Mspark Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 9, 2018
This company sets is employees up to succeed. Highly recommend it. The in-house creative department is stellar. Mspark also seems to care about its members as human beings.
Pros
Training
Cons
Product
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is horrible!
Paper Sorter (Former Employee) –  Calera, ALJune 11, 2018
The owner/management is rude, the breaks are cut back by 5 min so you have to use break to go back to the station, get in trouble for being young. Just overall bad place to work. The pay isn't worth the time to work there.
Pros
There isn't any
Cons
Bad management, poor hours, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is good management could use some work
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILMay 23, 2018
Micromanaged to death. Too many reports to do that should have been done by management. Too many hours spent out of the field. Too many trips to Alabama when there was work to be done in the state I worked in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place but...
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Moody, ALMay 14, 2018
its an awesome work enviroment and time flies but the hours that i worked were awful. When your at work you stay so busy that time flies by. The work is tough on your hands and very fast paced all in all its not hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MSpark works hard to live their core values
Copy Clerk (Current Employee) –  Alabaster, ALApril 12, 2018
MSpark gives everyone a chance to be employed and they try to live out the values of the workplace also being a family. I have really enjoyed my time working there. I have especially enjoyed the people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Official response from Mspark
April 24, 2018

We love seeing this enthusiasm and that you're seeing one of our Core Values, Family, lived out!

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 27, 2018
Good pay, no back round checks. Starts at 9 a hour, only 8-10 consecutive days a month. No days off once the project starts. Factory/Warehouse production work no heavy lifting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy, physical labor
Machines Operator (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 6, 2018
odd shift/hours-10 days on, 20 days off, 10hrs per day. very fast paced, but easy to learn. good amt of management support. they invited me to return if I ever needed work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Mspark
April 24, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad you've had such a good experience!

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor managment
MAINTENANCE TECH (Former Employee) –  indianapolisFebruary 10, 2018
Management has little control over employees. This problem was getting better, but not solved and favoritism will never stop.
Day/night shift managers always at odds over how to manage with the day shift manager having final say. Witnessing these two fighting spills into the employees making it an us verses them style instead of a team. I have my opinion of who is correct so that did not help the stress levels. You can't argue facts, though.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the handful of employees that continued to come back. Cheering them on as they hit a goal or being there for them in difficult times. Be it work or home. They become family.
Pros
free doughnuts or pizza once a month
Cons
have to bribe you with free pizza or doughnuts once a month
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro management
Cash Application Specialist (Former Employee) –  Helena, ALJanuary 20, 2018
The management at this facility is terrible. It's a very uncomfortable environment. I've never worked at a place where the supervisor is 2 feet away from you all day and she brings her personal problems, talking about them out loud, for everyone to hear. It created a lot of drama everyday, on top of having to do things to her exact specifications only to get completely humiliated in front of coworkers when it wasn't perfect for her. Miserable.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing of note.
Copy and Print Associate (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 18, 2017
A typical day is moving a ton of paper from point a to b, then c, and reloading d... and repeat this for 12 hours and about 2 weeks in the middle of the month. (A production cycle)

High turnover rate will guarantee you that each production will have a share of minor and major issues. If you have a good line or two.. if you prepared for the next order.. then you shouldnt have any true disasters until the last few days of production.
Pros
You will be kept busy and time will often fly by. The people you meet are very interesting.
Cons
Dont have too much of an outside life during production, Dont have kids that will need your attention during production, Dont do anything except work, sleep and wash.. during production, Find a ride so you dont have to take the bus and walk for 20 minutes off Washington St
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Mspark?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste , good environment
Scooper (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 6, 2017
Mspark was a great warehouse it was fast paste but was a good experience , good people to work with and managment was very good also . only thing i did not like about the job is that they cut people on site and you never know when or how long you could be sent home .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Plant Manager (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 2, 2017
mspark is a good place to work. Fast pace keeps environment interesting and challenging.

Learned how to lead a complex, multi-faceted operations facility that included, continuous improvement, plant-wide safety, facility maintenance and equipment maintenance.
Pros
Flexible schedule with peak and off-peak work weeks
Cons
Long hours during production cycle
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and greed has taken over................
Sales (Current Employee) –  Home office basedAugust 22, 2017
I have been with MSPARK for many, many years and it has gone downhill steadily especially since the new CEO and Senior management team has taken over. It is not the same company of 10 years ago. Family is no longer a consideration at this company. The work culture has DRASTICALLY diminished and has ONLY become about revenue. The company has cut our commissions and pay but has increased their EBITDA (Bottom Line) by over $4 Miilion dollars this year alone. This is due to the money taken from the reps and cutting benefits. There are many people looking to make change from MSPARK but live in rural areas so it is harder for them to make that change. There has been people fired due to them not hitting their monthly budget , even when they hit their numbers for several months in a row.
MSPARK talks a big game but does not back it up, Its all about revenue to them as reps loose their homes to foreclosure.

Please take heed from one of the top reps in the company, as soon as I find another viable option I will be leaving as well.
Pros
Work remotley
Cons
Poor Management, Greed, Very poor culture, dishonesty, mixed signals
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding compensation package.
Sales Support, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Helena, ALAugust 20, 2017
Fast-paced training was provided. Would have liked to know the sales status and goals of the department. Management was well established. Positive work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Company
Graphic Artist (Current Employee) –  Helena, ALJuly 28, 2017
Strong and growing company. In a very competitive marketplace. Leader in its industry that has lead its competition in various segments of the market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace!!!
Local Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSJuly 25, 2017
Mspark is one of the best places to work. I have learned so much from sales development and management during my tenure. The culture, benefits and compensation was in alignment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Work
Loader (Former Employee) –  Alabaster, ALJune 27, 2017
Hate that you only work two weeks and not a full month. The pay and the hours are terrible. Would get better pay and hours at Mcdonalds. I would not recommend the place to anyone, pure slavery!
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work if you want to be overworked, stressed, and underpaid
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Helena, ALJune 24, 2017
The management is not trained to supervise the employees in an effective way. The responsibilities are not evenly distributed among team members which leads to resentment among employees. And the pay is not nearly enough for the amount of stress involved in the job. Also there is too much favoritism among the management. Furthermore, the management gossips among co-workers about other co-workers. I would say that the problem is definitely within management within account services. The turnover rate is high as to be expected. I would definitely think twice about accepting a position here or if you do don't talk to anyone and stick to yourself.
Pros
Free lunches every now and then
Cons
Dropped their matching 401k plan, professionalism lacking, and management not qualified.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Copy Clerk (Current Employee) –  Brompton, ALMay 15, 2017
I have worked here for 2 years and i completely love this job. The people are great, the hours are great, but the only down fall is that it does not pay enough. But as far as management and the employees you cannot beat this place. Great job to have if you don't have so much to pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere company
Local Account Executive (Former Employee) –  NE AlabamaFebruary 2, 2017
Great place to work! They care and take care of the employees with a great balace of work and fun! Benefits are good, pay is good and management is very professional. Great leadership!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mspark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 36 reviews
58
410
38
25
15

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

1.8InHerSight Score

1.6Personal Development

1.6Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight