Mountain Mike's Pizza Employee Reviews

Showing all 89 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pros
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Auburn, CAApril 14, 2019
good tips some nights and one of the managers was kind and professional. the duties assigned to this job vary. so be ready to deliver pizzas then clean drains or hang art work..
Pros
discounts
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Crew Member/Cashier/Cook/Delivery (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAMarch 12, 2019
Enjoyed the experience and helped me grow as a person. The management was great and they are extremely fellexible with schedules. The environment was family friendly.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Owner (Former Employee) –  Marysville, CAMarch 11, 2019
it is under new ownership, my previous employer could have done a few things to improve work space. Overall it is a great place to get work experience in food work and customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Pizza Maker/Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Benicia, CAMarch 7, 2019
Luckily they are under new ownership, but when I was there, the management was underperforming tremendously. Employees were expected to stay much past their expected end time. In addition, the team was unfortunately understaffed for majority of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work experience and good environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Marysville, CAMarch 6, 2019
it had a good environment and co-workers all got along. management could have been better. job was easy to get on pace with everyone. most enjoyable part was getting through the shift successfully without any mistakes. it is currently under new management after I left.
Pros
learned new work techniques
Cons
poor managment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 23, 2019
It's a good job for part-time students if you are looking to work for a couple of hours a week this is a perfect job. I woud not recommend if you're looking for good hours
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No benifits, raise, and lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza delivery boy
Delivery Driver, Cashier, Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Merced, CAJanuary 14, 2019
Typical day at work
-Prep toppings
-Prep dough for pizzas
-Inventory
-Cleaning Dishes
-Stocking Inventory
-Carrying cash and change for customer
-Using maps and navigation to direct location of customer.
-Answering phone calls and inputing order into system.
-Providing excellent customer service
Pros
Free pizza! Tips
Cons
Angry customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job for social people
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaDecember 28, 2018
a good place to work at very easy to learn the ropes both behind in the kitchen and up front in the store. one does need to be social as it is a family restaurant
Pros
free food flexible hours
Cons
minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced. hostile
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Sonora CANovember 30, 2018
I don't wish to work under an unprofessional manager. Who often becomes hostile in the work place. I'd like to be somewhere that can offer me a consistent scheduled, and not ask me to work off the clock.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Concord, CANovember 30, 2018
Maintain Mike's was one of my first jobs. Where i learned many thing i loved working there. It required a lot of team work we all had to help one other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Merced, CANovember 29, 2018
This job has no advancement in the job place. They will tell you want you want to hear to get the best performance out of you and turn around and hire a family members or friends to take a position they promised you. They also take away your hours to give to so called friends and family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ugh
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CANovember 16, 2018
The manager was a doll, the boss was hard to deal with. You'd get in trouble for not using the right cleaning supplies, but was never told when they were changed. it was overall a hostile environment, and the hours sucked.
Pros
free food sometimes
Cons
the boss was hard to deal with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't recommend
Pizza Preparation (Former Employee) –  Dublin, CAOctober 15, 2018
I don't know It was just a toxic environment. I did not enjoy my time working there I honestly felt like other employees would just make fun of me because I was incompetent which was just kinda hurtful it felt more like a elementary school playground than a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good job
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Fallbrook, CAOctober 8, 2018
Management is terrible. Boss yells at employees and sits on his phone all day in front of customers. Bad fly problem. Boss wouldn’t call exterminator. Paid under minimum wage and manager didn’t follow the minors work permits. Most food was made out of regulations with child labor laws
Pros
None
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mountain Mikes does not have a chance for you to advance in the business.
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Antioch, CASeptember 25, 2018
I had a hard time working at Mountain Mikes. I had a hard time understanding the manager and they let me go for a reason that is illegal i just cant prove it
Pros
free pizza
Cons
money and hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure if it was just bad management or if all are like this
Driver, Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Waterford, CASeptember 20, 2018
Worked there for 2 years, always praised by managers/shift leads. I worked 5 days a week most of the time, and realized I couldn’t stay working somewhere that the workers are treated so horribly. This is fine for part-time job or a way to make some extra cash, but do not work here forever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing fun about this place
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVAugust 30, 2018
manager arjun does not require no training, he sleeps during his shifts and gives employees no credit. he lacks in communications and is very rude and always mad
Pros
staff
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with an involved owner
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Elk Grove, CAAugust 28, 2018
I have no real complaints from my time at mountain mikes, the owner was always fair with me and with the other employees, the workplace can be somewhat hectic from time to time, but the crew there makes getting through the dinner rushes much better. As a driver it is hard to get more than 20-25 hours a week, but on good nights you can walk home with over $50 in tips.
Pros
Tips, discounted meals, family owned
Cons
few breaks, hectic and unpredictable pacing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not terrible coworkers but bad management
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Paradise, CAAugust 24, 2018
people the work there are often biased and unkind to the workers under them. they can be very mean and sometimes like to make fun of the other coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard pizza place job
Staff (Former Employee) –  Saratoga, CAAugust 14, 2018
This job was so long ago that truthfully I don't have much to say about it. The place has been sold since I worked there and the owner retired. The main problem was that it wasn't full-time and the schedules changed constantly.
Pros
No experience required to obtain job
Cons
Part-time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mountain Mike's Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 89 reviews
519
423
327
210
110

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture