MORGAN ADVANCED MATERIALS Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 55 reviews
Ratings breakdown
516
421
39
25
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 55 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Operator/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Auburn, CA 95602July 31, 2018
Bad management, mostly the supervisors.

Supervisors cover for each other and lie to the Manager. The worst supervisors ever worked with. Supervisors make the decisions regarding the employees and the manager does not know anything about those decisions.
Pros
benefits
Cons
bad supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my brief time there
Sales Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJuly 10, 2018
I was surprised by my release. I would have liked to stayed even in a different role but that was not an opportunity. Waiting to see how it all plays out, but the company has lasted a long time. They need to make some changes and I hope they accomplish that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gossip factory
Shipping/Receiving Manager (Former Employee) –  Auburn, CAJune 13, 2018
Years ago this was a fantastic place to work. However new management has taken over and they are headed for a downward spiral. Trying to build a company from $10 million a year to $50 million a year in a short amount of time is foolish to say the least. Morale is at an all time low since the company's inception due to a complete lack of competent leadership and a gossip mill that rivals any middle school.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good job just fast paced
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 7, 2018
People who train you are good trainers.. nice break area... Very Very Dirty to work in I wouldn't wear anything white or nice in there. Hr and Management are decent peopple
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 16, 2018
Morgan Advance Materials is a great company. The company takes pride in their employees. The company has a huge focus on safety. Managers insure the employees have a balance between work and personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environment
Surface Grinder/ Material Handler/ Sand-Blaster (Former Employee) –  Durham, CTMay 14, 2018
Fast-paced work environment, management usually takes care of any issues promptly, fellow employees are friendly and easy to get along with/ work with.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Fast-paced work environment not recommended for everybody
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to many people to tomhave you fail.
Machine Operator/Furnace Operator (Current Employee) –  New Bedford, MAApril 12, 2018
Same stuff to day every day. I was promised to train in other ares but been about 5 plus months and nothing. To many false promises and never get credit for what you do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Mauldin, SCFebruary 15, 2018
Getting same day orders out
Using different machines to do numerous operations.
I've learned how to read blueprints, and used machines I've never heard of. The hardest part of the job is doing different set ups. the most enjoyable part of the job is figuring out the details of a order.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CNC grinder operator (Former Employee) –  Durham, CTJanuary 26, 2018
Love the place, the people both in management and also co-workers. Great place for work and to learn. Love to work there again my hopes for the future
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No complains
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Twinsburg, OHJanuary 5, 2018
it was a great job, only reason i left was my life took me else where, people were helpful, no issues, work was always interesting, close to home for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about MORGAN ADVANCED MATERIALS?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Learned a lot
Controls Engineer (Co-Op) (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 1, 2018
I did a four rotation Co-Op program and I had a great experience. I worked with the automation department where I programmed PLCs that run the manufacturing equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, People and Culture
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Auburn, CADecember 28, 2017
Excellent company with outstanding Corporate leadership. Great people and very positive culture. I was very proud to be a part of the leadership team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products and good people
Director of Operational Excellence - USA & Mexico (Former Employee) –  National RoleOctober 5, 2017
Morgan has interesting processes, fun people, and a passion for being the best. Overall a great place to work. The company has been through significant restructuring and simplification of the business units. Some good and bad with this, however the business is set to be strong in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
Operations Manager Assistant (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 29, 2017
This is a fast paced working environment. working in the plant is extremely hot or cold depending on the season. All salary employees are under paid. The plant is going through some remodeling so improvements are on the way.
Pros
new management is making improvements
Cons
short breaks, hazardous working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, easy going
fraction (Former Employee) –  Mauldin, SCJuly 19, 2017
Supervisor very poor work ethic. Supervisor yells at you if you don't meet the standards of the production. You will be threatened to lose your job if you don't have certain orders out on time. Very short breaks.
Pros
Nice vending machine
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is good, outweighs the bad
Machinist (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 9, 2017
Base pay is about $17 and hour
The jobs are easy for an average person
we get steady but not overwhelming overtime
Typically have Saturday and Sunday off but occasionally if we are behind we work overtime Saturday
First and Second shift, no Third, and no ridiculous swing or weekend shifts
only downfall is jobs are temp to hire through MAU, and realistically the only way to get hired on is take 2nd shift and work it for a few years before you can get on 1st.
General manager is great, some supervisors are good, most are barely tolerable
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
GTO 4 (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 25, 2017
You gotta to be ready and willing to work . The work can be hard at time and meeting time limits are a must. Overall you can over come if you pay attention
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well run company with opportunities for advancement.
Manufacturing Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bedford, OHJune 15, 2017
High tech clean room environment building parts for hard drive assemblies. High scheduling demands to meet the customer orders kept us moving toward production goals that seemed to increase on a daily basis.
Pros
Strong demand
Cons
Employee turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Twinsburg, OHMay 5, 2017
Great place to work, very diverse... there's 2 different shifts 1st and 2nd. 2nd shift is a 10 hrs shift. From 4 to 2:30am other then that very laid back, sit down Factory work.
Pros
Very diverse company
Cons
Long hours, salary is not so great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fun to work with
Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CADecember 24, 2016
Nice to work with friendly staff. Has a very high standard operations with a finest people. Safe environment, clean and efficient. Safety is always first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MORGAN ADVANCED MATERIALS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

1.8InHerSight Score

1.8Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

1.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight