MurTech Consulting Employee Reviews

Showing all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Desktop Support Technician II (Current Employee) –  Waukesha, WIJuly 8, 2018
This is a wonderful company with great people. They are very willing to work with you and place you were you need to be. They understand what you are looking for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting companying very responsive
Project Manager, KeyBank, Albany, NY (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 5, 2018
Based out of Ohio and I live in NY, so there weren't many opportunities past this consulting engagement in my area. My contract was only for 10 months
Pros
Very responsive
Cons
no further work in my state
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No paid time off
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 4, 2018
I was a contact employee, working for a health insurance company. This company didn't offer bereavement, paid time off, or holidays. If the company that you worked for recognized a paid holiday off, you wouldn't have to work but you didn't get paid for it either. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone.
Pros
Opportunity to get hired on by the company you are assigned to.
Cons
No paid time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Agency
CompuCom Contract IT Support (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXOctober 2, 2017
This is a great staffing agency, good people to work with. They will assist in finding a job for you, weather it is temporary or permanent. They have a very kind staff, and will walk you through the interview process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Desktop Technician Internship (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHSeptember 22, 2017
Internship for college no real input as to the culture or benefits provided. Great place for learning how to set up computers for end users and learning how to follow up when they are experiencing issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 21, 2017
Good company for short term work. I was given several short term assignments. The work wasn't hard for a tech, was compensated about fairly. Not a bad company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract role OTR
Computer Technician (Current Employee) –  Independence, OHJuly 23, 2017
Loved travelling to T Mobile stores to help with their PC upgrades, content loads to advertising Kiosks and the like. I am still called on occasion to assist.
Pros
Schedule was on My own time
Cons
Could pay a bit more
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short term project
Computer Image Screener (Former Employee) –  North Salt Lake, UTApril 20, 2017
watch videos of a belt system in NY. Not much just what to say to a person. good simple and to the point. dense and at times boring. sitting for 5 hours watching and waiting for something to appear so we could write it down. was the people I worked with great people.
Pros
short term project
Cons
only lasted 1 month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and benifits
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Grand Jct, COApril 9, 2017
enjoyed the job but was layed off by email and no prior notice that it was happening. enjoyed the work and travel and was compensated fairly well. hrly and mileage paid for travel
Pros
good pay and enjoyable
Cons
layed off by email with no notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great job if you just want projects to do and no guarantee of a job
Lead Technician (Current Employee) –  Monroeville, PAJanuary 18, 2017
Drive to different banks and replace their personal computers and backed up all their info from the server. Replaced server and switch. Made sure all data and computers were working before I left
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No guarantee of a job tommorrow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about MurTech Consulting?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool job for contract or part time
Desktop Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GASeptember 20, 2016
Nice company they always keep you busy even if your contract ends, Time sheet portal is really convenient. Desktop Supports jobs come in groups, as long as you know stuff you'll be alright.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Application Developer - Testing Coordinator
Systems Analyst, Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 30, 2016
Offered many application interfaces to thoroughly testing the software. Used testing expertise to work with the coordination of other applications to thoroughly test the application and the interfaces.
Pros
Positive environment between employees and contractors
Cons
Agile Development is very aggressive but successful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good Company
Refresh Technician (Former Employee) –  OHIOApril 6, 2016
Great with vet. handle any issues quickly and backs employees. HR department is awesome when dealing with pay issues everytime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Placement Company
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 26, 2016
When I was recruited it was for a Field Service Technician position. I really liked the people in Recruiting and HR they were all very helpful every step of the way.
Pros
Great starting pay
Cons
Can't think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and foot in door in CompuCom
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHOctober 31, 2015
Consultant company, that was recruiting for CompuCom for the position that was in need to fill for the area and nationwide project.
Everything thing was done either over the phone or email and when sent off to training I was not full prepared for success.
Pros
pay'd weekly
Cons
no one on one connection
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to say
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  OHOctober 16, 2015
This company was a recruiting company for CompuCom.
I did the same kind of work and was managed by CompuCom.
They gave me the opportunity to get into the start of my no ended career but I am appreciative of that.
Pros
Helpful
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Defense contractor based out of Maryland
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 29, 2015
Murtech Incorporated is a Veteran-Owned Small Business that supports the military and federal government with expertise in areas such as, life cycle logistics, systems engineering, environmental engineering, and chemical/biological defense. Our company is dedicated to delivering the highest quality products and services that provide the best value to our customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
CSR (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHJune 17, 2015
It was only a contract position, not much of a chance to go permanent. Duties were varied according to the need of the company. Could be anything from checking domain intergation to unpackaging hardware.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company to work for
Systems Specialist (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 22, 2015
It was a good experience to work here.
I was working on contract assignment that lasted about 6 months.
They paid me on time, and submitting my hours was rather easy.
Also, they paid my expenses, such as parking, and etc.
A honest, and good company to work at.
Pros
Punctual Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
PC REFRESH TECHNICIAN CONTRACT WORK (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 29, 2015
Now these people hustle to get you work. You have to travel as far as the eye can see, but if you need the money you will respect what they do for you to help you get it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MurTech Consulting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 37 reviews
513
414
37
21
12

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture