MVM Inc Employee Reviews in McAllen, TX

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 297 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment to work for.
Transportation Specialist (Current Employee) –  McAllen, TXSeptember 25, 2019
The work environment is awesome and friendly to work for. Very understanding supervisors. Also working with kids is the best part of the day. You get to travel to places that you could not imagine.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Transport specialist (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXSeptember 19, 2019
Productive and fun workplace
Excellent communication skills
Management is easy to communicate
Any issues are easily resolved with HQ
Overall a great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Transportation Specialist (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXSeptember 4, 2019
Transportation specialist we would basically transport illegals to different holding stations throughout the country . We meet in the morning at the office and and go through who is transporting who and to where and given an time frame and who we were meeting with
Pros
Pay benefits and trips
Cons
Constantly traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Transportation Specialist (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXApril 30, 2018
Lack of communication causes a lot of stress on employees. Administration needs major changes. Over work employees. Pay is well, but because of the hours people work, a raise should really be implemented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time with MVM
Logistics/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  McAllen, TXApril 25, 2018
I really enjoyed my time at MVM. I have nothing bad to say about the company. The management team very professional, easy to talk to, and always willing to help you.
Pros
salary
Cons
contract, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Transportation Specialist (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXDecember 18, 2017
It’s a nice place to work, you meet a variety of people and they are always willing to work with you if you need some time off. The Transport Specialist position in San Antonio, TX pays more than the SAME position in McAllen, TX but in McAllen there is more work. So apply in San Antonio and work there instead of McAllen.
Pros
Compensation, travel, keep your miles when flying
Cons
Long days and long periods of not knowing when you’re going back to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying job while it lasts
Transport Specialist (Current Employee) –  McAllen, TXOctober 2, 2017
Very unpredictable. Management doesn't care about their employees one bit. Work culture can use a serious overhaul. The pay is good but he work is not at all secure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a Great Company however work is not steady!
Transport Specialist (Current Employee) –  McAllen, TXApril 6, 2017
This is a great company when you are looking to work hourly however it has not been a career building company. Overall I do recommended it you have plenty of free time and you are retired from the Government.
Pros
Much Travel
Cons
Not Steady
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job Atmosphere
Transportation Specialist (Current Employee) –  McAllen, TX 78501March 31, 2017
Exceptional place to work. The job responsibilities are varied depending on the circumstances of the day. Every conveyance is different and the job is very satisfying. The co-workers are very professional and well trained.
Pros
All positive
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Opinion
Transportation Specialist (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXJanuary 9, 2017
i would transport unaccompanied minors in a safe and humane manner in accordance with Transportation by Land or Air policies and procedures. I would be responsible for making the minors feel safe until they are transported to the identified government location.
Work with local, federal and state agencies to coordinate the transportation of minors in custody. Complete any and all required paperwork.Ensure minors are safe and following laws and regulations at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report

See more MVM Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MVM Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 297 reviews
590
480
357
230
140

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture