manager in Training (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJanuary 15, 2018
Working at Morgan & Morgan was not terrible. It just has a lot of micromanaging issues they need to work out. I wouldn't not recommend working here but I wouldn't go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Personal Injury Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSDecember 12, 2017
Working hard to get a clients case closed is very rewarding. Helping someone who may or may not have a chance of recovering monies from accidents or medical malpractice is uplifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Office Manager/Mailroom Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 30, 2017
Long hours, will have to work weekends to keep up! A real pill mill. The expectations are unattainable within maintaining your sanity. You will never see your family, however there will be a happy hour most Fridays. Keep you drunk so you cant see the big picture. If you want a case load of 200 cases or more.... this is the place for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sleezy Attorneys and Favorite playing
LITIGATION ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Lexington-Fayette, KYNovember 27, 2017
Worked there for about 3 months and was 'let go" because the attorneys didn't like the way i was changing the filing system....even though my supervisor had TOLD me to. The coworkers were snooty and two faced, there was two people MAYBE that i got along with. Basically the law firm equivalent of a high school. The majority of the attorneys were whiny about nothing and rude. DON'T work here, unless you want to try to deal with that nonesense.
Pros
benefits are good
Cons
literally everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Morgan & Morgan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight