MS Companies Employee Reviews

Found 545 reviews matching the search See all 550 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, KYOctober 11, 2019
I have been with this company for 5 years. Over all it has been excellent. Go in and do your job and go home. The hardest part about the job is it is hot in the summer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Supervisor
Quality Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIOctober 11, 2019
Terrible communication between management and you. Was left to setup and gather all supplies on my own. No heads up on next job. Wanted you to drive 2+ hours for another job each way. Also wanted you to wear there ridiculous MS Company TShirts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Princeton, INOctober 11, 2019
They have a great team of people to work with and show you what you job will be. They have great pay work decent amount of hours. Will motivate you to be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MS Companies is cool
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 26, 2019
My experience with MS Companies was at an unfair situation, due to the fact that I didn't get a chance to show my true potential. There is a little drama here and there but overall they work out eventually
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Athens, TNSeptember 19, 2019
Worst company I have ever worked for. They do not care about their employees. Upper management only cares about going to party. I would not recommend any one to work for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Lexington, TNSeptember 19, 2019
Amazing advancement opportunities
Was very pleased with my time with this company and look forward to working for them again in the future would definitely recommend them to anyone looking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Rome, GASeptember 17, 2019
This was the worst company I've ever worked for. You don't get many hours. The benefits are wack. You don't get paid holidays or anything. Management definitely sucks, but they're nice people.
Pros
Weekly pay and pay rate is almost always $11 and up
Cons
No paid holidays, terrible management, no promotions or advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job I guess.
Quality Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Madison, MSSeptember 16, 2019
Anything can go on a long as you are there to go through with all of the request. At first you're are able to get to the phone then all of a sudden you can't
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INSeptember 14, 2019
Recently full time employed as a team lead thru MS companies. In just the week I've been thru, I've learned and am comfortable with my job and job description. I encourage anyone looking for a job in the quality industrial setting with ambitious to learn and advance to join MS companies. In the Kentuxky, Indiana locations they are expanding greatly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ms company
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INSeptember 14, 2019
It was had getting untouched with the staffing agency they was never there when I went to get my first check the doors were locked when I called about it they never answered or called me back when I left messages until I left a message about calling the labor board and turning them in and then 30 minutes after that she called me to come get my check it took about a month of working to get my first check but that’s The MS company in Evansville Indiana it a bad place to work for
Pros
Easy and simple work
Cons
Can’t get in touch with the agency and it hard to get paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for MS Companies
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  LaGrange, GASeptember 13, 2019
I liked the job itself, but where I was stationed to work, we never knew what time we would be getting off, even though we were told before hiring, it would be an 8 hour job. The manager was horrible. She had a problem with every female the men spoke to & would fire them. She was also fired from her previous job for that same exact thing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Supervisors
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Winchester, TN 37398September 11, 2019
Supervisors in previous job don't compare to the supervisors I've had the pleasure of working for in this company. I recommend MS Companies to anyone and everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you don’t want a life as a supervisor go for it
Quality Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rockmart, GASeptember 11, 2019
management is terrible they work you to death, don’t care about your family at home. want off and they complain, head management can take off whenever they want. They throw me on a brand new job with the worst instructions and set me up to fail. I got fired because they took on a job made for two supervisor and I’m only one person. But the manager didn’t offer to stay and help at all. Did not train me or her workers properly. Just don’t work here if you want to keep your sanity.
Pros
Got the experience as a supervisor to put in my resume.
Cons
I never get to see my kids, I’m always working, you have no social life, when you do what off for family time all they do is complain, They throw you on a job with no training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very terrible place to work.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Marysville, OHSeptember 4, 2019
They dont pay what they offer. If u leave a site the bosses can harass you to the point of calling you names and cussing you. Cant get ahold of anyone about your check or anything for that matter.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and laid back
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNSeptember 4, 2019
I really enjoyed my time here. The only reason I left was because there were no more assignments to perform. I'd definitely repeat this experience. A very fun environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it!!
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALAugust 31, 2019
Love working there. The supervisor is easy to get alone with and talk to. The jobs isn't hard at all. It's great place to work at. I dont know what else to say. I have no bad things to say at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  VariousAugust 27, 2019
Waste of time. Senior management is incompetent. Drive all over in personal vehicle and don't get mileage or fuel benefits. They don't provide health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have no communication skills at all
Administrator/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vance, ALAugust 26, 2019
Manager need more training. Payroll was always a problem. Even when they think it's under control. Promotions only happen for people they like. They demote people without telling them why and still there is no valid reasoning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unprofessional
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALAugust 24, 2019
They Are Very Unprofessional They Played With My Check For 2 Weeks And Took My Out Of Their System Because I Said Some Thing About It Their Managers Are Very Rude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  York, PAAugust 22, 2019
I only worked there for brief period and it was not bad company. They paid well and you can move up easily. It is psychically difficult, my foot was always swollen
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MS Companies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 550 reviews
5140
495
3151
264
1100

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

2.7Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight