Motor Club of America Employee Reviews

Showing all 68 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work, low pay
Telesales Representative (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAAugust 27, 2018
Typical day consists of an auto dial-er and 80-100 calls per day to potential customers. If your performance is good, you can earn daily cash and rewards.
Pros
work-life balance, easy job
Cons
low pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motor Club of America
Recruiter Consultant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 24, 2018
the days and hours are flexible you have the benefit to work your own hours
this job teaches you marketing and telemarketing skills
we are associates with management and the system of Motor club of America is independant
Pros
flexbilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast responding
Agent/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 9, 2018
The company is the best for road side assistance
When you call for a tow truck to help you, im telling you one came for me in 8 minutes!! Very impressed
Pros
best road side assistance
Cons
They lowered the commission pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Independent Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Work at HomeAugust 7, 2018
MCA allows for you to work in the comfort of your own home. Great Opportunity. I would recommend anybody give Motor Club of America a chance as a part time opportunity to earn money online.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun to work for MCA
Sales (Former Employee) –  Pasco, WAAugust 1, 2018
MCA is similar to what I did for Thrive. I was able to work freely as well as work any time of the day. I can take however days of the week as I would like. It gave me the opportunity to be with my kids at home while working.
Pros
The pros are: work at your own pace. take however much days off.
Cons
Cons: You won't get paid much if you don't refer much people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and driven work place
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 21, 2018
Motor Club of america has given a great perspective on direct sales. I taught me how to conversation and communicate with different people and the psychology behind making a sell.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
low quality leads
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roadside Assistance
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  ConnecticutJuly 13, 2018
If you're interested in earning some extra income from home. Just go to www.mycashbenefits247.com
Go under where it says careers
Info will be on our website.
There are great benefits
That will protect you!!
Don't miss out and don't forget to check out our benefits!
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
In the beginning leads.. training is available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet Like minded indivdiuals
Digital Business Owner Marketer (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 11, 2018
Great benefits & services .
Also a lovely compensation plan that pays weekly & has a residual bonuses plan
Connected with a lot of other associates that has long term career goals as me .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized
Associate Manager (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 27, 2018
you have to make a sale in order to get paid and build an empire. to me i needed more one on one training like in person because thru technology it was complicated and stressful
Pros
work from home
Cons
have to make a sale in order to get paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
Sales Representative and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Mishawaka, INMay 3, 2018
Great company to work for. Plenty of legitimate money is there. However, with most sales jobs, it will not just come to you. You actually have to work. That is part of the reason I enjoy commission based jobs. Because with those types of jobs, you get a straight-forward outlook on what your abilities are and how much your time is actually worth. It can be a reality check, especially for those of us who think our time is worth 100s per hour but sit back and do nothing. Long story short, you get paid for what you actually accomplish with this company. Simple as that. If you are lazy, don't look for a check. It will NOT come. Get to work y'all.
Pros
Great income potential
Cons
Long hours, but they pay off when you get into the groove of things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mca
INDEPENDENT SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  AnywhereMarch 25, 2018
Its a good job on the side if you cannot promote yourself. you can earn anywhere from 80-5000 a week, depends on how much you work. also, they have awesome benefits. if your car breaks down, they'll be there to help, you just have to show them your card. lock your keys in your car, they'll come pump your door open for you. run out of gas, they're there. End up in jail due to an accident, your MCA card automatically covers a $500 bond.
Pros
You get awesome road side assistance benefits.
Cons
If you can't promote yourself, you won't get many sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  FloridaMarch 4, 2018
MCA is amazing! You get to work from home as well as spend time with your family. The pay is great and the other employees are all about helping one another accomplish goals!
Pros
Work from home!
Cons
Very competetive
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Paced Program
Entrepreneur/Sales (Current Employee) –  United StatesFebruary 14, 2018
You're your own boss. Mca is a sales program. You get paid for explaining the benefits a person would recieve from purchasing a memberahip from the company. For each person who purchases a membership through you, you get paid 80$ per person
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your success depends on you
America MCA, Digital Marketer Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sarah, MSFebruary 1, 2018
Your drive and willingness to invest in your growth; knowledge, and appearance, will deem your success. If you are uneducated in digital marketing and lack a coach your chances are slim
Pros
You work when you decide
Cons
If you are uneducated in digital marketing and lack a coach your chances are slim
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission Type all for self
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  TennesseeJanuary 28, 2018
This job was a commission based type of position it just depends on how much you know about marketing. This was all about marketing if you know a thing or two about it then you'll be fine if not then it might be challenging. Social media is needed to make any sales.
Pros
Work From Home
Cons
Difficult to find leads.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self pace and have to be really dedicated
MCA Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North Port, FLJanuary 24, 2018
the hardest part about MCA is that you had to be really self disciplined. Wouldn't really recommend to anybody, at least not for a full-time job, this is because you have to be really good at communicating and be able to pitch a sale. Not a job for the average person, definitely guide people to a different direction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roadside assistance
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJanuary 20, 2018
I liked this company because it did pay when i made a sale. I was independent contractor work. I would recommend someone else to work for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, Work-From-Home Opportunity
Independent Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Milford, INJanuary 16, 2018
I love being able to get up with my children in the morning and get them ready for their day. I can set my own schedule, work my own hours and manage my own business.
Pros
Work whenever I want
Cons
Have to be extremely dedicated
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motor club of america
Online Business Owner (Current Employee) –  Victorville, CAJanuary 16, 2018
all good cause I'm a stay at home mom I don't work I just now get a start it all good can't company it a good job to be work at home you don't get lay off from your job you will have a backup plan a, b c plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 32Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MCA Review
Independent Sales Agent & Online Marketer (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 28, 2017
Very competitive work environment, but a fun one none the less. Everyone does work with one another pretty well. As long as you conduct your time well, you can make great money with this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Motor Club of America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 68 reviews
538
417
310
22
11

See reviews about

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.4Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.3Culture

Motor Club of America Reviews by Location