Motel 6 / Studio 6 Employee Reviews

Found 1,991 reviews matching the search See all 2,029 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly work environment. Great company to work for
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 10, 2018
I would highly recommend this company to work for.I would still be with them if I still lived in Indianapolis. The staff all worked together. Whenever housekeeping noticed a problem in a room they would Wright it down in thw mantaince book as well as report it to mantaince directly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working there because of the people
Building Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKDecember 10, 2018
A typical day as gsr includes a lot of communication with cuest and getting to know the regulars.
What I learned was that i really love working with people.
Management was great.
Workplace culture was what everybody is looking for in a career.
The hardest part was saying goodbye.
The most enjoyable part was the people.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free Coffee
FRONT DESK CLERK/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Dillon, MTDecember 9, 2018
Very low wages and no benefits. Not a bad place to work if you need a job in a jiffy while you are waiting for something better. You may have to work graveyard shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racism and favoritism
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYDecember 9, 2018
Some people cant Express how they feel about problems at work with management. Racism, sexism, anx favoritism happen at this Lexington KY location DAILY. Two managers hang up on people while the GM is blissfully unaware. They have a high turn over rate & they will continue to have a high turn over rate until they weed out the racism, sexism, and favoritism.
Pros
None
Cons
Management, racism, sexism, favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everybody
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 6, 2018
I really enjoyed working here but it is not for everybody. It is very relaxed and manager was great to me (can't say the same for the guests, unfortunately).
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for a part time job
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Speedway, INDecember 5, 2018
Motel 6 would be a good company to work for if looking for a part time, first time or additional job for income. Schedule and shifts may change, which can be a factor for some.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good community, Not Adequate Compensation
Senior Agent (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 4, 2018
G6 Hospitality contact center was quite an experience for me. It added multiple skill sets to my resume as well as allowed for me to improve my professional network ten fold.
Pros
Occasional food and events
Cons
Light on Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management needs to be more involved with the employees.
Area Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pinole, CADecember 4, 2018
I get to work with ever power tool but,Little to none employee recognition for maintenance staff or meeting to ensure all are on same page/working together!! Never respond to emails.
Pros
I get to do the job bye myself
Cons
They only know there was a problem after I spent money fixing it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLDecember 3, 2018
It was a fun place cause I enjoy front desk and to see different people everyday, I was by myself and wishes we had a cafeteria around with free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At times it seems slow but most of the time it’s busy always seems to be problems
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Temecula, CADecember 3, 2018
I worked here as a starter but I don’t think I will again too many people taking advantage of how nice and willing you are then turn around and say you never help out if someone calls in sick which can make it seem like they don’t appreciate what you do especially if you do always come in anytime they need even if they call you an hour before the shift starts.
Pros
Not many
Cons
People take advantage of you, many problems that never get fixed, very rude people, a lot of staff lacks team player skill, lot of staff think because they’ve been there longer they have more rights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and fun place to work
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 1, 2018
Offers great flexible hours. Advancement Opportunities. Great work culture. I advanced 2 times in the call center. The most enjoyable part of my job was the opportunity to develop and mentor my agents to be the best they could be
Pros
advancement, great work environment
Cons
call center closure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeper
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCNovember 30, 2018
motel 6 was a great place to work.the management was professional they keep us well stock with supply that was needed .its was nice to meet new people daily from all around the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
descent place to work
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VANovember 29, 2018
overall once I knew the system,, it was much easier and I've learned things I haven't before,very relaxing and the guests are friendly and very understanding
Pros
new family
Cons
back stabbing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room family discounts
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHNovember 29, 2018
This job was temporary but it got me through my situation until I had found something better. However I did appreciate the fact that they took the time to hire me.
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
sometimes no breaks, long hours until rooms were done
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kokomo, INNovember 28, 2018
Motel 6 is a good place to work. The staff are awesome and great coworkers! I would definitely recommend motel 6 for your next place of employment. Pay is only $7.25 but if you can get past that it’s not hard work for the pay.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Lehi, UTNovember 26, 2018
Didnt know how lazy the employees were and how half fast they did things. Short handed all the time cuz they over work you and you get burned out. You work until everything is done no matter how long it takes you.
Pros
meet new people
Cons
longest hours ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PANovember 25, 2018
It was great working there love the environment every one was great to work with and loved the management they treated us all great gave Christmas bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time only and little pay
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Mount Jackson, VANovember 24, 2018
There was a lot of favoritism and lack of management skills there and you were used to the advantage to make manager look good. They were not efficient in making flexible schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work
Night Auditor/Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CANovember 21, 2018
Great place and very flexible job schedules. Always supportive and encouriging for growth im company. Paper work not hard to work with always provoded the right resources to get the job done right. Manager always available on call incase of any emergencies.
Pros
discounts
Cons
not enough discounta
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Employee Relations
Front Desk Supervisor/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Avoca, IANovember 21, 2018
Owner/Manager had poor relations with employees and directing employees on specific tasks to be completed. Rude with comments that were not employer/employee related.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Motel 6 / Studio 6. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 2,029 reviews
5550
4475
3508
2225
1271

See reviews about

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

1.8InHerSight Score

1.6Personal Development

2.2Career Opportunities

1.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight