Moses Taylor Hospital Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lost
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Scranton, PAMay 6, 2018
Very difficult to work for due to high turn over, very little staff contribution or input is wanted. Managers seem to have no accountability or vision just say someone in high position wanted it. Nurses are assigned to one department but are frequently floated throughout all departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Engineer II - plant operator (Current Employee) –  Scranton, PAApril 11, 2018
good people good wages always something different to do lots of constant learning and enjoyable workplace people are great work is challenging and atmosphere is friendly and upbeat
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement and very poor MGT!
Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PA 18510April 2, 2018
The nurses were cliquish and petty. The hours were to be full-tike but worked less than 30 hrs per week. Took on more responsibilities than job description, which as fine until I was called unprofessional by a co-worker. She said that as I WAS A TEAM PLAYER, she said I had to learn to say NO! Which that was very UNPROFESSIONSL of her to speak to me as such. Left as nothing like driving into work and get a nervous stomach.
Pros
Learned a few new skills.
Cons
Petty Co-workers, Poor MGT, Lack of hrs and horrible benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated like dirt
CNA Tele unit 2w (Former Employee) –  Scranton paMarch 11, 2018
I worked at moses for about a month I thought it was gonna be a great place to work but it wasnt. My co workers were terrible no team work and was constantly belittled by the younger RNs on the floor. I would never ever refer anyone to work at this hospital especially on the tele 2w floor.
Pros
Good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAFebruary 21, 2018
busy night shift
learning you get more then you would know
management was good
workplace culture is there
hardest part of night shift is getting pass 3 am
enjoyable part of the job is knowing you help everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Case manager
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Scranton, PAJanuary 10, 2018
Salary position, work until the job is completed
Work well with family and staff
Great case management staff-works well together. We work well under pressure-still have fun
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mom/baby
RN: Mom/baby Unit (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PADecember 22, 2017
It was nice to work with newborns and assist new mothers in care for the same. Management was poor. It didn't feel like much of a team effort between staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of learning opportunities.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Scranton, PADecember 9, 2017
This work environment is challenging, fast paced, and keeps you on your toes. Many caring and compassionate staff members to work beside on the healthcare team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch out for management!
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PANovember 30, 2017
I enjoyed caring for my patients and most of my co-workers. The biggest issue would be management and their lack of support for nurses. I felt like I was just a number. If an issue would arise you cannot depend on leaders (in particular the CNO) to have your back. If you plan on working there have excellent insurance. They will quickly throw you under the bus to save themselves.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAOctober 6, 2017
It was a good job to have through high school and college. Good hours and a good pay rate for that age. Pretty relaxed environment for working. Great first time job
Pros
free food good pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would rather not rate
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Peckville, PAOctober 5, 2017
Enjoyed my work but not getting lunch or breaks was not good. I am not a negative person so I am not going to rate this job any further. I only stayed here a short time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They need to change
Transporter (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PASeptember 7, 2017
Under appreciated and under paid. I do so much and sometimes it is overwhelming even with complements from patients and other employees. We do a lot for little pay and praise. Everyone is not treated equally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with great work-life balance
Switchboard/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Scranton, PAJune 29, 2017
Great company to work for, great benefits as well as incentives. The training and orientation is exceptional. A workplace where your job will become a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace.
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Scranton, PAJune 26, 2017
I enjoy working in a busy setting and a hospital is exactly that. Usually we have multiple OR cases a day, outpatient's and ER patients. Some days are busier than others depending on what day of the week it is. Weekends are usually slower but sometimes we get hit hard.
Pros
busy
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced workplace
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Scranton, PAJune 16, 2017
Moses Taylor Hospital is a nice place to work with great coworkers. At times having poor management skills. Provided opportunity to obtain ACLS, BLS and STABLE. Current Salary rates are lower than the local hospitals in Scranton PA. Union representation is poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great job but the supervisors take advantage of their power.
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Scranton, PAJune 6, 2017
The hospital is a great place! But they are short staffed in every department the nurses take their time with the patients it makes me feel bad! Also the dietary kitchen is fun and all about good vibes MAJORITY of the time. We work together to get stuff done but the supervisors have been there too long to realize that it's a new generation and it's time to handle things differently. (Great service starts with me)
Pros
Great experience, patients are most sweet, 3 breaks
Cons
Healthcare is expensive, supervisors are naggy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Medical Scribe (Current Employee) –  Scranton, PAMay 24, 2017
Great work place, Everyone is very friendly. It is a great job - a lot of experience for students especially who are pre-medicine like myself. Such a great clinical experience at Moses Taylor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teaching hospital
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAApril 24, 2017
Opportunities for advancement excellent benefits great place for teaching news skills and experience. Good staff and friendly coworkers and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Respiratory Therapist RRT- NPS (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAApril 17, 2017
this is dumb that you force people to rate their past employers. I will not rate this company for the 3rd time, sorry. figure out for yourself where you want to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great exposure for a first job.
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAApril 10, 2017
Work hours were usually very regular.
If more hours were requested they were usually given within a timely fashion.
Direct depost was no issue.
Uniforms were provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Moses Taylor Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 63 reviews
517
418
317
27
14

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture

Moses Taylor Hospital Reviews by Location