MotoSport Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All around great company
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSJuly 6, 2018
From the environment to the work, all around a great place to work. Management drives home the importance of proper training and shortcuts are not taken in achieving this. Associates are recognized and rewarded for good behaviors while management is quick to curtail negative behaviors that could potentially effect the culture.
Pros
culture
Cons
merged with backcountry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a desirable job
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 15, 2017
The company was not organized therefore shut down with no one telling the employees that they would be without a job. there was no room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
Shipping & Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 7, 2017
The company had just started from ground up with 100,000 square footage. So we had to start from ground up by putting racks up and and up. from there we stocked the everything from Motosport appareals.
Pros
nothing
Cons
16plus hours a day for 5 months straigh
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 6, 2017
Working here was a day in and day out routine. Nothing ever changed as the system and work schedules were always consistent. I never had a problem with anyone from coworker to management because we all got along very well.
Pros
benefits, cool coworkers
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director of Business Development (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 10, 2017
Fantastic company. Lots of opportunity for career development and advances in skill set. Solid company culture focused on the outdoors and powersports. Decent pay, usually flexible schedules.
Pros
Heavy duty company discount
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid
Gear head (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 16, 2017
They pay everyone the bare minimum for their skill. It's a great place to start out but the money is never going to be fair for the work. Culture has shifted since backcountry aquired the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great job
Just a worker (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORApril 22, 2017
Motosport was once a good place to work but has slipped greatly in recent years. There is no leadership, a feeling of uncertainty for the future of the company and employees, low moral, and low pay. Many employees in the past couple of years have either left for better jobs or been fired.
The company is owned by backcountry.com who is owned by TSG so there is no real sense of who is really running things. There is a lengthy process of approvals that has to be gone through before anything can be done within the company that can be real frustrating.
MotoSport.com is not the company it once was
Pros
Discounts, bbq's and beer if you are into that kind of stuff
Cons
Low employee moral, low pay, feeling of uncertainty and insecurity
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive.
Scanner Operator (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORDecember 23, 2015
It was a nice job with easy going people working there, the hardest part of the job, to me, was loading up tires. The most enjoyable part was working with the scanner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tigard, ORDecember 7, 2015
Motosport.com is one of the best places i have ever worked, management needed work but the co-workers and customer are the best out there, not it is opp by a big corp and went down hill real fast
witch i didn't like ...
Pros
the customers rock!
Cons
larg corp operated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great culture
HR (Current Employee) –  Portland ORJuly 13, 2015
Aside from crazy good gear discounts, amazing coworkers and the best work-life balance I've experienced, it's just a cool company to work for. Super passionate and always striving to excel which makes for an exciting ride!
Pros
Flexible time off, excellent perks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most intellectual
Cherry Picker Operator (Former Employee) –  southaven, msJanuary 13, 2014
people working here are smart highly motivated goal orientrd and most importantly people working here are very respectful of other peoples space and feelings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair wages
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSSeptember 15, 2013
pretty good job . learned a lot. hours were good, the people there were easy to get along with. clean building nice breakroom.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with ping pong table and other games
Returns Processor (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSJune 20, 2013
I loved working for Motosport and was very sad with the closing. Motosport was a good company, but of course they had some disadvantages as well as advantages and so are other jobs, I have learned a lot from working there and hope to find another company that I can feel this way about. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to get my production in a timely manner because I had all of the training that I needed to accomplish it.
Pros
awards, free lunches, picnics, christmas party, bonuses
Cons
no 401k, raise policy was awful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motosport
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 1, 2013
A typical day at work was fast pace. Friendly coworkers and employer
Pros
bonuses
Cons
short breakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more MotoSport reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MotoSport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17 reviews
57
44
33
22
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.1

1.6Personal Development

1.4Career Opportunities

3.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight