Play YouTube video button
Mphasis
63Average
3.8
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Here to help
Coronavirus update

Mphasis Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
United States287 reviews
Found 287 reviews matching the search
See all 2,578 reviews
Featured review
Mphasis selected this as a representative review
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with. work environmirent is. Adjustable timings. good team players. relax environment. For sta\ters it will a dream company join and get experiance.
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cons:
1. Keeps employees and sometime management in the dark about information. This creates panic over job security and misinformation.

2. Departments seem to be encouraged to not communicate with one another openly and freely. Internal division between MLO/Processors/Underwriting/Management creates a very toxic culture.

3. Band-Aids seem to be utilized to skim over greater issues (such as additional training, mentor program for advancement, adjustments to bonus and customer service goals, and looking into a more uniformed system to streamline the Underwriting needs).

4. Every single day we receive multiple emails that inform the floor that we are not performing and need to do better. Most meeting consist of negative language which does not help. This creates a sense of "this is your fault, now fix the problem". Displaying a more unified front would seem to work in these times. Sometimes we are told we are not performing even though we are. This seems to done so that they can get ahead of their goals.

5. Benefits and pay are there but they seem to show how much your are not valued when compared to other companies.

6. There equipment, internal tracking systems, and information systems are antiquated. This seems to be because they do not want to put in the energy or funds to update our restructure them.


Pros:

1. Will take anyone for the most part no matter skill or comprehension level. This gives some a chance to advance themselves or make a bit of money before they find a legal way to let you go.

2. Co-workers are great. There is always the occasional squabbling that comes
 - more...
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for Digital Risk and I must say the only thing great about the company was my underwriting co-workers.

Majority of the sales team on projects are rude and unprofessional. They try to talk to you as if they know your job better than you do. When trying to get management to help with sales, they either completely ignore you or try to blame you for what's happening. Management is not supportive AT ALL! They try to get you fired, get other UW managers fired, etc. Management wants you to do your job as an undewriter plus be the processor; they do not pay you enough for your job. They push production but don't understand everything you have to do.


DO NOT WORK HERE! They will not value you as an employee!
Pros
Coworkers/Peers
Cons
Management, Non-supportive work environment
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mphsis/Digital Risk is a great place to work for. They contract short/long term projects, great pay & benefits. All Management have an open door policy which is great to share ideas on different procedures.
Pros
Great pay, great balance of work/life, great benefits
Cons
Some of the projects may not have the same enviroment.
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They won’t let you grow until they get money out of it. The management is money minded and won’t give a **** about you. Save yourself time and energy and don’t apply here.
Was this review helpful?
Share your experience
Let job seekers know what it's like to work at your company.
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an OK company to work for, great opportunity to learn and progress (grow your toolbox). The on-site mgmt team was amazing i wish I could say the same about their corporate environment.
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company typical work day depends on the project it will be tough to tell what is the experience as it varies very much and the key part is also dependent on leader.
Was this review helpful?
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great company for work balance. If you look for career growth, this is not the right place to work. Management is good. There won't be any promotions.
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company or no should i say this project BOA is the worst project EVER!!!!!!! It's so unorganized the left hand does not know what the right is doing. The pay is good but the bs u have to deal with is so not worth it! It's no support from leadership its a mess!!!! Go on any other project that this company offers but not this one.
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thanks good company.
Great place to work. I love this company as i spent 4.5 years in Mphasis in India and in USA.

Taking care of really very good of their employees
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Mphasis
April 12, 2020
"Hello! That's a great feedback! Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience with us. Your suggestions are noted and will be routed to the concerned team for immediate review & attention.
If you wish to refer your friends and family to look for career opportunities at Mphasis, check out the below link to for the current openings in the preferred location: https://careers.mphasis.com/.

Also don't forget to follow us on our other social handles, if you aren't already.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MphasisPeople/

LinkedIn: https://in.linkedin.com/company/mphasis &

Twitter: https://twitter.com/mphasiscareers?lang=en"
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PPI Back ground check, very professional, and great environment, Managers and supervisors were fabulious, and always there is you had a question. Thank you
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Mphasis
April 12, 2020
"Hello! That's a great feedback! Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience with us. Your suggestions are noted and will be routed to the concerned team for immediate review & attention.
If you wish to refer your friends and family to look for career opportunities at Mphasis, check out the below link to for the current openings in the preferred location: https://careers.mphasis.com/.

Also don't forget to follow us on our other social handles, if you aren't already.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MphasisPeople/

LinkedIn: https://in.linkedin.com/company/mphasis &

Twitter: https://twitter.com/mphasiscareers?lang=en"
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They thought a class of 34 was going to be enough to start servicing a new client for a 24/7 desk. I told upper management it wasn't but no changes were made. They only tried to keep 30+ for opening day. After first week, they were scrambling to pull as many people from other clients.
Pros
They tried
Cons
Lots of calls
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Mphasis
April 12, 2020
"Hello! That's a great feedback! Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience with us. Your suggestions are noted and will be routed to the concerned team for immediate review & attention.
If you wish to refer your friends and family to look for career opportunities at Mphasis, check out the below link to for the current openings in the preferred location: https://careers.mphasis.com/.

Also don't forget to follow us on our other social handles, if you aren't already.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MphasisPeople/

LinkedIn: https://in.linkedin.com/company/mphasis &

Twitter: https://twitter.com/mphasiscareers?lang=en"
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed. Not given the tools to succeed. Senior Manager was a bully and liked to scream at people and the AVP just allowed it. They looked at you as a seat and not a person.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Mphasis
April 12, 2020
Hello! Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience with us. We regret to note that you had an experience less than what you expected. We are routing your feedback to the concerned department for immediate review & attention.
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work. Good for entry level and mid level jobs and get good exposure to various domains and technologies. Salaries are ok for beginners.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Mphasis
April 12, 2020
"Hello! That's a great feedback! Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience with us. Your suggestions are noted and will be routed to the concerned team for immediate review & attention.
If you wish to refer your friends and family to look for career opportunities at Mphasis, check out the below link to for the current openings in the preferred location: https://careers.mphasis.com/.

