MountainView Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 44 reviews
Ratings breakdown
515
411
310
20
18
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 42 reviews matching the search See all 43 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and know that you are making a difference
Community Relations / Senior Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMApril 16, 2018
There were no typical days at MVRMC so everyday was a new adventure. I learned that I enjoyed working with the senior population and that I loved working in healthcare. Management was open to change and, usually, very easy to work with.
The hardest part of this job was leaving my position when my husband was transferred across the country. Everyday was enjoyable!
Pros
Positive workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMApril 3, 2018
Ive worked here for 8years I like the company I just wish they paid their employees what they are worth and for the experience they have overall. I like mountain view
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new learning experience
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMMarch 5, 2018
Taught me to work with children to elderly. Also to be more flexible. New area in the dessert. Many activities to do. Old west history was fun to learn, also learned some Spanish while there
Cons
Long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
8)Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMFebruary 27, 2018
loved the job but too far from home the drive was too long to Las Cruces, also the training was a bit poor they expected us to become proficient in a very short period of time when dealing with accounts worth millions, my impression of the job was that i was going to be a case manager working for patients directly and it was essentially an accounting typre position
Pros
excellent staff
Cons
the manager of the departement she and I didnt get along she wasnon nursing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, stressfull
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMFebruary 9, 2018
multi-cultural
High quality of care
Taking care of very critical patients
Always assessing skin to avoid pressure sores, avoiding falls and hospital acquired infections.
Dealing with suicidal patients as well as demented
bilingual patients
fast pace
dealing with patient needs as well as with family members
assessments on patients needs
Dealing with different mental levels of care for patient.

Good team work
Great boss,
Pros
Felixibe schedule. I can choose my own working days, unlimited overtime.
Cons
fast pace, no lunch breaks, no break at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over whelming pt loads
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMFebruary 8, 2018
turn beds as fast as possible for as much revenue as possible, RN network widely known to be a terrible place to work with little support which is why they finally have increased base pay to try and attract nurses
Pros
new pay scale
Cons
burn out from heavy pt loads
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Deming, NMJanuary 23, 2018
I had a great experience working for this company and the opportunity to learn about medical filled. For personal reasons I had to resign my position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
RN ICU/CCU (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMDecember 6, 2017
lack of managment, lack of help and team work on the unit, cut throat situation on who you know to get advance in career opportunity. very bias environment and stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Hospital Great enviroment
Director of Environmental Services (Current Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMDecember 4, 2017
This hospital is going through a great growth spirt and always busy. I've gain so much knowledge here. The culture is great, never a dull moment. Hospital does there best to acknowledge there great employees and promote a great work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMNovember 27, 2017
I enjoy what I do, just looking for a career change considering I've changed my major. The benefits here at moutainview are not great, and they do not tell you that the "paid Holidays" are only paid when you use your PTO hours. There is no room for improvement or to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,production and enjoyable..but
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 24, 2017
I loved working there because there were so many caring people who worked to the bone due to their nature. Management was not always on the side of the workers, it was about numbers. It was very competitive for some and many who were willing to work as a team to complete the best care a patient can receive. I would work there again. They don’t always follow their own policies because they don’t know them or federal law because they don’t know them.
Pros
Free healthcare, great pay, some of the best coworkers you can call friends
Cons
Poor leadership, Violation of laws, ADA violations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tele Not safe place for RNs or patients
RN Telemetry Unit (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMNovember 13, 2017
Very unprofessional continually unorganized. New employees enticed by sign on bonuses, but turn over is literally 90 days. 6:1 -high acuity- patient ratio - ALWAYS & you will be told absolutely won't ever change. Sometimes certain coworkers are helpful, if you are in their group. Patients that don't need to be there are admitted & ones that need to stay are pushed out only to return over and over. Pick & choose the good staff, but they leave. The RNs that stay do so because they have family in the city. Management turn-over is once a quarter on that floor.
Pros
Made a few friends, but they left
Cons
6:1, lack of support, subjective evaluations, high turn-over, lack of continuity
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work in
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMNovember 5, 2017
I worked Tele! so unorganized no one is ever on the same page! They don't abide to policies unless is convenient to them. the pay is terrible for the Nurse to patient ratio! 6:1
Pros
Good team work.
Cons
Everything other than team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMOctober 9, 2017
Team work is the key to a successful work place. The most hardest part of the job would have to be the concerned family members. And not knowing how to answer all their question properly. The most enjoyable part is the feeling you get when you help the patient get healthy and strong so they can go home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exiting work place
Admitting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMJune 23, 2017
Fast pasted, friendly, fun and exiting place I would recommend anyone that likes to new experience everyday to work here. There's nothing like the rush of not knowing what's in store for the day
Pros
4 day weekends and afordable healthcare
Cons
long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and seriousness
Radiology Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMJune 4, 2017
fast paced environment with great professionalism, clean hospital and fun between the coworkers. even though there are Hispanics workers, many do not speak the language so I had to use my bilingual skills between the doctor and patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard-working and skillful willing to learn and expand knowledge.
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  4351 e lohmanApril 25, 2017
Typical day taking in patient's vitals. Preparing charts for next day. Interacting with patients. Very nice and encouraging staff. Well trained professionals. Very open atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No rest for the weary...
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMFebruary 22, 2017
Overwhelming number of cases, not enough OR's, not enough Tech's, not enough RN's.
A lot of call, lack of time for lunch at times.
Pros
Good money
Cons
No time to spend that money
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place
Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMJanuary 31, 2017
Awesome administration and a great place to work. They have established a lot of committees that focus on patient outcomes and satisfaction. A very diverse workplace with the opportunity to advance. Tuition reimbursement available. Most challenging is staffing issues, as with most healthcare settings today. But, overall this is a great place to work!!!!!!!
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
nursing shortage at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Were Customer Service is Key
Financial Counselor (Current Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMJanuary 31, 2017
Were Customer Service is key, we strive everyday to provide quality care to all our patients. With out the people in our community we would not be sucessful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report