N. Glantz & Son Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's like working back in the past very 1980s/1990s
Route Driver (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 12, 2018
Typical day: Check and or wait for the route orders to come in, once it came in I would start gathering up my orders, then I would either wait till 10am to leave the warehouse and or help the warehouse guy and finally when all is said and done actually go and do my deliveries.
I learned a lot about the delivery regions we covered.
Management was too inexperienced and heavily relied on HR department and experienced warehouse workers.
The hardest part was when I was let go due to accidents beyond my control.
The best part was when we were not working.
Pros
I phone 5 work phone, chill co-workers and weekends off
Cons
Small team, Old vehicles/equipment, low moral, and outdated corporate culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very chill
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 16, 2018
It was a nice working environment, everyone was always happy and ready to work.You normally stayed busy, but when you ran out of work, there was always something to do.
Pros
The enviornment
Cons
Secret feelings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager has negitive attitude with emloyee
Route Driver/Sales (Former Employee) –  Ply mouth MNOctober 10, 2017
the manager is the worst, i have ever worked for,treats people like slaves,talks down to them.company dose not pay time and half for overtime. The manager said to about my handicap card that i could wear that around my neck for all he cares.
Pros
good pto
Cons
push, people around, bad manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple work/ lenient staff/one shift
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 27, 2016
N glantz was very easy going. I was trained on the job for fork lift driving so no experience was necessary. There's only one shift so you're never asked to work over. You must be able to lift a decent amount. It is still a warehouse job so you need to be able to stand for long periods of time as well.
Pros
Bi-yearly bonuses. Paid holiday.
Cons
Healthcare isn't all that great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright company
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJMay 16, 2016
upper management has not bonus or raise plan everything is gone up except for the salary. moving to a new direction but top people are resigning and moving on to another company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job
Warehouse/driver (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, NJFebruary 25, 2015
This was a stressful work environment. Not much structure. Too many people in charge. Lacked in properly training employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good crew of people
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Linden, NJMarch 20, 2014
Glantz is a great company to work for. After 5 years, I'm still learning new things. We are a close knit team that work hard to keep our customers satisfied. It is a fast paced environment & multi-tasking is a must. Building good relationships with vendors is key to success. Everyone takes signs for granted until to see what goes into making them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 20Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the type of company i would work for again
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 13, 2012
This company was very misleading I was told when I first started that this company never lays off in which I was laid off. The management is sneaky untrustworthy.
Pros
when you first start they fly you to louisville kentucky to their central hub
Cons
managment is untrustworthy and no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 11Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at N. Glantz & Son. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 9 reviews
51
42
31
22
13

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
3.0Culture