Also don't forget to follow us on our other social handles, if you aren't already.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MphasisPeople/

LinkedIn: https://in.linkedin.com/company/mphasis &

Twitter: https://twitter.com/mphasiscareers?lang=en"
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday was filled with challenges to be fast and to give out the most satisfaction to each customer over the phone with troubleshooting and fixing their computer issues.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Mphasis
April 12, 2020
"Hello! That's a great feedback! Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience with us. Your suggestions are noted and will be routed to the concerned team for immediate review & attention.
If you wish to refer your friends and family to look for career opportunities at Mphasis, check out the below link to for the current openings in the preferred location: https://careers.mphasis.com/.

Also don't forget to follow us on our other social handles, if you aren't already.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MphasisPeople/

LinkedIn: https://in.linkedin.com/company/mphasis &

Twitter: https://twitter.com/mphasiscareers?lang=en"
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you move up dont expect a pay rise. Ever! They dont care how often you show up to work as long as its excused...but if you are late without reason that's not okay. Also if they need to fire a mass quantity of people.they will just send you an email telling you that in a week or less you wont have any hours scheduled but you are still employed.so you cant get unemployment.
Was this review helpful?
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I entered the software development US campus program at Mphasis along with approximately 20 other individuals. Most, if not all of us were fresh out of college or had little to no software development work experience. We were provided with technical training for about 2-3 months. This training was a mess to say the least. We were told at the beginning our trainer would be there on the first day, but after 2 weeks he still wasn't there. For the first 3 weeks we were going through online videos for our training (which were extremely terrible). Once the trainer got there, it wasn't so bad as he was extremely knowledgeable.

We were told at the beginning of the program that halfway through, we'd be able to give preferences as to locations we wanted to be assigned to, and also that we would at max have to wait a month before being assigned. What actually happened was we had no say in where we wanted to go (meaning they lied to us) and personally I had to wait 5 months after the training ended to actually get assigned to a location. The first person to go to a client location only took a couple weeks but for the majority of us we had to wait several months. Client locations would contact us and say they want us to start on XX date, then completely ghost you 3 days before you were supposed to start.


Overall, everything we were told during training ended up being a lie and I feel like I wasted a year of my life when I could have been getting experience elsewhere. Although, if you're looking to make some money without having to do much at all, this would probably be the place.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Mphasis
April 12, 2020
Hello! Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience with us. We regret to note that you had an experience less than what you expected. We are routing your feedback to the concerned department for immediate review & attention.
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at Mphasis. The work day was 9 - 5 with some weekends during large code deployments. Management was responsive and a lot of good people there.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Mphasis
April 12, 2020
"Hello! That's a great feedback! Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience with us. Your suggestions are noted and will be routed to the concerned team for immediate review & attention.
If you wish to refer your friends and family to look for career opportunities at Mphasis, check out the below link to for the current openings in the preferred location: https://careers.mphasis.com/.

Also don't forget to follow us on our other social handles, if you aren't already.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MphasisPeople/

LinkedIn: https://in.linkedin.com/company/mphasis &

Twitter: https://twitter.com/mphasiscareers?lang=en"
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked for this company several times and have never had an issue until recently. The company itself is ok, it is certain projects that you work on that are not. The project that I was recently hired for is a total joke. Management has no clue what they are doing. They have certain people that are favorites due to the amount of time that they have worked there and personal friendships. New people are treated like outsiders. Management does not care about the employees at all. They expect you to work OT and weekends all the time. Maybe it would not be so bad if they at least treated you like a human being. The turnover rate is ridiculous. You would think it would be a red flag to HR. I started in May of 2019 and since that time they have lost 20 employees. Most of whom walked out of the job without notice due to the stressful environment.
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This position was an aid in progressing my information technology skills and access to learning the different aspects of help desk environment. Was able to assist customers.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Mphasis
April 12, 2020
"Hello! That's a great feedback! Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience with us. Your suggestions are noted and will be routed to the concerned team for immediate review & attention.
If you wish to refer your friends and family to look for career opportunities at Mphasis, check out the below link to for the current openings in the preferred location: https://careers.mphasis.com/.

Also don't forget to follow us on our other social handles, if you aren't already.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MphasisPeople/

LinkedIn: https://in.linkedin.com/company/mphasis &

Twitter: https://twitter.com/mphasiscareers?lang=en"
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facilitate Agile scrum ceremonies
Learned multiple organization culture

Provides the opportunity for growth and new experience.

HR and leadership is very supportive
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Mphasis
April 12, 2020
"Hello! That's a great feedback! Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience with us. Your suggestions are noted and will be routed to the concerned team for immediate review & attention.
If you wish to refer your friends and family to look for career opportunities at Mphasis, check out the below link to for the current openings in the preferred location: https://careers.mphasis.com/.

Also don't forget to follow us on our other social handles, if you aren't already.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MphasisPeople/

LinkedIn: https://in.linkedin.com/company/mphasis &

Twitter: https://twitter.com/mphasiscareers?lang=en"
Claimed Profile
Want to know more about working here?
Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mphasis. Our community is ready to answer.
Overall rating
3.8
Based on 2,578 reviews
5
676
4
1K
3
659
2
130
1
89
Ratings by category
3.7
Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.