Morgan Hunter Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 11 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
42
31
20
13
Ratings by category
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 11 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a staffing agency
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSDecember 19, 2017
I had a variety of temporary assignments such as receptionist, office manager and Contract Administrator. My recruiter was a great person who became my friend. I have recommended Morgan Hunter to friends and family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Trust Them
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 30, 2017
I applied to an administrative assistant position they had posted. One of their recruiters called me and she was pleasant to start. Her additude got rude when I told her I will not disclose my current pay. She said Morgan Hunters clients require this information. I informed her that by law they cannot require this information. That is my personal private information. She then said she wouldn't be able to help me. Remember everyone you are not required to provide your pay. This is a tactic used to pay you less. Always be informed!
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This temporary agency placed me with consistant work
Office Support (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSAugust 17, 2017
This staffing agency was very good at matching me with job assignments. I would recommend them to anyone who would be looking for temporary or temp to hire employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJune 14, 2017
I enjoyed working for Morgan Hunter Staffing Company. I worked a very flexible schedule and they were also very understanding as well. As a substitute teacher jobs were always available and you had so many to choose from. I traveled to many different school locations and I loved the variety.
Pros
pick your locations
Cons
no summer jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 15, 2017
I've worked in some agencies that are now working for MH. With the way these people would judge candidates (very shallow reasons) it not favorable from MH
Pros
Not many
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiters are Fair and they Care about their Clients
Interim Administrative Assistant Duties (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 12, 2016
My recruiter did a wonderful job finding the perfect temporary positions. We had a great working relationship and she found me four different and interesting businesses to work. My administrative skills helped me master the positions in a short amount of time.
Pros
Great People
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMay 16, 2016
They work well with their employees to place them on assignments. It just depends on what jobs they have available. You just need to keep checking in with the office for assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Underwriting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSOctober 3, 2015
Job training is important and learning helps you improve your job skills. Take notes and ask questions when you do not understand.
Pros
Stay positive
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 19Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Financial Clerk (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSOctober 29, 2013
Morgan Hunter knows how to take care of their temp employees! They are helpful and professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive fun place to work
Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSAugust 29, 2012
A fun temp job where I worked with pleasant people in a comfortable setting.

The hardest part of the job was heavy lifting.

The most enjoyable was the pleasant atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 18Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Morgan Hunter. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Morgan Hunter Reviews by Location