mount royal towers Employee Reviews

Showing all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Administrator Assistant (Former Employee) –  Admin OfficeJuly 21, 2018
Horrible place to work not good pay. I get paid wat better at UAB. It was stressful working here everyday especially when the owner of the company was harrassing you. I would never look back at this place. My last day there was the best day of my life.
Pros
Residents
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Caregiver/Nursing assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 12, 2018
Working at mount royal towers was not a place I would recommend for someone to go to for a job. a lot of chaos between coworkers lots of drama all the time. and lots of disregard for patients
Pros
me loving the patients
Cons
coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing
Executive Administrative Assistance (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 14, 2018
Liaison between construction, residents and on site management.
Move-in inspections of apartments for readiness and market plans.
Conduct market surveys and analysis. Provide support to management team.
Pros
Friendly staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to be in
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 29, 2018
Management doesn't even know who I am
Hardest part is trying to do my job and other people job with low pay
Best part was taking care of the residents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mount Royal Towers
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 13, 2018
Not a good place to work. Abuse of residents is covered up. They don't pay caregivers enough for the work they do. Owners talk to people with extreme disrespect. Infested with bed bugs and roaches. Owners will lie to terminate anyone who reports abuse and the wrong doings that go on in the facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vestavia Hills, ALMay 9, 2018
A typical day at work was working together as a team player to ensure our residents were taking care of.
I learned how to work with my co-workers as a team.
The management met me at my needs and was very informative.
The hardest part of the job was working under pressure when we were staff challenged.
The most enjoyeable part of the job was knowing I did the best I could meet each residents need and that they were happy and satisfied.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Staff challenged
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMarch 21, 2018
Well my mount Royal was okay job just for the time I would not make it my lifetime job I left because there was not a really good place for to work at
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No good health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Very Good Environmental work place
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  BirminghamMarch 8, 2018
It’s an amazing place to start off your caregiving career and the co workers there are very helpful as much as the head managers they all strongly believe in team work
Pros
Extra Overtime
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place of business
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALFebruary 28, 2018
Mount Royal is a horrible and very negative place of business...I would not recommend anyone to apply there....they have very nasty attitudes ..they don’t help u learn anything just tell u to do it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mount Royal could've been better
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Vestavia Hills, ALFebruary 23, 2018
Not many benefits and the pay wasn't good for the long hours I did work, (11pm-7am) , I did enjoy the residents, probably the only good thing about working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mount royal
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALFebruary 16, 2018
I worked int he kitchen, so we had to make sure all residents eat and had to go by there diet charts in order to know what they were allowed to eat. I liked working there only because i liked working with elderly patients.
Pros
happy
Cons
communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very slow paced
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 15, 2018
I didn't learned anything very depressive place to work at management was awful the environment was not pleasurable to work at the hardest job was trying to work in an unpleasant place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to Work
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 14, 2017
All I have to say is Mount Royal Tower needs to be shut down, I feel sorry for those residences. What I witnessed was disgusting and horrible. I never want to go back to that place. If you have family there, get them out while you can.
Pros
Loved the residences.
Cons
Pay sucks, management sucks, and if you want a decent paycheck, you have to work extreme amount of days and overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was easy but some of the people made it stressful
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, AL 35209October 18, 2017
I had to go to different patients and deliver foods to different floors and clean the dish pit and mop the kitchen floors.and stack dishes and clean the restroom
Pros
some days are really good days
Cons
you had to come pick up your check at a certain time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working here is very stressful but if you not scared of hard work you can indure.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Homewood, ALOctober 3, 2017
Get ready to work and work hard. Mount Royal Towers probably have changed by now because I been gone for awhile but it's a ok work place. Make sure you be on them about your annually raise every year or you will be making the same for years.
Pros
You can get all the over time you like.
Cons
The employees did not get raise every year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to rely on for long term employment
CareGiver (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 7, 2017
Great company to get skills and experience and move on. The lack of loyalty, appreciation , pay/ incentive and supportive management could use a major overhaul.
Pros
Valuable exposure to performimg medical procedures correctly/ incorrectly.
Cons
short or no brreaks, poor salary, no training, no benefits, no leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dietary
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 21, 2017
This a stupid company to work for ! Real nasty attitudes and I've noticed it's mostly "my kind" work here which already let me know was up . HR talk to you nasty , and some of the management . They do under hand and I honseslty wished I never even took this job offer cause for 1 they treat my people like for 2 it's nasty and old building 3 monitor your pay cause they pull sneaky ish ! I honestly wouldn't recommend at all. I wouldn't even put a dam dog in this facility . Always making pleades about how to treat these wonderful senior citizen but they don't honor how they talk or treat us .
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mount Royal Towers is not a good place to work if you want to advance your career or are looking for any benefits.
Program Leader/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 25, 2017
This Company does not provide an opportunity for advancement, they do not give raises to employees. However, I learned that I love to work with elderly patients or residents, I enjoy making them happy. I feel that after working at Mount Royal Towers for two years I could work in any establishment and be a top employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mount Royal Towers
Caregiver Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 22, 2017
I started on the assisted living floor then went on down to the dementia unit. You had responsible workers but horrible management. Its better to know all your residents so you know their specific needs and management didn't do that and have harsh attitudes like the owner.
Cons
work hard little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
CNA (Former Employee) –  Homewood, ALApril 3, 2017
Atmosphere is great but, on certain floors they have odors the place could be a little cleaner. Office help had bad attitudes . Not enough advancement.
Pros
Can get time off when you want, but without pay.
Cons
Takes forever to get a raise. Staring pay very low. Not 40 hour week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at mount royal towers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 37 reviews
53
44
315
25
110

Ratings by category

2.4Work/Life Balance
2.3Compensation/Benefits
2.1Job Security/Advancement
2.0Management
2.6Culture

mount royal towers Reviews by Location