Mount Carmel Health Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 341 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5101
492
379
244
125
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 335 reviews matching the search See all 341 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good cmpany to work for
Telemetry Monitoring Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 17, 2018
offers on the job technical training, teaching cardiac rhythms, how to read identify and report issues as they come up and cooperate with corresponding nursing staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never would work there again!!
PHLEBOTOMY REGISTRATION SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 15, 2018
Be careful the management is terrible the to play favorites. Watch your back. It’s liking working that you are in high school. Everyone talked about everyone. The mangers write you up for petty things too!!! It ridiculous!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Telemetry Technician (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 13, 2018
My specific department deals with a lot of team dynamics and individuals have plenty of opportunity to realize their potential. I've learned that with regards to any job, you get what you put in to it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
PATIENT ACCOUNT ANALYST II (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 3, 2018
Mount Carmel is an excellent organization to work for. Their focus is helping others. The office moral is high and every colleague is friendly and approachable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gloomy environment and culture
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 25, 2018
Too few employees and unrealistic, disconnected management. Expect current staff to make up for lack of resources and foresight on behalf of management.
Failure to realize they run a charity and still try to turn a profit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hospital
Patient Transporter (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 25, 2018
not a terrible place but i wouldnt work there again only because i got fired and technically is not allowed to work there anymore but enough of that what yall doing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to volunteer.
Teen Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHMay 16, 2018
This was a great place to volunteer. I got the experience of being in the hospital working with the volunteer staff as a teenager. Everyone was very welcoming and willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Management
Instrument Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 15, 2018
Cleaning, Assembling, and Sterilizing Instrument sets for next business days surgeries. Picking case carts. Stocking supplies. Keeping work area clean and stocked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Executive Administrative Secretary (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 3, 2018
As long as you work for a supportive manager, you will love your job and working environment. Most of the management was great. I only had an issue with one supervisor (which happened to be the manager I worked for after my initial manager left the company.) Everyone else was great!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, little advancement
Data Entry Clerk/Outreach Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 17, 2018
Culture was good, however no room for growth.
The department I worked in made an impact in the homeless population lives. However, the company offered little to none in support of me getting a pay increase when I continually took on more responsibility over the span of 7 years.
Pros
family envirnment
Cons
low pay for position and no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good entry level pay
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 16, 2018
raises were not nearly enough, good experience for resume building, broad range of skills, lack of proper training, rarely fully staffed, strict attendance policy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Staff RN (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 16, 2018
Pay is comparable to other area hospitals. Stay pretty busy with admissions and discharges. Insurance benefits are OK but deductibles and copay's are high.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Mt Carmel
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 13, 2018
I enjoyed my time at Mt Carmel, I really liked how diverse the workplace was and how there was opportunity for advancement. I also enjoyed working with so many pleasant individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work
DIET CLERK (Current Employee) –  Westerville, OHApril 7, 2018
The people are nice and the work is rewarding. Everyday is a new adventure. The pay is good for what you do but it is a lot.There is limited advancement but it does happen (rarely).
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult environment
Behavioral Health/Psychiatry (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 3, 2018
Most of the nurses are bullies and patients are not treated with respect. Patients complain all the time about how mean the staff are. Not a good environment to work in. Scheduling was flexible.
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
Bullying environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mount Carmel MediGold is not organized and management is incompetent
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 28, 2018
Mount Carmel MediGold is not organized, Management is not professional and unless you like to be degraded this is not a place for you. VP's are flat out mean unless you meet their standards in body shape
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mount Carmel Health
Patient Financial Specialist (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHMarch 26, 2018
It is an ok place to work. I did 10 hour days, four days a week, which wasn't too bad. The only bad thing was the hour drive to work and back. Great benefits. I think most of my coworkers and supervisors liked and appreciated me, despite my sudden departure determined by the HR department.
Pros
Great benefits. Some job advancement options. Decent pay.
Cons
Driving an hour back and forth to work early in the morning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little pay
Financial Counselor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 25, 2018
The amount of work vs the amount paid is unequal. Hospital is not clean. Unsafe, anyone can access any office. Little opportunity for advancement. Very little career development
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the typical day on the job
Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 24, 2018
a great company to work for. the typical day of work for me is checking and sterilizing loaner trays that the doctors will use for the next morning. the job that I work is really important.
Pros
company lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy workload, dangerously short staffed
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Mount Carmel EastMarch 22, 2018
A typical day/night shift consists of 50-70 treatments first rounds, in which they expect you to complete without excuses and no staff. They do not offer bonuses to the respiratory therapist for picking up extra shifts like they do for the nurses and aides. Management does not back the department up and expects rt's to do everything the nurses tell them to do, right or wrong.
Pros
The cafeteria is open from midnight until 3am
Cons
Poor management, low staffing levels
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mount Carmel Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight