Mount Carmel Health Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 383 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5119
4102
387
246
129
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 377 reviews matching the search See all 383 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drama and very stressful
Lab Registrar (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 7, 2018
There is a very high turn over rate in the Outreach registration room. You would think since so many people complain about the same person and nothing is happening that they would investigate a little better to find out what is really going on. instead they continue to just let person after person resign without even asking the reason. The management is terrible. They do not take your concerns seriously. The place is awful. If you want someone to care about you as an employee do not work here!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work.
Telemetry Monitor Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 4, 2018
When you work here you are part of a team, and that shows highly. Everyone works together very well and are so respectable to other people and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place at one time
Medical Editor/Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 17, 2018
Would have stayed there until retirement but they sold our department to a company in India with only 30 days notice with no options for us to opt out of it.
Pros
Was production based so was able to make decent wages
Cons
Sold us without option to opt out and take another position in the hospital
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Dietary Aide/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Kearney, NEJuly 8, 2018
Love working there people I worked with made you feel at home and as family. This company is a very good place to work at. I miss working there I will send everybody I know there if they needed a job and we're in that location.
Pros
Good boss
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mount carmel
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 5, 2018
Its a great faith based hospital to work for. They are very well known in Columbus and surrounding areas. They encourage staff for work at their full potential.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
CERTIFIED MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Pickerington, OHJuly 3, 2018
I was happy with Mt. Carmel. The management worked with the staff regarding scheduling. Co-workers were typically content. Core values are reasonable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Research Assistant/Interpreter (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHJuly 3, 2018
Manages new employee relocation by determining new employee requirements; negotiating with movers; arranging temporary housing; providing community introductions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job type of place
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 28, 2018
Mount Carmel can be good or bad depending on the department you will be hired into as a new nurse. Experienced nurses almost do not exist and new graduates rarely stay longer than two years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Unit Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Westerville, OHJune 26, 2018
I love the fast pace of the Emergency department. The people I work with are friendly for the most part, and I love being part of the team. It can be stressful at times because of the critical patients, but it is a very satisfying feeling being able to help people do what they can to save lives.
Pros
3 day work week, uniforms
Cons
Really short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good cmpany to work for
Telemetry Monitoring Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 17, 2018
offers on the job technical training, teaching cardiac rhythms, how to read identify and report issues as they come up and cooperate with corresponding nursing staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never would work there again!!
PHLEBOTOMY REGISTRATION SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 15, 2018
Be careful the management is terrible the to play favorites. Watch your back. It’s liking working that you are in high school. Everyone talked about everyone. The mangers write you up for petty things too!!! It ridiculous!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Telemetry Technician (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 13, 2018
My specific department deals with a lot of team dynamics and individuals have plenty of opportunity to realize their potential. I've learned that with regards to any job, you get what you put in to it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work!
Orthopedic Nurse Navigator (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 11, 2018
Love my job as an orthopedic Nurse Navigator. I work with wonderful nurses and my manager is always there when I need her! I would recommend Mount Carmel to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but could always improve.
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 6, 2018
This was my very first job so I learned a lot here. I worked on a difficult/hard floor so I saw a lot of different and interesting things on the job. It was always different when I came in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Radiology Technologist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 4, 2018
to always take care of patients and needs of there families. I learned many skills at mt. carmel, plus the management was always available to assist others when needed. to know when I came to work that it was more than just a work place it was my second home.
Pros
benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
PATIENT ACCOUNT ANALYST II (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 3, 2018
Mount Carmel is an excellent organization to work for. Their focus is helping others. The office moral is high and every colleague is friendly and approachable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gloomy environment and culture
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 25, 2018
Too few employees and unrealistic, disconnected management. Expect current staff to make up for lack of resources and foresight on behalf of management.
Failure to realize they run a charity and still try to turn a profit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hospital
Patient Transporter (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 25, 2018
not a terrible place but i wouldnt work there again only because i got fired and technically is not allowed to work there anymore but enough of that what yall doing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to volunteer.
Teen Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHMay 16, 2018
This was a great place to volunteer. I got the experience of being in the hospital working with the volunteer staff as a teenager. Everyone was very welcoming and willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Management
Instrument Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 15, 2018
Cleaning, Assembling, and Sterilizing Instrument sets for next business days surgeries. Picking case carts. Stocking supplies. Keeping work area clean and stocked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mount Carmel Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight