Mutual of Omaha Employee Reviews

Found 489 reviews matching the search See all 491 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, job oriented, customer based.
Sr. bank operation processor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 8, 2018
day to day activity was not appreciated, no talking was allowed during work hours, cell phones were prohibited, I gained a lot of knowledge from my previous manager, it was untill new management came in that I didn't excel any further. the culture was progressing to a poing then it just went down hill, it was an easy job, management made it difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
Dsc Sales agent (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXAugust 7, 2018
enjoyed my time there. good company with good people. doing good thngs. the cafeteria is legit. may need mor parking. glad to see the buildings are going to be updated
Pros
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mutual
Life Claims Analyst (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 4, 2018
The main office is very big. Thousands of employees. You do a lot of walking. The elevators are slow and go one at a time so you can be late for work a lot and returning from your breaks or lunches. You meet a lot of people. They have a great career counselor on staff that can assist you with building yourself and resume to make yourself more marketable.
Pros
cafeteria with a grill
Cons
Elevators are terrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Busy and Fast Paced Environment
Medicare Auditor (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 3, 2018
Mutual of Omaha is a big company with strong ethics. Loose trigger HR and cult like mentality with many unwritten rules. Supervisors are survivors with clear thirst for making you suffer as they did.
Pros
Nice campus and good restauration
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Manager of Business Systems/IT Manager (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 2, 2018
Everyone’s experience will be different, mine has been very positive. The people including management are supportive and the work/life balance is great. Training could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Turnover
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 28, 2018
I worked in the Call Center of Mutual of Omaha. They have horrible turnover in their call center. To be able to advance in the company, you are required to be perfect in every aspect. So, if you have a sick child, plan on being terminated not long after.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is accepted
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 25, 2018
What I miss the most after leaving Mutual of Omaha is the culture and environment of the company. From the dress code to the constant team building activites, Mutual was a very postive work enviornemt. The compinsation was always very fair. People were geuinenly happy to be at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Warehouse, Data Entry, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 24, 2018
My jobs were customer service related.
I opened mail, filed and pulled files for internal customers, preserved corporate documents. I also scanned and indexed mail I had opened.
Pros
worked near a starbucks
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned about different types of insurance
Insurance Sales/Continuing Education (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 19, 2018
Trained and passed state exam for Texas Insurance License. Learned the needs of individuals for health, life and disability. Helping others with medicare supplements
Pros
Met a lot of new people
Cons
long hours and only commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked job environment.
Call Center Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 18, 2018
Liked job environment, co-workers and supervisors. Did not like the job itself. Had taken the job because I needed a paycheck. Supervisors were very reasonable about job expectations.
Pros
Good Management
Cons
(Just for me) did not like the job, took it for the paycheck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience at MOO
Benefit Claims Specialist (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 17, 2018
A typical day consisted of working 4 new disability claims most days while also managing the caseload of clients you had before. I learned that I was very good managing myself. The workplace culture was good before this February when a lot of insurance people were brought in from another company. The hardest part of job was the workload. The most enjoyable was that I was independent in making decisions
Pros
tuition reimbursement, compensation
Cons
the workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for
Customer Care Analyst (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 15, 2018
I was a customer care analyst processing updates to life insurance policies. I had trouble getting the hang of it fast enough and instead of helping me they let me go after only six weeks in training. I picked up and moved to Omaha super last minute for this job and this is what I get! Major BS! Pay was awesome though
Pros
Great Pay, Nice co-workers
Cons
The training and management sucked!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for this company
Financial Representative (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJuly 12, 2018
I was highly misled when interviewing for this job and was basically left on my own to find any business with little to no support from the company at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy but need more interactions
GPS Representative Premium Processor (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NE 68175July 10, 2018
Data entry computer work

Sitting primarily throughout the day

Love that there is a lunch area with access to other options

Very laid back

I believe more training and cross training would be great so if you run out of work you have other things to work on. I sat at desk much of the day and can not find additional things to do which makes me want more challenging environment

I love the idea it is more flexible in hours and you get a lot of vacation time. It is so family orientated for the most part
Pros
Casual dress laid back environment
Cons
sitting a lot of day not much training to do other things during day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center needs some help.
Sales & Solutions Specialist, DTC (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 9, 2018
Review, I believe, is specific to one department, not the entire organization. Hope I'm right. between long queues and wait times, it is very difficult to meet performance measures.
Pros
People
Cons
Time flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
agent (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAJuly 4, 2018
I enjoyed working at Mutual o Omaha. They are good people with a solid, respected business. I am glad to have my name associated with them You can count on them then things go wrong.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, great people
Lockbox Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 25, 2018
Relationship Management, had a portfolio of clients for property management companies that housed HOA's. opened/closed accounts. transferred funds, opened CD's. primary customer contact was via email.
Pros
good people, great pay
Cons
communication with field associates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this job
Claims Analyst (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 21, 2018
This job was close to home, but however they do not provide medical insurance any longer, just life insurance, short term and long term disability and life insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Customer Care Analyst (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 21, 2018
Overall it's company is great. Customer Care Analyst Health position is a really tough job with the high call volume that has inceased this past year.
Pros
work from home options, friendly atmospher, great benefits (medical, dental, vision, 401k, life insurance)
Cons
short break, very high call volume, work from home analyst are usually forgotten when it comes to activities etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense work environment with fun challenges
DSC Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 20, 2018
It is a great place to work, they make it competitive and fun at the same time doing different team building things. It is an intense sales environment that can help you grow and improve your sales skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mutual of Omaha. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 491 reviews
5188
4142
388
242
131

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight