My Plumber Heating Cooling and Electrical Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much fun when I was there. Had to be serious on business matters.
Customer Service/ Dispatch (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAMarch 22, 2019
If I could go back and work there I would in a heartbeat. Being punctual was a must. Calling out throws more weight on your coworkers. Take care of them and they will definitely take care of you.
Pros
Good lunches when the boss treats everyone.
Cons
Being competitive can be harsh at times and demanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training/horrible management
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAFebruary 24, 2019
If you are looking to be thrown to the wolves then this place is for you. The work/life balance is on their schedule. Management is horrible and they believe their in-house sales classes are tops. They promise technical training and deliver none. I would not recommend this place to anyone. The only consistent techs there are the ones that are shady and could t work anywhere else. If you leave and it hurts their feelings they will try and get you back
Pros
No e
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
informative job, fun atmosphere but serious aswell.
Delivery Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAMay 18, 2017
My typical day would consist of clocking in, an then I would go an water the plants and then by the time i would be done, i would have a Run to go on. Which meant I would have to gather all my supplies an parts I would have to grab from the invoice i would have for that specific job. After all that id go to the job site drop off the product to the tech, an then head to the next job. Some jobs i would have to stay an help install what i would deliver. I learned a lot of different parts that have to do with plumbing learned how to install those parts, learned better customer service techniques.Management was fair at times. Workplace culture is warming an friendly people really want to see you do good there. Hardest part of the job would be the long drives. Most enjoyable part was the customers i really enjoyed seeing there faces when the job was done.
Pros
positive environment
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment needs work
Plumber (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAMarch 30, 2017
Worked for my plumber for a couple of years. Was great in the beginning, but started to go down hill when i realized that management became extremely money hungry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only tend to one kind of people
Hvac Install helper (Former Employee) –  Mannasas vaFebruary 27, 2017
Didn't like the vibes i would get from this company from certain people. But overall it's a great job with benefits and all. Easy to move up on the job. Not so much hard work but smart work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
no (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 4, 2016
Training could use improvement. Company Sponsored events are nice. They have a decent benefits. An overall good place to work.
Pros
Decent people, great company sponsored events
Cons
no advancement, slow raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, gatherings and events
Customer Service/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAJanuary 7, 2015
Cleanliness of office; scheduled service visits and recorded payment information; assisted with meeting preparations; compiled reports and invoices with supporting documents. I learned information regarding the construction industry. The hardest part of the job was reducing time slot for work technician needed to complete due to customers availability. I enjoyed assisting with meeting preparations and attending events and working closely with management.
Pros
Lunches, bonuses and group activities.
Cons
Customers who were extremely dissatisfied
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive friendly workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAFebruary 28, 2013
friendly co-workers
friendly management
good customers
nice environment
Pros
free lunches sometimes, happy workplace
Cons
poor management, poor training
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Plumber Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAAugust 15, 2012
I learned alot there about being independence. You really had to learned the plumbing skill to make money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good strong company with employee values
Customer Service/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 19, 2012
I worked very hard at this company, learned how to dispatch and send technicians out on a schedule to keep the calls running smoothly. Experienced data entry for the first time and enjoyed it.
Pros
company was easy to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more My Plumber Heating Cooling and Electrical reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at My Plumber Heating Cooling and Electrical. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
54
42
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.5Culture

My Plumber Heating Cooling and Electrical Reviews by Location