MyClean Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Human Resources (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 13, 2019
Upward mobility, free lunch weekly, sick pay, vacation time, hard-working management, 401(k) plan, regular working schedule, and overall pride in service provided. As a growing business, there are many opportunities for larger positions at a higher pay rate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work only if you get your hours, everyday is not Guaranteed
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 5, 2019
It’s not worth working at only if you really want part time money. And waiting the night before to see if you work is very crazy. And if they tell you to stay home and only click in for two hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job is what you make it
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Manhatten NyDecember 24, 2018
I worked for myclean in 2016. I really enjoyed working for them. I met a lot of interesting people and celebrities. If you do a good job your work will get noticed. I was there about 6 months and had to relocate within those 6 months I made contracts and some of the clients recommended me to their friends who had other Aids but would request me. The staff was great and even the manager was nice at least we never had a problem. If you go in there with the attitude of disrespect they will definitely show you the door, but if you walk in there with a professional attitude and the knowledge of making money myclean with take you a long way.
Pros
Meetin great ppl, tips, knowledge to open your own company.
Cons
Clients that cancel whileyou're ringing their doorbell.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a comfortable job for me.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYDecember 19, 2018
It was a good job, I enjoyed working for them, I wasn't intended on leaving. I can't complain really. I worked more independently, and got things done on time.
Pros
Tips, and salary wasn't that bad.
Cons
Didn't offer too much though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst
Housekeeper Aide (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 28, 2018
The boss was very rude, if you didnt make clientele you didnt get a a lot hours.
Misinformed when it came to clients home directions.
The boss was very sexist and I couldnt afford to take care of my personal responsibilities.i had no choice but to leave.
Pros
Helpful staff
Cons
Everything i just listed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The scheduling system is poor everyday having to wonder if youre going to work, The chemical youre given to clean with is off poor quality.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  ChicagoOctober 16, 2018
@ This company you can't be stable because you don't know when you're working. You have to wait everyday between 5pm-7pm the manager will send a email letting you know if you will work the next day or not if so you'll get the location and the amount of time the company thinks it should take to clean a house which may take some all day but it may take the 2 cleaners from 9-2:30 But each cleaner doesn't get exactly what they work for the 5.5 hours are split in half so 2.5 hours for each cleaner.then you go to another house or apartment 2.5 hours there but the 2.5 hours are split in half between the 2 cleaners .so the whole day you may have worked 8hrs but you don't get paid 8hrs.the job says fulltime but you get fulltime hrs.if you're looking for a fulltime 8hrs a day job my clean isn't it.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to meet a lot of people
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYSeptember 14, 2018
I will go back to MyClean if I had a chance , at MyClean I learn a lot that I took the same skills to the Hilton and was place on a executive suites floor to clean
Pros
Lunch breaks
Cons
Longer breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and annoying
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJuly 2, 2018
The company was very nice...but the supervisor there was racist...didnt care if you were sick and unable to make it to work...talked very nasty to people
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environmet
Cleaner/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 23, 2015
MyClean was a great experience and opportunity for growth no complaints besides more hours other than that I'd work for the company again
Pros
paid sick time
Cons
No complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MyClean Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
53
43
31
20
13

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.3Culture

MyClean Inc Reviews by Location