MPW Industrial Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and productive environment
Associate (Former Employee) –  East Liberty, OHAugust 5, 2018
This job let me learn and experience new departments and machinery everyday. Mpw management was very involved and organized with all departments daily job orders. My daily duties were fast paced and changed departments, machinery, and tools with every job order. Made my overall experience with the company was helpful and very educational for industry field.
Pros
Diffrent job duties and departments for every order
Cons
Very physically demanding changeing the degree daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work not many people can handle it
Technician 4 (Current Employee) –  Cheshire, OHAugust 1, 2018
Mpw has a high turn over rate. Pay is okay but you gotta check in to aee if you qork one day to the next qhich make it hard to budget normal day life an expenses.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Technician (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, KYJuly 27, 2018
Don't work here there is no chance of moving up it's very stressful long hours low pay and the managers have no clue what they're doing not a very good job
Cons
Short breaks no healthcare no paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Steubenville, OHJuly 26, 2018
didnt like that they wanted u to move up but never wantes to give u the money for it. promised u thing that u never got. like working with alot of the guys but there where ppls favorits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hebron, OHJuly 16, 2018
Loved every minute of working there, travel was fun as well as we all were put up in amazing hotels and per diem was not the best but made a good bit of difference on your next check
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very stable with very lazy co-workers
Crew Leader/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Rockport, INJuly 3, 2018
Co-workers get off with doing nothing a lot of the time and I feel like since I'm doing all the work I'm earning there paycheck for them and it shouldn't be that way. We should work as a team. Also since I'm crew lead and earned that position I should be supervising the crew more than doing all the work.
Cons
Barely anytime on break, sometimes no breaks. Don't take care of there people very well and poor pay advancment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Technician,operator,cdl driver A (Current Employee) –  Middletown, OHJune 27, 2018
never really had any issues with my $ I been there 6yrs and been n same stance since day 1 only got my class A cdl n feb 2018 not 2 bad but the management I work 4 have there favorites and I seem not 2 b 1
Pros
money
Cons
long days at times stressful @ times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faced paced
Industrial cleaner (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCJune 14, 2018
The fast pace helps the time roll on I feel we're providing a great service to all buyers of BMW and BMW product and am proud to be a part of that team
Pros
Meet genuine people
Cons
Need more smoke breaks lol
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job for a independent person
Industrial Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 8, 2018
The job highlights great hours and good compensation which is overrated compared to the maturity or the managers who deliberately let personal lives effect how the conduct themselves in place of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They had a hard time keeping managers
Area Sales Manager for Northern Texas (Former Employee) –  North TexasJune 5, 2018
I enjoyed working for the company for the short time i was there, but they could not keep a manager for my area three quit within 3 months and went to work elsewhere. salary was not good for the amount of work expected and small commissions.
Pros
Car
Cons
management style
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaJune 5, 2018
Fun place to work. Managed water treatment equipment at Brunner Island. Hardest part of the job was meeting supplier demand. The best part of the job was the flexible hours.
Pros
lexible hours
Cons
Regional Manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Marysville, OHJune 4, 2018
I really enjoyed that job. Wish I had never got fired. The work was always something to do. Was never just standing around. That's what I look for in a job.
Pros
Always working
Cons
Long walks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place sucked
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Marysville, OHJune 4, 2018
If they would train you in all areas of the building I think people would be more likely to stay..And be more family oriented...I just recently lost my kids and was put on probation for missing work to say goodbye to them... I was not happy..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job but doesnt rely on hardwork to advance
Industrial Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Marysville, OHMay 30, 2018
Doesn't rely on how hard you work to advance only relys on how good of friends you are with the management. Really easy and fun job but you aren't taken seriously when there are problems
Pros
Really great people outside of work
Cons
Not enough people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Technician (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHMay 26, 2018
I had a great experience and, I also met some great new people. The job can be dangerous if you don't use the proper skills and apply them in a way they should be used.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work that helps build character
General Technician (Former Employee) –  Middletown, OHMay 24, 2018
Every day was different we were always doing different job for different people. But the job did have its share of downsides. The work we did was very dirty and the environment we were in which is a steel mill is a dangerous place. but if you followed OSHA and mpws safety guidelines you were ok.
Pros
Physical activity that helps build body strength.
Cons
Not payed enough for what we did.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  East Liberty, OHMay 17, 2018
Co-workers and team leaders are friendly and will talk to you about anything you need, they keep you on your toes and you learn new skills and build character
Pros
good pay, good hours, learn new skills, build character
Cons
alot of walking and steep stairs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work no praise.
Blaster team lead (Former Employee) –  Dublin, VAApril 30, 2018
Started as a technician worked my way into blaster became lead of blasting witch was only $13/hour. Ended up losing my title because I had to leave a hour early to pick up my daughter. They do not care about you or your family. Random job hours. If you think this is a job it's not it's like a autism day care facility
Pros
Hour lunch, good co workers.
Cons
Joe sparks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none all we do is work
Technician (Former Employee) –  Chillicothe, OHApril 24, 2018
8 to 16 hours a day of work the money we made was cool with our over time but you have no life ,from the time your hired on your life belongs to mpw you rarely get to see your families because of constant work
Pros
had fun just working with the guys
Cons
work in all types of weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will work hard and not get paid for it.
Industrial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 18, 2018
I worked here for a long time because I got comfortable. But I have seen all the bad this job had to offer. You never got benefits, you got really dirty. Sometimes the dirt/grease got on your clothes and would stain them or the smell got in your car. You would sweat all day and go into some dangerous areas. I had to crawl into small pipes and have grease drip onto me. I have to work in a toxic environment. I had to pick up 200-pound items in a slippery location. I even had to go under heavy grates that turned out it was a home to Black Widows. And there is more
Pros
Can't think of any
Cons
dangerous, low pay, not benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MPW Industrial Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 161 reviews
528
433
350
223
127

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture