Mylan Employee Reviews

Found 333 reviews matching the search See all 701 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership is lacking
Manager (Former Employee) –  Canonsburg, PADecember 9, 2018
My experience at Mylan was not positive. Leadership at the highest level did not recognize or appreciate the contribution of employees. Townhall meetings consisted of the CEO talking about everything she accomplished as if no one else worked at the company. Not very inspiration to employees. The salary was low and process was lacking.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Leadership, salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mylan was a great place to work.
SPECIALTY SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  DuBois, PADecember 7, 2018
The training was very informative and thorough. The managers were supportive and the company as a whole supported work/life balance. I enjoyed my time working for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milan Caguas PR
Instrumentation Technician (Metrologist) (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PRDecember 5, 2018
Good place to learn HPLC, and anything related to dissolution. Solid GMP GLP environment. Laboratory resources were not enough for a high pace already overcrowded environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not wel organized
Production Supervisor(Weekend Shift) (Former Employee) –  Saint Albans, VTNovember 23, 2018
Mylan in my opionion is very poorly run. I was put in a very bad stressful situation as weekend supervisor with no training and no support on lines and processes that I was not trained on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as good as it may seem
Senior Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVNovember 2, 2018
Worked 5+ years . Hard to advance on career path.Select groups and teams. Either you are in or out. Massive layoffs and re-hiring of same positions under different names with much lower pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Senior Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCOctober 13, 2018
Love the people. One of the best jobs I have ever had. End of the quarters are always tough, but with stream lining and organizing these events are much smooth sailing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente laboral.
Co-op Packaging Change Over Improvement (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PROctober 1, 2018
Excelente ambiente laboral, farmacéutica que apoya el crecimiento personal de cada empleado.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked midnights
Utility Worker A (Current Employee) –  Morgantown, WVSeptember 27, 2018
I was a utility A and had to learn every job in the packaging department. Had to use optel for the labeling process to put a stamp on the bottle which had the expiration date and maintain documentation of records.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My start in Pharma!
Neurocare Specialty Senior Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Central NJSeptember 21, 2018
Loved working at Mylan. Was in specialty sales and truly enjoyed working here. Was in management development plan. Things were perfect until the whole division was downsized in 2005.
Pros
Start in Pharma
Cons
Company downsized
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for career advancements
Senior Operator (Current Employee) –  Saint Albans, VTSeptember 20, 2018
Mylan is a good place to work. You learn on a daily basis with the company changing all the time. Room for advancing your career. Good benefits. Enjoy working with fellow peers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Chemistry assistant (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVSeptember 12, 2018
While working at Mylan I enjoyed it. It is a great company to work for and at the time all of management was fair. My co-workers at the time were team players.
Pros
Weekends off and paid holidays off
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strees workplace
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PRSeptember 9, 2018
The co-workers of that company are excellent, but supervison is not organized and priorities always change. They demand that we work overtime without paying those hours all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pharma comp
Quality Compliance Intern (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVSeptember 5, 2018
I was only an intern there. Has had a bad rep in news but corporate culture is enjoyable and products are fun to work with. Location isn't ideal but open to transfers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely regulated industry
Senior Tablet Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVAugust 20, 2018
stressful due to industry being extremely regulated. laid off after fda inspection. due to being around chemicals and powders personal protective requirements were extreme.
Pros
made medicine to help people
Cons
laid off after fda inspection
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Top Heavy
Global Business Systems Specialist (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVAugust 16, 2018
Several well-qualified employees that do not receive the leadership from management that is necessary. There seems to be a disconnect in the vision from corporate executives down to the upper and middle managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encapsulation
Encapsulation Operator (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVAugust 15, 2018
My job itself was challenging yet fun. The people that I worked beside were helpful, friendly, and supportive. The company really upset and financially hurt many families.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great internship
Research Intern (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVAugust 14, 2018
I learned a lot during my internship at Mylan. The staff was very friendly and prone to joke around with each other in. Productivity as key and things were always running smoothly.
Pros
Great employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work culture
Manufacturing Support (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVAugust 13, 2018
often micromanaged and no opportunity to grow. Promotions never happen unless you are buddies with management. There are teams within teams. Always lot of gossip going around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent pay and benefits
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVAugust 12, 2018
Easy place to work...with lots of benefits and vacation time.
Relaxed atmosphere where people try to work together to accomplish the goal of manufacturing pharmaceuticals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people.
Encapsulation Operator (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVAugust 2, 2018
Loved it there. Very challenging and interesting. Company compensated employees very well with benefits and pay. Lack of communication was the thing I didn’t like the most.
Pros
Great people
Cons
No communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mylan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 702 reviews
5212
4252
3144
257
137

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Women's ratings

2.5Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss